We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seelos Hotel : three stars only” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Seelos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Seelos to your Saves list
Seelos
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wettersteinstrasse 226 | Seefeld, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 66 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
HH
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Seelos Hotel : three stars only”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed at the Seelos hotel in July 2013 for two nights in a superior room. The hotel now has a Russian owner, and most of the personnel seems to be from Eastern Europe. The service needs to become more professional. For instance, when we came back in the evening, there was no receptionist to hand out the room key. The Russian lady was sitting in the dining room having dinner. The same happened during lunch time. The room was large, but is in need of a major remodeling, in particular the bathroom and the toilet, which are definitely not the standard of a four star hotel. The room itself seems to be from the 1980s. Modern four star hotels, like the Elite hotel in Seefeld (close to the Seefeld train station) provide a much higher level of comfort. Breakfast was good, but at a lower standard compared to other four star hotels. The whole hotel needs a major overhaul (not a little paint) to become a modern four star hotel. In addition, a professional management would be needed to improve the service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    15
    11
    7
    2
See reviews for
27
41
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here over Christmas, beautiful suite at the top of the hotel. service was great although the waiter was a little forgetful with the drinks orders but I guess they were busy. Food was lovely and the location was perfect.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Hotel Seelos has large comfortable rooms some with hand painted walls with decorations of flowers above the beds which is a really nice touch, and looks very attractive. Most of the rooms have balconies looking over the pretty village of Seefeld. It is incredible value and everyone is very friendly and helpful.Good buffet breakfast but you can also just have bed and breakfast or be on half board so you get the choice which is nice. Would definitly stay here again.

Room Tip: Room number 314 was brilliant- large double room with seating area and Balcony- only GBP 85!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We have returned to the Seelos for yet another year!!!! we have been here about 30 times now and nothing ever changes!! only the staff, but they are all lovely, so helpful and cant do enough for you!!! Bella is a total star and is always so full of life, happiness and treats you with respect, anything you want done, just ask and its done!!! even though this Hotel has changed hands, the new owners and staff are just wonderful, this is why we keep coming back!! because to us, it is home from home, we couldnt ask for a better holiday, the rooms are beautiful, the food is wonderful, and the views are stunning!!! we recommend to anyone looking for a 4 star hotel to try this one, you wont be disappointed.............we never are!!!!!!

Room Tip: overlooking the town are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Spent 5 nights here in Sep 2012 enjoying hiking & sightseeing in Tirol. 2nd floor room facing over city of Seefeld & the mountains south of the city was large & comfortable with cable TV w/CNN & BBC for English speakers. Only did breakfast meal option choosing to eat dinner at wide variety of locally recommended restaurants.Boris, Hristina, & Jorge in hotel breakfast service were wonderful hosts. Tania @ front desk was incredibly friendly & helpful. 5 minute walk down to city center & I would not want to be closer to traffic & noise. Parking outdoors was free @ hotel. Rate was about 110 EU for 2 w/breakfast. Dinner option would have been another 20EU per person. Would definitely return if visiting Seefeld again.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms facing city more scenic, though rear is OK. Higher floor in rear would avoid par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We reserved this hotel for one night due to play golf in amazing Seefeld-Wildmoos Golf in Seefeld. I´m really glad we chose this hotel.
Already in checking-in we were treated as "friends", which was unusual at least after experiences in Italy. We we asked to join for four-course-dinner just for 20 euros pp. We accepted and never regretted our choice. The staff in restaurant was the best I have experienced for a long time; they were so charming, helpful and friendly - but same time they gave us lots of space. Amazing!
Food was excellent and value for the money is in enormous level!
Our room was excellent and clean with terrace to the mountains - what a scenery! Plenty of room for clothes and small "room" with sofa and chairs. Only small complaint; the television was old CRT- model and honestly not enough to watch the Olympics.:)
Breakfast was very good, even though they didn't serve "warm breakfast". Excellent youghurt - best I have enjoyed ever in my life. And service - as good as it can be.
After breakfast we decided to stay another night and got for the same bargain-price (70e/night). It was really fun to hear the receptionist's response to our response: "SUPER!". That was the attitude everywhere in the hotel. And then again we reserved a dinner for the evening, which was excellent again.
We took a day off from golf-courses and spent a day in Innsbruck, which was very close to Seefeld (30 mins). Nice day walking around Innsbruck.
If you're a golfer, you must play the Seefeld-Wildmoose course. 1500 metres above sea-level and amazing views. Something you will never forget.
As conclusion; I travelled with my son and after we left Seelos, I asked him how did he find the hotel. After few seconds he replied " I'm pretty sure I will come back". I agree, we will come back to Seelos!

Room Tip: Ask for the view towards the mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I recently spent a night at the Seelos and I only wish it could have been longer. We had three rooms and they were all very spacious and clean. They all had nice sized balconies with a view of the mountains and comfortable chairs and tables for relaxing. The bathrooms were typical tiled rooms (large) with shower/tubs and a seperate room with a toilet for privacy. The beds were large and again, very comfortable. They had large sitting areas with couches and a small TV by current US flat screen standards but I wasn't there to watch television. The rooms came with breakfast and dinner and both were wonderful. The service was very friendly and responsive. After dinner we played cards in the bar area and had a very nice evening. There is a "lift" and ample parking. I certainly hope that I get the opportunity to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seelos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seelos

Address: Wettersteinstrasse 226 | Seefeld, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seelos 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Seelos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seelos Hotel Seefeld In Tirol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seelos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.