We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hospitality, facilities and view!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Stella Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Plakias
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Stella Apartments
Save
You added Villa Stella Apartments to your Saves list
_______ | Μύρθιος, Plakias, Crete, Greece   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 22 Plakias B&B and Inns
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful hospitality, facilities and view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The room was big, light, with good kitchen and bathroom facilities and air conditioning. Everything worked perfectly and was spotless. The location is incredible. Stella was an extremely helpful and friendly hostess. Couldn't fault anything!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    2
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
36
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Villa Stella was the perfect base for two wonderful weeks in Crete. The apartments (we had a one-bedroom apartment for two) are in top shape, tastefully furnished, and they offer a wonderful view of the Libyan Sea. The pictures on this site do not lie: it is EXACTLY this beautiful! The cleaning service twice a week (with linen change) was also a pleasant surprise.

Iraklion is a feasible 90-minute drive away, Rethymnon can be reached in about 30, and we needed about 90 minutes to Festos, driving at a leisurely pace. You can do it on a day trip and have time to spare for other sights around.

Last but not least, the friendliness of the owners deserves a very special mention. Thank you, dear Stella, for a fantastic holiday!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bo, Sierra Leone
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Lovely situated in a hill near of Plakias(around 5 km distance) you have a fantastic view to the sea. And you will find absolute silence and rest here. The kitchen is complete equipped for self-catering. You can prepare you breakfast / lunch/ dinner enjoying the stunning sea view...
Service is very heartily and hospitality is really coming from heart as it is usual in Greece! You can ask everything Stella and she can help you!

We have been there in good hands and did feel safe and at home!
So we will come back again!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The view from the terrace of the apartment is overwhelming. The apartment is in perfect condition and fully equipped. The beautiful garden is representative for the care that Stella and her family give to this small, quiet complex of 6 apartments/bungalows at the edge of Mirthios. Within a short walking distance there are now 3 good restaurants in Mirthios. We will come again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Villa Stella has six apartments with a beautiful view over the Bay of Plakias. The apartments are spacious and light. Very quiet. Charming gardens. The owner Stella is very friendly and helpful. We stay for eight years here. A wonderful holiday. Good restaurants in Mirthios. Perfect beach in Plakias.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darmstadt, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have spent two weeks in Myrthios, a lovely village on the hill above Plakias with its wonderfull bay. We have stayed in Stella's apartments and we were very happy there. Stella and her family are very friendly and helpful in the matter of giving us useful information.

We had a nice, big double bedroom with a kitchen, which was very comfortable and quite. The kitchen had all the necessary equipment to cook and Stella was always helpful in case we needed something. The room, especially the bathroom, was new and VERY clean, every day.

There are some of the nicest places to visit near the village and its central location makes it as well very easy to plan daytrips to even furter places. The aparment is only 2 minutes by foot to the very good taverns of the village with its most friendly people :-) And this great view over the sea...

We really miss Myrthios and the great time we have spent there! We'll surely come again!

Christina and Florian

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlsruhe, Germany
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Normally it takes a long time to find such a perfect place for restful holidays. Last year we had the luck to discover Stella's apartements in the beautiful mountain village of Mirthios. Villa Stella apartments is a quiet, well-tended complex with charming gardens of mediterannean plants and palm trees around. The view from the apartments is breath-taking.These were the reasons why we booked immediately one of the apartments for our holidays this year. The appealing and practical furnishing and decoration of the apartments, the regular and thorough services (cleaning, new bedclothes and towels) and above all - the hearty hospitality and the personal care from Stella for her guests - exceeded all our expectations for our just finished holidays.
Dear Stella - we are looking forward to meet you again next year - and to taste your phenomenal "Stella-Orange-Cake" :-))
All the best for you and your familiy.
Claudia & Jürgen from
Germany

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Stella Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Stella Apartments

Address: _______ | Μύρθιος, Plakias, Crete, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Plakias
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Plakias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern furnished apartments, built in traditional Cretan style with panoramic view to Libyan sea up to private hill..Bright colors and a decorated floridity are forming a delightful contrast to the Mediterranean blue and white of the buildings. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Stella Apartments Plakias, Crete, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Stella Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.