We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Bergalnd Seefeld Austria” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bergland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bergland to your Saves list
Hotel Bergland
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Innsbruckerstrasse 3, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 67 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hotel Bergalnd Seefeld Austria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed in the Hotel Bergland in Seefeld Austria and booked a first time skiing package with Crystal ski holidays.
The Hotel Bergland was the best hotel we've stayed in for a while. Every part of the hotel was spotlessly clean from the rooms, to the spa, to the dining room. The rooms were spacious and had lovely views of the Alps.
The staff including the owner Markus were friendly and helpful and Markus took us to the ski slope every morning so that we could make ski school on time. Nothing was too much trouble.
The hotel itself was ideal - it has a free ski shuttle that stops outside the hotel and you have a choice of 2 ski slopes - one more advanced than the other.

The hotel has a well sized ski room where you can store your skis and boots on heated poles and a wonderful spa where you can relax after a hard day skiing. There was no shortage of luxurious things to do if you did not want to ski, but the spa was one of the defining features of the hotel.
We stayed on the all inclusive package and every afternoon tea and cake was served around a roaring fire.
The hot chocolate with rum was also a nice afternoon/evening treat after skiing.

The evening meals were also of very high quality and came with a choice of recommended and unlimited red and white wine to compliment the meal.
We were given tables according to nationality so we were with a group of 7 other Brits and this was a nice idea as we made friends and even went out to celebrate one of the party's 50th birthday together.....a few sore heads the next morning but nothing a morning on the slopes didn't cure.

Room Tip: Balcony with Alps view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    25
    4
    3
    6
See reviews for
44
54
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our all inclusive stay at the Bergland for our snowy hiking holiday. The public areas are fairly modern in style, but with elements of traditional Austria. The restaurant tables are well spaced and there are 4 different areas of the bar providing more than enough seating for all the guests. There is a good choice at breakfast of both hot and cold food plus sparking wine if you fancy a Bucks Fizz to kick start your day. There is usually a choice of 3 main meals at dinner - meat, fish or veggie - and the quality of the food is truly excellent and well presented. Our all inclusive package also provided lunch but we were always out for the day, but did return in the afternoon for either soup or cake, also included. In addition, the package included wine, beer, local spirits, soft drinks and teas, coffees from 11.00 am to 10.00 pm. Whilst a previous reviewer said he thought the 10pm cut off was a little early, the service is very generous and staff regularly circle the bar area to see if you have everything you need, right up until 10.00 pm. The hotel is spotless, both public areas and bedrooms. We opted to upgrade to a balcony room, which are a little more spacious. Our only gripe was that the temperature of the shower varied. We thought the hotel was well located, central to the village, not far to walk to the supermarket /shops, Tourist Information and bus stops or train station. It's possible to take the train to Mittenwald or Innsbruck so options if you want to get out of the valley. One other bonus - free wi fi throughout the hotel. We had a great holiday here and hope to return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We have just returned from a great holiday skiing in Seefeld. Hotel Bergland was excellent, staff very friendly and helpful, the owner was always around to make sure everything was ok and you were enjoying your holiday, the food top class and nothing was too much bother for anybody at the hotel. Hotel Bergland has a excellent pool, sauna and steam room, just right to relax in after a day on the slopes. The hotel has a great location, just a couple of minutes from the town and opposite the ski bus stop. The town is very pretty, the slopes great for average skiers like us and whilst we were there the sun did not stop shining. We would happily return. Thanks to all at Hotel Bergland.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

The Bergland turned out to be a really super hotel in a lovely resort. Great staff, excellent food and the all inclusive deal was perfect.
Although the skiing area was not large to pistes were very well prepared and suited us very well. Many of the guests enjoyed a walking holiday and most had be to the hotel many times.
Well done the Bergand.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a fantastic week over February half term at hotel Bergland with our three children aged 8, 7 and 5.

The hotel is immaculate. The bar area is stylish and contemporary. Other parts of the hotel such as the restaurant and our room had a more traditional Austrian feel with lots of pine everywhere!

What really made the hotel for me though was the food - it was
absolutely outstanding! A four course gastronomical delight every night served by very efficient staff.

The indoor pool was a godsend after the kids had been at ski school all day and we used it
pretty much every day. The spa
area was also very nice although most of the people using it were naked!!!

The following comments are not necessarily negative, more things to forewarn you about-

1. A strange rule with the all inclusive arrangement is that you can only have a drink in the
public areas in the hotel i.e. the bar or restaurant - and if you wanted to take a drink to your room you would have to pay for it!! Bizarre!!

2 another rule is that any drink
consumed after 10pm has to be paid for. I do understand the
logic behind this but perhaps 10pm is a little early.

3. I would not describe this hotel as particularly 'family friendly' eg there was no children's menu and the Clientele seemed to be older. Bearing in mind it
was half term, I had expected there to be more families with young children but there was only one other family with kids of a similar age to ours. It was also clear
that some of the staff were not particularly keen on children!

4. The hotel is extremely warm. The heating seems to be left on all night and we often found ourselves opening windows in our room because we were too
hot! We also wished we had
packed more T-shirts instead of all the jumpers we had taken with us!

5. The location of the hotel is
not ideal (but in fairness most of the hotels in Seefeld are like this) We had to get
transport to and from the slopes, although the hotel did
go the extra mile in giving us a lift to the slopes every morning which was much appreciated!
We then jumped on a bus back at the end of the day which conveniently stopped right outside the hotel so it wasn't too bad.

Anyway, overall this is a lovely hotel and I would highly recommend it! Thanks to all for a lovely week!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyne and Wear, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

From the moment I arrived, all the staff made me feel welcome.
Arrived quite late, but Roland made me feel very comfortable, showing me my table and explaining how dinner worked.
I am a single girl and stayed in the hotel for a week, attending ski school.
Despite a single, i had a bath which was a lovely surprise, however the spa was amazing.
The food at the hotel was "Amazing". Being all inclusive, the wine was free and lovely. Different wines every night with the meals. The soups and main courses were delicious.
The staff were very attentive and considerate. When i arrived back to my room after breakfast,the 'cleaning fairy', had already started to clean, but left straight away to allow me to change into my ski wear for ski school.

If i return to Seefeld for another ski week, i would without any hestitation, book this hotel.
Its a beautiful hotel, with lovely attentive, friendly staff.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

We visited this hotel in July 2012

An absolutely lovely hotel, 5 minutes walk from a beautiful woodland where we hand fed the squirrels and if you are lucky you can see the deer. The service at the hotel was second to none, nothing was too much trouble and vegetarians were well catered for.

Drinks were plentiful and there was never a problem getting served at the bar. The indoor pool and infrared sauna were a perfect place to relax after a day-trip or a refreshing walk.

Ivan was a wonderful rep and I would recommend the familiarisation walk usually held within the first day or so.

We will definitely return to this hotel in the future.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bergland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bergland

Address: Innsbruckerstrasse 3, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#15 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Bergland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Bergland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bergland Hotel Seefeld

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bergland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.