We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Helga

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Helga to your Saves list
Hotel Helga
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Haspingerstrasse 156, Seefeld in Tirol 6100 , Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 67 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great hospitality shown by everyone, excellent food and a lovely atmosphere contributed to making our week's stay in July in Seefeld very special. Thank you Hotel Helga. Hope to return in the future for another great holiday. George & Sandra, Dunfermline, Scotland

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    24
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
48
160
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is our second visit to the Helga Hotel & it still has the lovely friendly atmosphere that we like.
We are planning to return again in 2015 to enjoy the Helga/Franz partnership which is one of the highlights ( there are more) of our holiday
Dorothy & David

Room Tip: Front balcony for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Brenda & Richard T

My wife & I stayed in Hotel Helga because of a booking error at another hotel, but it proved to be a great find having everything that makes the best family run hotels in Austria so good. Bear in mind that this is a relatively small hotel so for opulent indoor pools, massive lounges, extensive dinner menu choices and the like you will have to look elsewhere, but for those of us who value spotlessly clean comfortable rooms, excellent food and cheerful generous service above all else this is a gem. Hotel Helga is situated short walks from the town centre, the funicular railway and the bus/train station in a quiet yet convenient location so it is easy to make the most of all the facilities and scenery on offer in this area. As already hinted the meals were very enjoyable affairs and much appreciated by all the other guests that we chatted with. Helga & Franz are the third generation to own and run this hotel and they deserve to take it from strength to strength - I'm sure we will find future visits hard to resist. Nearly forgot to say - it's great value for money.

Room Tip: No problems as this is a quiet area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Have just returned from a wonderful two weeks holiday in Austria, the first week of which was spent at the Hotel Helga . We chose this hotel because of the reviews on tripadvisor and we were very pleased that we did.
From the moment we arrived to our time of departure Helga and Franz were so welcoming and hospitable and created a wonderful atmosphere to really relax and enjoy our time in this beautiful area.
Meal times in particular were a highlight of our stay as we were treated to fantastic five course meals every night whilst being looked after by Wolfgang and Vivienne (and being kept amused by Franz.) In our case it was made even better by fellow guests Ian and Carol whose company we enjoyed very much.
Helga and Franz work very hard to provide this special atmosphere, so a big thank you to them and their family and staff. We hope to see you again !

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a two weeks holiday - our second visit and hopefully not the last. The warmth and friendliness of the owners, Frannz and Helga (and all of their staff) is exceptional. From the moment we arrived we felt that our comfort and enjoyment was their main priority

The hotel ideally situated in a quiet position just a few minutes from the village centre.

The room was comfortable, spotlessly clean with a balcony and good views of the surrounding mountains.

The five course evening meals were all excellent, home cooked with a choice of main course. Portions were plentiful but they were so good that nothing was ever left on the plate.

As keen walkers, we appreciated all of the maps and guidebooks that were provided as well as the many additional recommendations from Helga.

We really cannot praise this hotel enough, the whole atmosphere, created by this lovely family, is warm and relaxing- a real find!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson, arizona usa
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Helga and Franz certainly make one feel welcome... the hotel is situated about a 5 minute walk from town on a quiet street... for us what 'makes' this hotel is the charm of the host and the dinner served in the evening,,, Prepared by Helga and her son, the food is truly 'outstanding',,, Thank you Helga and Franz,,,, s

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a wonderful weeks holiday in Seefeld staying at the Hotel Helga.
When you stay at the Helga your not treated as a quest but as a friend of Helga, Franz and their wonderful staff. Nothing is too much trouble for them. My wife cannot eat food containing onions, which had been a problem on previous holidays in Europe, but not at the Helga. When we mentioned it on arrival Helga said it was no problem and sure enough the staff ensured that non of my wifes meals contained onions.
We had a superior room on the second floor with excellent views of the mountains. It was spacious, well furnished and the bathroom was large enough to have a disco !!!!!
If we return to Seefeld we will certainly stay at this hotel. We have already recommended it to some friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Helga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Helga

Address: Haspingerstrasse 156, Seefeld in Tirol 6100 , Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#3 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Helga 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In our family hotel - we combine tradition with latest comforts, a love of our local region with an awareness for the environment. We enjoy being hosts and are delighted by the many satisfied regular visitors. Your Family, Kratzer-Pilotto ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Helga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helga Hotel Seefeld

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Helga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.