We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Alpina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Alpina to your Saves list
Hotel Alpina
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Geigenbuehel 125, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 63 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Very good hotel with great views, lovely staff and overall satisfactory experience. I enjoyed every day.I would definitely recommend it to anyone. I would love to go back at winter season and discover the area more!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    72
    26
    6
    4
See reviews for
45
73
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We are a group of walking friends who stayed at the Alpina on half board. We all felt without exception that we could not have been made more welcome. The staff were always prepared to go out of their way to help at any time, but I must add that Andreas the head waiter was a mine of help and advice on best places to walk, what to see, and weather advice, and always with a smile. The rooms were modest, very clean and comfortable as was the whole hotel. The meals from breakfast to dinner were plentiful, with plenty of choice. There was the added bonus of coming back (in our case from a hot days walking ) to a relaxing swim in the pool. We all agreed we would recommend the Alpina to friends etc. An all round relaxing , very pleasant hotel , made all the better by great staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Yorks
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

First bonus point for the Hotel Alpina is transfer time - approx 30mins from Innsbruck airport. From then it just gets better - the staff are so welcoming, friendly and you're immediately feeling at home. It doesn't take long to realise they all take great pride in their work and are extremely keen your stay is enjoyable.

Our room was spotless - as is the rest of the hotel - and had a balcony with a great view overlooking mountains which as we found you can either walk up or take the mountain railway/cable car up & down or a bit of both.

The included breakfast, packed lunch, coffee and cakes (4pm+) and evening meal with beer/wine is incredible value. Great varied daily menu choices, all freshly prepared, plus we were told if anyone had any dietary requirements to let them know and it would be taken care of.

We also really liked the heated pool & sauna area. The Hotel Alpina is a superb base from which to explore Seefeld & the surrounding area, which we loved, and our week here (not long enough) was a fantastic welcome back to Austria after 12 years.

In short - The Alpina is highly recommended. When you stay here, you will have a terrific holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We booked this holiday with inghams as a half board package, and our stay was lovely. The pool and sauna were great, and the food was always tasty- the offering of free packed lunches and coffee and cake in the afternoon made it feel like full board. Also, the staff were very friendly and seemed to take a genuine interest in our stay - Andreas, the head waiter did a great job ensuring all the customers were kept happy!

Lovely town, a great half term holiday!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We booked this holiday as we had been told Austria is beautiful in the spring, and they are not wrong. This hotel is in a lovely postion with lovely views from the terrace. Our room was at the back overlooking a little wooded area which although it made the room dark we enjoyed watching the birds and squirrels.
The rooms are a little dated but for me the bed was quite comfortable, the pillows take a bit of getting used to so I reccommend you ask for a second pillow.
The bath has no shower curtain which made showering a bit of a challenge but they is not shortage of very hot water and it is a lovely deep bath which is good for a soak.
Everywhere is spotlessly clean and charming, there is a lovely pool which we didnt use purely because the weather was so good we were out and about all the time.

Now on the the staff, they are lovely and so helpful. I have food intolerances and they went out of their way to make sure I had meals I could eat including gluten free rolls for my picnic everyday. They took pride in making me dairy and gluten free puddings, on the last night it was Apple strudel and soya icecream which was delicious. All the food was delicious and interesting with local dishes and something to suit every taste. Nothing was ever too much trouble for any of them and they are a credit to the owners.

Seefeld is a charming town with plenty of flat walks for the less able or energetic. The views are to die for and the flowers on the slopes take your breath away, I lost track of how many different varieties we saw. When you walk round the lake take some nuts for the birds and squirrels as there is a feeding station where we spent ages trying to take photos of them.

A trip to Innsbruck is a must if not two, go up on the Vernicular for stunning views. There is
plenty to do and see and lots of lovely places to eat, although we sat in the park and ate our picnic as it was so sunny. The trains are very good and reliable, when go you to Innsbruck sit on the right of the train for the views.

We were there a week to soon as some places do not open until the end of May, but as there is so much to do and see this did not bother us.

I could go on but I think you have the gist of what I am saying, you will have a wondeful holiday if you go here, enjoy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front with a balcony, but dont be dissapointed if it is at the back just take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Just returned from a holiday in this lovely part of Austria. The Alpina is ideally situated on the outskirts of village and only a 10 minute walk to the pedestrianised centre. The mountain views from the terrace and dining room were stunning both in sunshine and snow. The staff were friendly, the hotel welcoming and food excellent. Packed lunches were offered everyday, including the day of departure. The afternoon tea and cake was also a bonus. The food was varied and plentiful. Our room was at the back and rather gloomy as it looked out onto the forest but it was clean and adequate. The sauna and pool, with its view onto the garden, were very much appreciated. The friendly and helpful staff made this a real home from home.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are gloomy but have a veiw into the woodland.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Alpina is situated in a quiet part of Seefeld but just mintes away from the centre. Fantastic views and fantastic staff who are welcoming, helpful and provide excellent guest service. Don't expect 5 star luxury but the rooms are well appointed and spotlessly clean. The food is plentiful, varied and tasty. We went with Inghams (great local team) so had complimentary drinks with meals and a substantial packed lunch every day.We had an upgrade to a superior room which was probably larger than the standard rooms
Highly recommended for location, service, food, views and lovely, helpful staff

Room Tip: Superior room upgrade is probably worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Alpina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpina

Address: Geigenbuehel 125, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alpina 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Alpina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpina Hotel Seefeld

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Alpina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.