We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place for families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aktiv & Spa-Resort Alpenpark

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Aktiv & Spa-Resort Alpenpark to your Saves list
Aktiv & Spa-Resort Alpenpark
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Speckbacher Str. 182, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria (Formerly Sonnenresidenz Alpenpark)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 61 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Richterswil
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We spent a few wonderful days with our grandchildren (age 3 and 7 months) in this hotel. Excellent food for adults and special buffet for the children. Very attentive staff who really make you feel welcome. Superb facilities for babies and toddlers. The children's club is a great asset and the pool area is wonderful. There is a good sauna area for adults. I really appreciated the play room for small children where parents could play with the children. Very nice play area outside for small kids.
The room was pleasant with a nice view over the pool and mountains.

Room Tip: Room towards pool and garden with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    49
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
106
43
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We have just got back from a 2 week stay and had a great time. We had a single and a double room. Both rooms were a lovely size and tastefully furnished. As Austrian hotels don't tend to have air conditioning I would recommend a room with a balcony so that you can have the door open at night as well as the window.

Food was top quality standard. Along with a substantial buffet breakfast you could also have eggs to order. Dinner was delicious with a nice variety for each course. An extra bonus was the lunchtime buffet which was very useful if you were in the vicinity of the hotel in the afternoon.

Staff were very friendly and were able to talk to us in English.

Although there were lots of children there, I think this added to the popularity of the hotel. Some hotels looked a bit dead in the evenings when you walked past.

Hotel is ideally placed for the train station where you can get to Innsbruck one way and Mittenwald etc. the other way.

Shortly after we got home we received letters from the hotel thanking us for staying with them. This is something we have never received before and topped off a great holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

My wife and I have been to a lot of places but this is only the second review I've felt compelled to write.

This was our first skiing holiday with our new baby (10 months) and we were understandably a bit worried about how it would go. The main reason for booking this hotel was the free creche (which was excellent- I could write a separate review on how good that was!!) and all the childrens facilities... but what we were werent expecting was how good the adult spa facilities were. The outdoor adults pool (there is also a kids one) is warm and a joy to swim in after an afternoon on the slopes. The rest of the spa/sauna facilities are also excellent.

The staff were great and couldnt have been more helpful. All baby related details thought of down to minute detail. Free buggies/strollers, and baby monitors that work in the hotel bar and spa made then holiday all the better.

As for the ski resort.... Well, I've skied the big resorts in France and also visited Niseko Japan etc etc. Obviously there are not as many runs but the resort is well run and was enough for a leisurely weeks snowboarding (To be honest we were just delighted to be out on the slopes knowing our baby was well looked after in the Hotel creche!!). Also note that a hot chocolate on the slopes was under 3 euros.... I think euros probably didnt exist the last time a hot chocolate on the slopes in Courchevel cost that much.

Also I would like to add that whilst the lifts may be 20 minutes walk with children when there's a foot of snow on the sidewalk... it was taking me less than 10 minutes brisk walk in snowboard boots. Dont be put off if you read the 20 minute walk thing - plus there's a free ski bus.

Anyway back to the hotel! For a couple with young children who dont get much of a break I can honestly say it was faultless! So much to do for kids and relaxing for adults.... They manage to separate the two things perfectly.

Cant wait to go back next year! To be honest I cant imagine wanting to go for a ski holiday anywhere else at the moment.... but if we ever do it'll be down to wanting some different pistes not a different hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Quite simply the best family hotel I've stayed in. Brilliant facilities for kids , fantastic food, friendly helpful staff and about five mins leisurely walk to the main ski bus stop. I stayed with my wife and four year old who loved the place. Thoroughly recommended !

