We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Pente Anemoi

Welcome to the villa 5 Anemoi
Welcome to the villa 5 Anemoi
Welcome to the villa 5 Anemoi
Relax enjoying your favourite music in the cosy living room
Life should be so simple...
Enjoy your meal in a monastery dining type!
Simplicity has always led to peace...
Plakias
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Juliane J
Berlin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“ursprüngliches Kretisches Haus mit allem modernen Komfort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
Google Translation

Wir waren Ende Oktober für zwei Wochen in der Villa Pente Anemoi und haben die Zeit dort sehr genossen. Das Haus bietet allen Komfort in einem liebevoll und stilvoll renovierten alten Kretischen Haus, in dem schon die Eltern der Vermieter gewohnt haben. Uns hat besonders der Innenhof und der kleine Garten gefallen - die Kinder konnten überall, auch draussen, spielen und waren trotzdem immer "im Haus". Man frühstückt im Freien, wenn es morgens noch kühl war, haben wir den Tisch auf der kleinen Terasse vor dem oberen Schlafzimmer gedeckt, dort war immer Morgensonne. Das Haus ist mit allem ausgestattet, was das Herz begehrt, Betty (die Vermieterin) stand zweimal die Woche bereit um sauberzumachen und Laken und Handtücher zu wechseln. Die Betten waren tiptop und die Ruhe war wunderbar. Hin und wieder hört man bellende Hunde und die Hähne krähen morgens auch, denn man wohnt am Rande eines kleinen, ländlichen Ortes und dennoch mittendrin, der kleine Supermarkt ist zu Fuß in 5 Minuten zu erreichen, ebenso die 4 Tavernen des Ortes, in denen man ausnahmslos gute Hausmannskost essen kann.
Betty hat uns wunderbar betreut, die Farm, auf der sie mit ihrer Familie lebt, ist wenige MInuten entfernt - eine grüne Oase mit jeder Menge Tieren zum Anfassen (Hühner, Schafe, ZIegen, Hasen, Schwein, Pferde, Hunde, Katzen...).
mehrere wunderschöne und nicht verbaute Strände - Kiesel oder Sand - liegen in unmittelbarer Umgebung (mit dem Auto 5-10 Minuten), größerer Supermarkt, jede Menge Restaurants und Geschäfte in Plakias (10 Minuten). Wandern in den Bergen, herrliche Sonnenuntergänge inklusive, Ausflüge nach Rethymnon (45 Min), Chania (2 Stunden) und Heraklion (2 Stunden), alles ist möglich und in greifbarer Nähe.
Alles in allem, war dies ein Urlaub, bei dem alles stimmte. Wir werden wiederkommen!

Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2014
Dear Julianne!

It was very nice meeting you! Thank you for choosing our place to spend your holidays and thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review! You are so kind and thoughtful! Hope to see you again!
Best regards

Betty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Gabriele...
Kiel, Germany
1 review
“Schöner Aufenthalt in einem wunderbaren Haus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
Google Translation

Wir waren im Oktober 2012 mit Freunden in der "Villa Pente Anomoi" und haben dort 10 wunderbare Tage verlebt. Das Haus ist wunderbar für mehrere Personen und gut ausgestattet .
Die Besitzer Betty und Elias waren sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit, besonders Betty war immer bemüht uns die Zeit so annehmlich zu gestalten wie es ging. Klasse Zeit!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Die Ruhe und das angenehme Verweilen auf der schönen Terasse unter der Weinpergola.
Traveling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2012
Hi there Gabrielle!!!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review! Although I was not able to understand a word of it (...) I was sure that you must have written very nice things! And then it hit me...! I went to google translate! :) Thanks a lot! I am really happy when our guests have a good time and enjoy their holidays! I always remember the nice atmosphere that you had in the villa with your nice chill out music and all the candles you lighted in the evenings! So romantic and relaxing... I almost wanted to leave the farm and come to join you!!! ;)It was very nice meeting you and I will be happy to see you again! Give my best regards to your husband and your lovely friends!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$96
/
Night
Week
Instant Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Betty K
Speaks English, French
Listed since : Feb 2010
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 6 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing