We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best fresh fish restaurant in Plakias” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tasomanolis

Tasomanolis
Beach Road, Plakias, Crete, Greece
+30 2832031129
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 40 Restaurants in Plakias
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Oisterwijk, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best fresh fish restaurant in Plakias”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

At Tassomanolis there is perfect fresh fish, caught the same day by the father of the owner Tasssos. We were there in May, and hope to be back in September to eat the September fish, a rare fish that comes by only in September.
The service is very good and Valentina and Tassos make you a warm welcome.
Apart from the perfect fish do not forget the fresh salads.
We go back there every time, and we see many people that want to get back there.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    38
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Always value for money and a warm welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Great Fish dishes and traditional greek food as well. Well worth a visit.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weesp, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“just on the outskirts of PLakias”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Tasso and Manolis are fishermen and owners of the boat to Prevelli beach, unforgettable evenings I had here

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Amazing place, you are well looked after, and some of the best fish I have ever tasted.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great seafood restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

Also our review for the Tassomanolis restaurant is a positive one. Our first visit was mainly based on the good reviews on Tripadvisor (and my wish to eat fish) and we had the mussels in a tomato - feta sauce & grilled swordfish. It was so good that my husband who is actually not really a fish eater insisted that we went there a second time so he could have the mussels again. So on our 2nd visit we combined the mussels with a variety of starters; of the starters the squid, sardines in vinegar and stuffed wine leaves were the best. Furthermore the excellent service is worth mentioning as well.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasomanolis also viewed

Plakias, Rethymnon Prefecture
Plakias, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Plakias, Rethymnon Prefecture
Plakias, Rethymnon Prefecture
 

Been to Tasomanolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tasomanolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.