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookstown, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Have been a few times hotel is very nice and surprising big. Lovely atmosphere and staff can't do enough.. Rooms in the new wing are very modern and exceptional clean. House keeping do a good job and even leave sweets on bed. Few things thought.. Bar staff are exceptional in the main bar, not sure about their names but the reception staff still a bit "gruff" and not willing to help they just do the basics.. Such a pity as everyone else seems to want to excel.. Bar man in the sports area has been there for all my visits is very good with the young kids looking for change etc. and the adults looking for a beer...
Going to book same rooms for next season,but would love to see free high quality wifi,across the whole hotel. It is available everywhere free in the village from the town hall,so why have the best pools,spa,rooms,bar staff and have a poor wifi.
Last thing,food really good,great staff,spotless hotel,but coffee and tea have to be paid for.. Even the cruise ships give tea and coffee after a meal. Going back but a few small and low cost items need resolved.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
330 reviews 330 reviews
63 hotel reviews
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This time we stayed as a family instead of a couple. Again we were delighted with the meals - we were on a full board basis. Breakfast choice is extensive with fruit/salad, cheese, meats, cereals etc but even pumpkin and flax seeds. I must admit I loved the stollen which was a real treat plus an amazing nut and fruit bread (don't know what this is called). There was sparkling wine on a couple of mornings. Dinners were very good with a varied menu. There is also the Vital menu - low calorie but plenty of flavour. Lunch was fine although a bit "samey" after a few days but nothing to complain about.
Rooms good- see below.
The spa and other facilities were excellent. Although this is a family hotel there are adult only facilities which are great and very welcome.
We did the torchlight walk with Tilo - very gentle amble around the lake. Good fun after a long days skiing/cross country. The torches were like light sabres, they certainly gave off a lot of heat. Quite romantic in the dusk. Recommended. Take a look at the daily activities -many are free and good to do.
All waiting and bar staff are very friendly and helpful. The only issues we had were the following;
1 Safe was broken and we reported it. It was not fixed during our stay. We didn't bother pursuing as we used the safe in our daughters room but we would have done otherwise. Lack of the usual Austrian efficiency here.
2 Our checking out (we had booked with a UK tour operator) early (7.10am) caused a little flurry of concern with the night staff who said "I should have been told. We are still on the night loop" There was a small delay in getting the bill and we had to pay the daily tax despite our querying this. We confirmed later with our holiday rep that the tax should not have been charged and we were refunded this by the rep. This should never have appeared on the bill. Why did it?
This did not detract from our stay but they are "issues" which should not really have occurred in such a highly rated/starred hotel. Tempted to stay in the summer here!
There is a sister hotel in the town which does not accept children under 12- that may appeal to some. I think it is the Schonroh (?)

Room Tip: We stayed in room 531 and 532 (a single room). Both had a balcony with good views over the mountains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirriemuir Angus
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We have to been to this hotel quite a few times and it is still a very good hotel . One thing to bear in mind is the fact that it is a falily hotel and there are a lot of children . This visit we did not find them monopolising things as they have before but be prepared to have children in the dining room and continental children do not go to bed early . Still there are lots of places to sit and have a quiet read. Sadly we did quite a lot of this as the weather was the worst we have had here . We always go at the end of August/start of November and have some years sat by the pool and swam every day. This year more than half our our week was cloudy and dull. We paid extra for a room with a sitting area and the room was good and as usual spotless. The best thing about this hotel is the food , it really is excellent I just wish Spanish hotels were as good at catering .My husband went out on the walks with Tio who went round the hotels collecting walkers . Hubby did this at the end of the week when they were doing more challenging walks as Tio builds up the walks as the week went on ,he ( a keen hillwalker ) still found the walks too easy but enjoyable . Would I go back ? I would love to go back with the grandchildren as they are so well catered for .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Aktiv & Spa-Resort Alpenpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aktiv & Spa-Resort Alpenpark

Address: Speckbacher Str. 182, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria (Formerly Sonnenresidenz Alpenpark)
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#15 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#16 Luxury Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aktiv & Spa-Resort Alpenpark 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Aktiv & Spa-Resort Alpenpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aktiv & Spa-Resort Alpenpark Hotel Seefeld In Tirol
Aktiv And Spa-Resort Alpenpark
Aktiv Hotel Alpenpark

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aktiv & Spa-Resort Alpenpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.