We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Enjoyable Stay - An Outstanding Hotel, Faultless...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WellnessHotel Schoenruh

Save Saved
You added WellnessHotel Schoenruh to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
WellnessHotel Schoenruh
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Reithspitzstrasse 356, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 63 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Nuneaton
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable Stay - An Outstanding Hotel, Faultless...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Booked with Thomson Lakes. On arrival were immediately upgraded to a "suite" complimentary. We were also offered 50 euro credit each for drinks with evening meals which we thought was excellent (more of that later...) We had arrived well after the evening meal but they had prepared an excellent buffet platter for us which was excellent.

The room was very spacious and well furnished, on the first floor with a scenic view. It was spotless and cleaned thoroughly every day. We heard absolutely no noise from either outside or any other rooms at any time. Lovely and quiet!

Attention to detail seems to be the order of the day at this hotel. The food (7 courses most nights) was varied and interesting and usually excellent. Breakfasts were more than plentiful and of high standard. The free buffet lunches were a bonus as the weather wasn't brilliant we sometimes arrived back from a damp cold walk to a lovely soup, salad, cakes and a hot desert. All very good.

The indoor heated pool is lovely with plenty of loungers. The outdoor heated pool is small but warm with good views. Did not use the spa or sauna facilities so unable to comment.

There was some entertainment on most evening in the bar but this wasn't really our thing so we tended to avoid the bar in the evenings. A variety of concerts taking place in the town itself were a good alternative.

Staff are friendly and attentive without being overbearing.

Very minor niggles: Extremely thin bath towels, however you could use your pool towel if needed as this was changed every day. Wi-fi a bit hit and miss but always managed to connect eventually.

Bigger problem: When we checked out they had seemingly changed their mind about the 50 euro credit for drinks and we had to pay the full bar bill. After some discussion between the Thomson rep and the hotel, I was asked to meet the manager who offered a full refund on the bill and admitted there had been a mistake. I found this was dealt with extremely professionally and courteously.

Overall I can highly recommend a stay at this excellent hotel. Would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    34
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
20
70
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
thurgau
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

My husband and I spent a wonderfull relaxing weekend in this hotel. The staff were all very helpfull and they wanted us to have a good time. The Spa is relaxing, the outside pool (pond) is lovely to swimm without any chemicals. The meals were really excellent and served by a staff that saw to every need.
We would love to come again, any time. As a farewell gift we received a glas of jam for our next breakfast at home-a nice gesture. we apreciated it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Clears, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

This was our first visit to Seefeld and the Schoenruh, but what an amazing experience. We were very warmly welcomed and given an upgrade to a deluxe double room immediately on arrival. In truth, it was more like a suite, with so much space, it was a pleasure to return to the room after an enjoyable day of activities, some arranged by the hotel, free of charge.

The restaurant staff were very friendly and efficient and food was of an excellent standard. We simply could not find fault with any of the meals, be it breakfast, lunch or evening 5 course meal, just superb!

The bar staff area was very comfortable and spacious and the bar staff were very friendly and accommodating.

The icing on the cake most definitely was the indoor and outdoor swimming pools, just absolute indulgence, especially with the sauna and steam rooms close at hand also.

All in all, a wonderful experience and one to be repeated without a doubt.

We were even given a gift when checking out at reception, very nice, thoughtful touch.

Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe double (104) on the first floor and it was perfect for us. Very spacious with a bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This was our second stay at this amazing hotel. We can't fault it. All the staff are so friendly and helpful. Particular mention must go to Janos our waiter (so kind, cheerful and helpful), Chemal and Thomas in the bar (who put up with our poor attempts at German always with a smile!) and the lovely lady who cleaned our room (151) every day always giving us a hug and wishing us a good day. Wilma was lovely when we checked in, as were all the reception staff throughout our stay. The food is outstanding, 6 courses every night. The fish buffet was the finest we have ever seen! The room was large and spotless and the spa area was so relaxing. We can't wait for a return visit!

Room Tip: Room 151 was excellent. A good sized entrance hall with lots of room for all our walking gear. Large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

This is a most impressive hotel. The quality of the accommodation and the facilities are first class. What really stands out is the friendliness of ALL the staff. I can also highly recommend the cocktails- very well made by very experienced bar staff. No half measures!
We returned from this hotel very relaxed which is all due to the very friendly and relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radcliffe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Arrived without a hitch just before 8.00 o'clock and we were immediately impressed at being given an upgrade to our room which turned out to be a small bungalow in size just by the reception - great for tired feet after a days skiing! The room itself was spotless and cleaned to a high standard every day. The rooms were warm and we usually turned the bedroom radiator down - not sure why others have complained as the heating was very efficient and our gear was toasty warm and dry ready for the next days outing.
The staff are unbelievably friendly and are very knowledgeable about the area, there is always plenty of activities organised if you don't 'do' skiing. Big thanks to Chris the manager for all his help and the extremely hard working Tomas at the bar for entertaining us.
The acts they have in the evenings are of a high standard and really try to engage the guests.
The food was excellent and by and large the service was very efficient and professional. Just so much choice for breakfast and a nice selection for lunch - though it did tend to run out if you were late back off the slopes!
The sauna and pool were well maintained and clean and the outside pool was ace! Though we didn't use the spa services we had a wander around and it looked pretty good.
The owner of the hotel even took the time to ask if we were happy with everything and if we were enjoying the skiing which was nice to be made to feel like we were somebody as so often you feel like a cash cow in these places.
As an aside we went to a couple of the other hotels in the group and were equally impressed at the high standard and upkeep of all the hotels, it really does come across that they care about their standards and the guests being taken care of.
Seefield itself is a lovely town with some nice shops - not the cheapest to say the least but again everywhere is spotless and it looks as if the paint fairy has waved her wand over the full town?!!
As for the skiing it is probably more suited to beginners and intermediates or a weekend for the more confident skiers but the views from the top are just tremendous.
Lastly we went for a drink in the Klosterbrau hotel in the centre which is a big 5 star affair right in the centre but felt as if they weren't bothered about the custom and that you were expected to enjoy your stay because you were paying over the odds, my advise would be to look at one of the Kalschmid hotels and you won't go far wrong.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3 near the reception which had hall, lounge, big bedroom, toilet and bathroom with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devizes, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

This was our first visit to Austria, we had an amazing holiday , the hotel was first class and food exceptional . We had a room in the new part of the hotel, this was modern, clean and spacious.
The staff were all friendly from the moment we arrived , our waiter Jamos was attentive and friendly throughout.
The hotel has a great spa including lovely outdoor pool that can be used all year round.
The hotel is about 5 minute walk from centre and skiing area.
We cannnot recommend this hotel enough and would definitely return on our next visit to Seefeld.

Room Tip: Advise request room in new part of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WellnessHotel Schoenruh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WellnessHotel Schoenruh

Address: Reithspitzstrasse 356, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#8 Spa Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#9 Luxury Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#21 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — WellnessHotel Schoenruh 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Otel, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your WellnessHotel Schoenruh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wellnesshotel Schoenruh Seefeld
Wellnesshotel Schoenruh Hotel Seefeld

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WellnessHotel Schoenruh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.