We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay, Friendly Staff, Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Tyrol Alpenhof

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Tyrol Alpenhof to your Saves list
Hotel Tyrol Alpenhof
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Munchner Strasse 114, Seefeld in Tirol A-6100, Austria   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 61 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay, Friendly Staff, Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have stayed for a skiing weekend in mid of February.
I had a nice welcome at Reception where she gave us the keys for the Family room we have booked.

The room was in the 4th floor, with great view to the mountains.
The master room was nice and spacious with TV, Balcony, big wardrope and a couch (able to made as bed). Looked all pretty much new!
The Kids room was also very bright and spacoius, with 2 single beds. Very comfortable!
On each of our beds was a welcoming chocolate and also some complimentary water in the minibar.
The Bathroom for all of us was amazing.
Very spacious, floor heating and plenty of towels.

The "Wellness" area was nice, not to big and not to small.
The pool isn't very large to swim laps but nice for the kids to have fun!
Sauna and Steamroom were awesome after an active day on the slopes!

All together we had a fantastic stay and we would come back again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel T, Manager at Hotel Tyrol Alpenhof, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for having stayed with us and for having enjoyed your stay! We are really happy to see that our efforts as new management group of the hotel are being appreciated and that our guests are fully satisfied with the services we offer. We hope to welcome you again next winter season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    66
    28
    9
    10
See reviews for
47
58
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Booked room through Booking.com. Sold an Executive room and told by reception that all rooms are Standard.
Cracked tiles in Bathroom, Nowhere to fix shower head. Double bed was about to fall apart. Nice quilt and pillows though.
Reasonable selection for breakfast but scrambled egg, sausages and bacon were luke warm. Plates cleared away before we had finished eating. On one occasion, the saucer was removed from the table as I picked the cup up to drink the coffee.
I can't say that any of the staff made us feel that welcome, apart from the barman who recommended two nice restaurants in town.
Glad we were only B&B as restaurant lacked ambiance.
Had no success with Wi-fi, even down in reception.
Overall, a dated Hotel that needs refurbishing in a lot of areas.
Wish we had paid more for a better hotel.
I have stayed at nine hotels whilst on skiing trips in Austria and I would have to say that comparing them on a value for money basis, this one comes bottom of the list.

Room Tip: Don't accept room 111, the bed is about to break and the balcony is in a dark corner overlooked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel T, Manager at Hotel Tyrol Alpenhof, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for having stayed with us and thank you for your review. We are really sorry that there were some points you were not satisfied with. As you probably know, we took the management of the hotel only some weeks ago and we are really working hard to improve all our services. At the moment we are doing some renovations work to provide perfect rooms and facilities to our guests. We are sure you would be satisfied with our offered services in case you choose us again for your ski holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights when skiing. Good value for money half board. Breafasts continental style and/or bacon and scrambles eggs with German sausage toast fuit juices etc. Afternoon biscuits and tea / coffee and 4 course evening meal. Sweet usaully a cake of some sort but all very nice if a little plain. Best to come early for Breakfast as food choice runs out a bit later on we found. Good clean room with very comfortable bed. Communial areas also very comfortable with open log fire. Hotel was always warm despite -13C outside. Good value for money, food plentiful not top resturant quality but very eatable home cooking style. Gave it 5 star because of the great value for money. Simming pool sauna steam room all good.
Understand its recently under new management which might accound for some older negative reports we have read. Ski bus stops about 20 metres from the entrance. Staff we spoke to were always helpful and spoke good English.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel T, Manager at Hotel Tyrol Alpenhof, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We thank you for your review and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! As you stated the hotel is under new management since Dceember 2012 and we are trying our best to improve all offered services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed 7 nights in this hotel while we went skiing. The room was good (upgrade) but the breakfast was bad! In terms of fruit just apple and Kiwi and a pineaple that I am not sure for what....maybe decoration! The staff struggled to speak English and the receptionist has very bad informed about the hotel services! Water in the pool to cold. Even they rated the hotel as a 4 stars it is far to have the services of a 4 star. No room service.

