We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Gem of a Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parkhotel Seefeld

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Parkhotel Seefeld to your Saves list
Parkhotel Seefeld
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Riehlweg 404, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 67 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
lancs
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A Little Gem of a Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We have visited Seefeld on a number of ocassions but this was our first time at the Parkhotel.It is highly probable that we will return at some point as it really is a wonderful hotel and can be highly recommended without any hesitation.
A spacious room, spotlessly clean, the friendliest of staff, good leisure facilities - everything other people have commented on previously is absolutely true.
As we were on a bed and breakfast basis a special mention must go to the amazing value of a five course evening dinner of exceptional quality at a cost of just 12 euros.
We look forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite for added luxury
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    16
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
35
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Nice hotel with lots of activities for kids (swimming pools, kids' club etc.). Abundant breakfast & dinner. Quite a large space in the lobby area. Some of personnel is very friendly, unfortunately not all. Biggest disadvantage is a super slow internet (almost doesn't function). No air-conditioning - too hot to sleep even when it's +18 outside. Some of rooms need renovation.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

My family and I (2 adults and 2 children) have recently returned from a wonderful week of skiing in Seefeld. We chose to stay at the Parkhotel having referred to Tripadvisor beforehand and seeing the wonderful reviews that it had. We were not disappointed. The hotel itself is in a fantastic location close to the town, train station and all amenities. The train track runs alongside the road in front of the hotel but we were not disturbed by any noise at all, in fact it was very handy for a day trip to Innsbruck. Our room in the hotel (number 1) was on the first floor and had a large double bedroom with door through to what would ordinarily be a lounge area but was converted for my two sons and large bathroom with two sinks and shower over bath. It was spotlessly clean and fully equipped including two large bags full of clean towels for the pool, a robe and pair of slippers each. The spa area is lovely with a large pool and sauna etc perfect for relaxing after a days skiing. The staff are very welcoming and friendly and you got the feeling that you really matter to them. Nothing is too much trouble. I was a bit concerned when booking a hotel that the food may be a slight problem for my children, but I couldn't have been more wrong. It was fantastic, to the point that both my sons ate dishes that I'm sure they would have never tried before!! If there is anything you don't like you can always order a spaghetti bolognaise or a weiner schnitzel which were also excellent. We really enjoyed the skiing, it was perfect for our standards and we particularly enjoyed the pistes at Gschwandtkopf only stopping to enjoy a fab chicken and chips at the Sportalm restaurant at the bottom. The Rosshutte area is good as well with a large blue drag lift at the bottom. The finicular railway runs along side and goes up to some excellent tree lined runs and a great restaurant where you can sit in the sunshine and enjoy the view. You can always come down again on the train if the pistes are too steep for you. The Geigenbuhel and Birkenlift drags are great for beginners and in the village centre. All in all we had a wonderful weeks holiday in Seefeld and have already booked our return to the Parkhotel for 2016!

Room Tip: Our room looked out over the back of the hotel which wasn't a problem for us as still a good vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcestershire uk
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stayed at the Park hotel for one week in January 2014.The location is just a short walk to the town centre surrounded by other hotels.The railway runs along the service road outside but we heard no noise from this. The hotel itself is welcoming by the owners and is family run. They do try to make your stay enjoyable with a daily event publisied in reception for you to participate in, we went curling with 10 other guests and thoughourly enjoyed it.
I must say that the food was a real positive absolutely fantastic why eat out when this standard of food is available, a highlight. Breakfast self service and good with a daily newsheet on the hotel or village activities on your table each morning complete with the local weather forecast
Seefelt is a great town with shops, restaurants and cake shops to die for.surrounded by dramatic mountain scenery.
Our room was a bit of a disapointment situated in the annex building , a bit drab and with a shared balcony which we felt unable to use, by contrast the main hotel rooms are spacious and the newer rooms are very good situated at the back of the hotel overlooking the garden with stunning mountain scenery beyond.
As a good recomendation when we stayed everyone knew each other as they return the same week each year, so that speaks for itself and we just might join them again next year! ( if we can stay in the main building ). Fab Fab Fab

Room Tip: take a newer room in the main hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I stayed here for a week for a family reunion over the Christmas holidays. The hotel is run by a wonderful family who are very welcoming and accommodating. The hotel is lovely, the rooms are good sizes and every one is unique (my family were staying in about 7 or 8 rooms so I saw a few and they were all different). The rooms with the balconies are especially nice with amazing views of the mountains. It is located just a few minutes from the village centre and the train station. The breakfast, afternoon soup and dinners were delicious and it's definitely not somewhere you would go hungry! The dinner menu changes every night and as we have a young child with us, eating at the hotel enabled us to have a lovely dinner when he went to bed. There is a lovely pool and spa facility onsite, however, as I was a first time visitor to Austria, I didn't realise it was a naked spa!! Apparently it's very common in Austria, however not the best thing to go to when you're with your dad and his wife! Each morning when you go to breakfast you get a daily newsletter which informs you of evening activities and the day's weather which is helpful. You also have access to free wifi. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

This hotel is one of the finest - it has everything you need (and more)! It is within very easy walking distance of the train station (even with all your ski gear) and offers free shuttle to the ski areas.

The staff are extremely pleasant and helpful, the rooms are very Austrian and clean and the food in the restaurant is first class! You must not miss the "Tyrolean Buffet" which is offered once a week in the dining room (perhaps on Thursdays?). You won't go hungry here - there is even soup and cake in the afternoon in the lobby and a small bar which is always open and a great place to meet other guests in the hotel. The hotel also organizes events such as evening walks around the lake, horse sleigh rides and more! You won't be bored here!

The rooms are extremely quiet and most have nice views of the mountains. The centre of Seefeld is an easy 5 minute walk.

There is an indoor pool, sauna, steam room, relaxing area and small workout facilities.

My only regret is that I didn't book a longer stay (but will be returning next year for sure)!

Room Tip: All rooms are very quiet. Suggest you ask for a mountain view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I stayed at Parkhotel in January 2014 for 6 days. Seefeld is a friendly small town. Skiing for beginners and intermediate skiiers is excellent. The hotel is well located and clean and well kept. Breakfast and suppers are very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Parkhotel Seefeld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Seefeld

Address: Riehlweg 404, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 67 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Seefeld 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Parkhotel Seefeld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkhotel Seefeld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.