We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning View” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Stella Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Villa Stella Apartments to your Saves list
Villa Stella Apartments
_______ | Μύρθιος, Plakias, Crete 74060, Greece   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 23 Plakias B&B and Inns
Schöneberg, Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We really enjoyed staying with Stella and her family. The apartment has everything you need including a small kitchen. Breathtaking is the panoramic view from the balcony over the bay of Plakias. Stella is a real sweetheart and helps whenever she can. We can highly recommend this place and would always come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    2
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
40
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The room was big, light, with good kitchen and bathroom facilities and air conditioning. Everything worked perfectly and was spotless. The location is incredible. Stella was an extremely helpful and friendly hostess. Couldn't fault anything!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Villa Stella was the perfect base for two wonderful weeks in Crete. The apartments (we had a one-bedroom apartment for two) are in top shape, tastefully furnished, and they offer a wonderful view of the Libyan Sea. The pictures on this site do not lie: it is EXACTLY this beautiful! The cleaning service twice a week (with linen change) was also a pleasant surprise.

Iraklion is a feasible 90-minute drive away, Rethymnon can be reached in about 30, and we needed about 90 minutes to Festos, driving at a leisurely pace. You can do it on a day trip and have time to spare for other sights around.

Last but not least, the friendliness of the owners deserves a very special mention. Thank you, dear Stella, for a fantastic holiday!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bo, Sierra Leone
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Lovely situated in a hill near of Plakias(around 5 km distance) you have a fantastic view to the sea. And you will find absolute silence and rest here. The kitchen is complete equipped for self-catering. You can prepare you breakfast / lunch/ dinner enjoying the stunning sea view...
Service is very heartily and hospitality is really coming from heart as it is usual in Greece! You can ask everything Stella and she can help you!

We have been there in good hands and did feel safe and at home!
So we will come back again!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The view from the terrace of the apartment is overwhelming. The apartment is in perfect condition and fully equipped. The beautiful garden is representative for the care that Stella and her family give to this small, quiet complex of 6 apartments/bungalows at the edge of Mirthios. Within a short walking distance there are now 3 good restaurants in Mirthios. We will come again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Level Contributor
422 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Villa Stella has six apartments with a beautiful view over the Bay of Plakias. The apartments are spacious and light. Very quiet. Charming gardens. The owner Stella is very friendly and helpful. We stay for eight years here. A wonderful holiday. Good restaurants in Mirthios. Perfect beach in Plakias.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darmstadt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have spent two weeks in Myrthios, a lovely village on the hill above Plakias with its wonderfull bay. We have stayed in Stella's apartments and we were very happy there. Stella and her family are very friendly and helpful in the matter of giving us useful information.

We had a nice, big double bedroom with a kitchen, which was very comfortable and quite. The kitchen had all the necessary equipment to cook and Stella was always helpful in case we needed something. The room, especially the bathroom, was new and VERY clean, every day.

There are some of the nicest places to visit near the village and its central location makes it as well very easy to plan daytrips to even furter places. The aparment is only 2 minutes by foot to the very good taverns of the village with its most friendly people :-) And this great view over the sea...

We really miss Myrthios and the great time we have spent there! We'll surely come again!

Christina and Florian

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plakias
0.7 mi away
Morpheas Apartments
Morpheas Apartments
#2 of 23 in Plakias
5.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kalypso Cretan Village
Kalypso Cretan Village
#11 of 23 in Plakias
3.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
12.3 mi away
Casa Moazzo Suites & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sofia Hotel
Sofia Hotel
#5 of 23 in Plakias
4.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
0.9 mi away
Plakias Resort
Plakias Resort
#6 of 23 in Plakias
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chrisanthi Studios & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Stella Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Stella Apartments

Address: _______ | Μύρθιος, Plakias, Crete 74060, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Plakias
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Plakias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern furnished apartments, built in traditional Cretan style with panoramic view to Libyan sea up to private hill..Bright colors and a decorated floridity are forming a delightful contrast to the Mediterranean blue and white of the buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Villa Stella Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Stella Apartments Plakias, Crete, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Stella Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.