We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a week end to end fun and smiles” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aktiv & Spa-Resort Alpenpark

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Aktiv & Spa-Resort Alpenpark to your Saves list
Aktiv & Spa-Resort Alpenpark
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Speckbacher Str. 182, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria (Formerly Sonnenresidenz Alpenpark)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 61 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Leyland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“What a week end to end fun and smiles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We arrived on a Saturday and we just made for the 1st of 4 Pools our 5 year old was in her element, straight in the deep end.
Meal times are a real treat excellent food service is 100% and with a smile every time. Whether Breakfast, Dinner or Evening meal or free cake time i have no idea how they complete it so well.

The meals are varied with each and every meal but the content and taste is excellent. Free soft drinks and every meal Milo will dance through and is every kids favorite.

The hotel is clean and tidy

Now what do kids do well this is a kids hotel everywhere you go we find new things to do this hotel is simply the best hotel for kids.


Now Seefeld is Brilliant you don't pay city prices Seefeld people wnat you to come back.

Innsbruck by trian is 1 hour away

Germany 45 mins by coach

My summary is simple

What are you waiting for book and book early and get a fantastic holiday

We are coming back for a winter break and will learn to ski (hopefully)

Lee

Room Tip: The 100 200 and 300 are excellent family rooms over looks the mountains and the pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    47
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
102
43
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We spent 5 nights at this hotel as part of our family holiday. We have two kids, 9 and 12 and they really had the best time there. The hotel caters to kids with their kid's club, kid's pools, trampoline, kid's special buffet, entertainment center, etc. The staff are very frindly and nice. The best thing is the food. They have a really great buffet breakfast with fresh juices. We took a half-board deal with them only to be happily surprised to know that they also include with it lunch (very good snacks). The star is the dinner: buffet + gourmet main dishes which you pre-order when you're vaning breakfast. Their head-waiter, Mihrez speaks 6 languages and not only gives tips on the food, but will also give you tips where to go. Out waiter Joseph was extremely polite and helpful, one of the best waiters I've seen in a long time. The location of the hotel is idea, 5 (or less) minute's walk to town, same to the train/bus/taxi station. They have a huge pool, temperature regulated, family spa and adult spa sections. All fantastic. Their rooms are quiet, excellent beds and great views. Highly recommend this hotel if you're planning to go to Seefeld in summer or winter. No glitches at all, everything was just perfect.

Room Tip: We had a room ovelooking the pool. The view there is nicer as it overlooked the town and the mountai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nürnberg, Germany
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We just spent a week-end at the Alpenpark, and were delighted: The weather was perfect, the room spacious and nice enough, the food at the resturant betweek quite good and excellent.

What made the stay great was on one hand the very friendly staff in all parts of the resort, they acommodated every wish we had, and went out of their way to make our stay delightul.

But the greatest feature of them all is their kids club called Fido Club: Our kids (4 1/2 and 3 years) loved to be there, the place is huge and very well equipped, with a large ourside area and indoors areas on three levels (so extensive I didn't see all of them). They have 12 persons looking after the children, at times our kids had several of them looking after them at once, playing games, coloring, you name it. And the place is open until 11 pm, so you can have your dinner in peace :)

We will surely come back ...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The hotel is absolutely perfect! It was renovated couple of years ago. We had a royal room - very nice room (with separate room for kids) with wooden wall clothing. Pool area for families is huge and very nice decorated.
The only thing that bothered us a bit was the annoying loud life music in the bar 4 or 5 evenings out of 7 we stayed.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We have just returned home after our 25th holiday at this fabulous Hotel and have already booked to go again in January & July next year. Since our last holiday in January 2012, even more improvements have been made, especially for children who now have their own FILO CLUB with fantastic facilities and staffed by professional minders. The Kaltschmid Family who run the Hotel certainly mean to keep ahead of the game with their forward thinking and planning ~ we are very impressed!

The food, as always, is out of this world with a varied selection from the menu: there is also a brunch included which offers a good choice of food to fill the gap between a vast breakfast and a superb dinner.

A large number of Staff have been at the Hotel for many years which is a good sign. They are very friendly and helpful and always give us a warm welcome. (However, some of the new members of Staff need to take note of this and practice their smiles a bit!)

To sum up, this has been our favourite Hotel for approaching 20 years and we hope to continue enjoying the hospitality there for many more years to come.

Room Tip: We always have a room on the south side of the new wing called Haus Residenz ~ these have fantastic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

have just returned from a first class resort and hotel could not fault in any way shape or form staff were first class from beginning to end, i did read reviews on here before going and some were saying were put off by the children in the hotel in general and the restaurant during meal times would like to say did not encounter any problems with children running around or misbehaving with the exception of the British ones!!

Room Tip: from what i could see could not beleive there is a bad room hotel is in a quiet location and lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I have just returned from another excellent holiday in the Austrian Tirol, staying at the Alpenpark Hotel in Seefeld. A briliant and very confortable hotel. I had such a great time that I extended my vacant from 1 week to 2 weeks. The Austrian Tirol and Bavaria are awesome this time of year. I must return again soon later in the summer again to sample the splendid delightful scenery of this area has to offer, particularly the views from Harberttopf and Reither Spitze, and the descent to Seefeld/Reith.

Room Tip: Just have a great time, try a Bahama Mama cocktail in the Sports Bar or/and a double brandy towards...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aktiv & Spa-Resort Alpenpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aktiv & Spa-Resort Alpenpark

Address: Speckbacher Str. 182, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria (Formerly Sonnenresidenz Alpenpark)
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#15 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#15 Luxury Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#21 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aktiv & Spa-Resort Alpenpark 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Aktiv & Spa-Resort Alpenpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aktiv & Spa-Resort Alpenpark Hotel Seefeld In Tirol
Aktiv And Spa-Resort Alpenpark
Aktiv Hotel Alpenpark

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aktiv & Spa-Resort Alpenpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.