Room Tip: number 24 was a good room, eventhough you have to walk a litle bit
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel T, Manager at Hotel Tyrol Alpenhof, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for your review! We really appreciate your critics and would like to state as follows: As we took the management of the hotel only during December 2012 it took a little while to verify and improve the hotel services. Now we offer a rich buffet breakfast. The cold water was du to a tecnical problem that has been resolved. And - of course - we now also try to inform our guests about all the offered services already upon check-in. Just one additional information: We consider us a 3 star hotel, not a 4 star hotel and we are sure that we are in the meantime up to the services of a 3 star hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

This hotel is perfectly settled in the heart of Seefeld, one of the most beautiful places in the world. The hotel sports a Tirol evening of entertainment once a week, which is great fun. The food was fantastic. The staff were incredibly friendly, welcoming us personally and remembering our names; we even returned to the hotel 2 years later and they remembered us straight away. I was quite young when i went and i really wanted to go on a horse and cart ride of Seefeld, but my parents had already booked to go and see something in the local area; so instead one of the staff offered to take me instead and was a fantastic evening; what a wonderful gesture. I will be returning to the hotel on my next trip to Seefeld as i have such nostalgia for this wonderful place.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Like others, we booked a last minute deal with Crystal. Prior to our departure we expressed our concerns to the Rep after reading all the negative comments on Trip Advisor. As soon as we arrived at the hotel our minds were put at rest; we got a really good feeling about the place. The receptionist was very helpful, and made us feel very welcome. We were allocated a large family room in the annex, although there was only the two of us. The room was lovely, spotlessly clean, with a balcony and fabulous views of the mountains. The food was good, wholesome and tasty Austrian/Italian, and lots of it! The location was excellent, with the ski bus stopping outside, and just a few minutes walk into the centre of town. A big bonus was the fabulous afternoon tea and cake which we looked forward to every day. The hotel also has a really nice health suite, once again, spotlessly clean, with a lovely warm swimming pool, which we used most days after skiing. Well done! to the Tyrol Hotel and Crystal Holidays. We had a fabulous time!

Room Tip: The annex is a lot newer the the main hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

After all of the negative comments about this hotel I thought it only fair to put the record straight. We had a lovely stay here and the staff were excecllent and could not do enough for us, the food was fine and the rooms were excellent. A good location and a lovely resort for cross country skiing I would recommend it to anybody.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Tyrol Alpenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tyrol Alpenhof

Address: Munchner Strasse 114, Seefeld in Tirol A-6100, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tyrol Alpenhof 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immersed in the magnificent unspoiled nature we welcome you in one of the most famous place of the Alps, the olympic region of Seefeld. Due to the particular location we are the perfect starting point for skiers, wanderers and all amateurs of mountains and nature. The Hotel Tyrol-Alpenhof - centrally located only 400 metres from the centre of Seefeld - consists of two connected builings and is the perfect place to spend your holidays. The 77 elegant and tastefully furnished rooms are equipped with shower or bathtub, toilet, hairdryer, satellite flat screen TV, telephone, minibar, safe, free wifi Internet access and mostly also with balcony. In our restaurant, furnished with Swarovski chandeliers, in the morning a rich gourmet buffet breakfast is offered. In the afternoon we welcome you in our bar for coffee, tea and cakes. After a hard and exciting day in the mountains you will enjoy in the evening dinner choosing a 3-course-menu including a rich salad, vegetable and starters buffet. In the wellness centre guests relax in the swimming-pool, sauna or steam, bath (included in the rate). Other free offered services are games corner for adults and children, table tennis and wifi Internet access in the whole hotel. Parking is available free of charge. The skibus stops in front of the hotel. Rates include our rich gourmet buffet breakfast. Supplement half board: 10 Euro per person per day (please indicate upon reservation). Reductions for children sharing the room with 2 adults: 0-1 year for free, 2-6 years 50% discount, 7-12 years 30% discount (upon prior request). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Tyrol Alpenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tyrol Hotel Seefeld

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Tyrol Alpenhof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.