We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seelos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Seelos to your Saves list
Seelos
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wettersteinstrasse 226 | Seefeld, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 61 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Noida, India
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“good to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Hotel is excellent in interior and exterior. Nearby view of hills is excellent from Hotel However there were no service in the room. No drinking water and kettle was avilable for morning tea/coffee in the room. Food was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    20
    11
    7
    2
See reviews for
28
44
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Enjoyed 5 nights here with our teenage son. We arrived on Christmas Eve to enjoy a true Austrian Dinner. They had pre dinner drinks with songs sung by the staff and all guests gathering in the bar and library. The 5 course set meal was wonderful. We couldn't asked for a better evening. We indulged ourselves by having another 5 course meal for Christmas night.
The hotel is on a hill overlooking the town and only a short walk away. We woke up yo glorious views each morning before a delightful breakfast with truly wonderful staff.
Our room was larger as we had our son with us. There was a sliding door between our bedroom and his. The bathroom was big with entrance from both rooms. The balcony was a delight to stand out on and view the area.
This is definitely a hotel and area we will return to.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view of town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My husband and I visited the Seelos Hotel in September. This was our third visit to the Seelos and the first with the new owners. We were concerned about what we would find as others have written negative reviews. We were very pleased with everything and found the same friendly atmosphere and clean and comfortable rooms. We stayed in one of the renovated rooms which was lovely and offered every convenience. The members of the staff were very helpful and made us feel welcome. They went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. We look forward to a return visit and want to assure anyone reading this review that -- from our point of view -- the Hotel Seelos offers the same quality as in the past..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We are just nearing the end of 10 nights at Seelos. We have stayed in the Maximillian Suite and we cannot fault it at all.

The suite has a twin room with two single beds - ideal for our daughter and her teddy, with views over the mountains, there is then the master bedroom with a very comfortable king size bed. The master bedroom has mountain and town views from the balcony - though as the hotel is slightly away from the town (only a few hundred metres) any town "noise" is absolutely minimum. The living room then also has a door out to the balcony overlooking town and mountains, so creates a lovely space.

There is a small 'fridge in one of the cupboards in the living room, which is a good touch and not mentioned in the details. Ideal for wine/chocolates. even snacks.

We are booked in on a half board basis - the breakfasts are feasts with fresh fruits, nuts, seeds, cereals. Pastries and breads of all descriptions, sliced local meats and cheeses, salmon, fresh drinks and on a whole it sets you up perfectly for the long walks during the day.

During the day you can have coffee/tea (milk or water for our daughter), with cakes or fruit as you wish, which is a lovely touch.

Dinners have been also very good. Always 5 courses available (salads, soup, main, desert, cheese) and a good choice.

The staff also are perfect - I am baffled by the last review as we have found them to be very cordial, incredibly helpful and friendly - we could not have asked for better. They are all (from front desk, restaurant, bar, chambermaids) welcoming and lovely.

We have used the hotel for a base for walking/running and for those feeling slightly less energetic there are e-bikes that you can use freely during your stay.

In all - we are very used to travelling to great hotels internationally on business as well as leisure - and Seelos is a hotel we shall certainly be returning to. Thankyou Seelos!

Room Tip: Maximillian Suite - superb space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HH
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed at the Seelos hotel in July 2013 for two nights in a superior room. The hotel now has a Russian owner, and most of the personnel seems to be from Eastern Europe. The service needs to become more professional. For instance, when we came back in the evening, there was no receptionist to hand out the room key. The Russian lady was sitting in the dining room having dinner. The same happened during lunch time. The room was large, but is in need of a major remodeling, in particular the bathroom and the toilet, which are definitely not the standard of a four star hotel. The room itself seems to be from the 1980s. Modern four star hotels, like the Elite hotel in Seefeld (close to the Seefeld train station) provide a much higher level of comfort. Breakfast was good, but at a lower standard compared to other four star hotels. The whole hotel needs a major overhaul (not a little paint) to become a modern four star hotel. In addition, a professional management would be needed to improve the service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed here over Christmas, beautiful suite at the top of the hotel. service was great although the waiter was a little forgetful with the drinks orders but I guess they were busy. Food was lovely and the location was perfect.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Hotel Seelos has large comfortable rooms some with hand painted walls with decorations of flowers above the beds which is a really nice touch, and looks very attractive. Most of the rooms have balconies looking over the pretty village of Seefeld. It is incredible value and everyone is very friendly and helpful.Good buffet breakfast but you can also just have bed and breakfast or be on half board so you get the choice which is nice. Would definitly stay here again.

Room Tip: Room number 314 was brilliant- large double room with seating area and Balcony- only GBP 85!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Seelos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seelos

Address: Wettersteinstrasse 226 | Seefeld, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seelos 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, seekda GmbH, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Seelos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seelos Hotel Seefeld In Tirol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seelos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.