We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely owners, great food and clean rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Central to your Saves list
Hotel Central
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Munchnerstrasse 41 | Tirol, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 61 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Rohr, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Lovely owners, great food and clean rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Having spend a week in this hotel, we can only be delighted with the hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and the food delicious. The menu varies every evening. Furthermore is the hotel dog friendly without it causing any trouble for the other guests

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    39
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
62
148
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed at this hotel last weekend and were thoroughly satisfied. We utilized the free parking lot across the street and were warmly greeted by the receptionist. From our balcony we could look over the town and the mountains. The room and bath were spacious and well appointed and the nightly rate is very competitive.
There are many good restaurants within a few blocks but we chose to eat at the hotel. They even offer a special discount to hotel guests. The dinner was quite good and the wait staff was attentive.
We usually visit Seefeld each year and decided to make Hotel Central our first choice in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

First of all, let me mention that Seefeld as holiday destination is a very quiet place where mostly young families and people over 50 spend their free time. According to the reviews on tripadvisor, we decided to book Hotel Central, and we were satisfied. Although according to European standarts, this we would be more of 3 star than 4 star hotel equipment wise. What makes it a 4 star hotel is very good service and friendly approach from the owners and people working there.
We booked half board, breakfast had a good range to shoose from, and the dinner menu was overal also fine, courses ranging from average to very good.
Rooms were clean, rather small, good, but nothing special though. Even if you are planning to there in summer time, be prepared for rather chilly weather.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzlia, Israel
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We are a mature couple and stayed there on a ski vacation. the location is perfect and the rooms, the staff and the service are excellent and helpful.
we asked for a late check out , at 4PM and got it with no extra charge.
we will come back to this hotel

Room Tip: higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lokeren, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed some days in this excellent hotel in March and were very pleased with the way we were welcomed by the owners and the staff.

We had our little dog with us and this was not an issue in this dog friendly hotel.



Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ordino
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

A week stay at Hotel Central was a perfect way to enjoy the hospitality of Angelika and Hans. They both welcomed us upon arrival and were always at hand with any help you needed. Their
lovely hotel is in the center of Seefeld which is a location which makes it easy to getting around
to ski slopes, cross country paths and local transportation for excursions. The rooms are really confortable, well decorated and spotless .In the afternoon the facilities downstairs of a sauna,whirpool etc. were just what was needed after an active day. The dining room was really nice as well and the food was good. The fact is, everyone working at the hotel couldn´t have been more pleasant and professional. Without a doubt we will be returning to the Central Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lampeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We have just returned from having been guests of the Central hotel for the third time (annual February ski trip), and once again have not been disappointed in anything. We rent one of their apartments, and are able to make use of all the facilities of the main hotel - the spa is especially relaxing and most welcome at the end of a day of skiing. Hans and Angelika are the most friendly and attentive of mine hosts, and all the staff are pleasant and obliging. Everywhere is spotlessly clean, and the standard of cuisine is very good.We would recommend this hotel to anyone, and are looking forward to returning again next February.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central

Address: Munchnerstrasse 41 | Tirol, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#2 Best Value Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#2 Spa Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#2 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Central 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every single day at Hotel Central, we strive to turn your Austrian vacation into something special; something we are able to guarantee through personal service, our outstanding cuisine & traditional dishes, as well as a comfortable lifestyle in our spacious and brightly furnished rooms.With a proud tradition and close ties to our guests, we are your gateway to a new dimension of holiday experiences and a wealth of unique vacation memories.We invite you to be our guest and see it all for yourself! Whether summer or winter - here with us at Hotel Central, your vacation will leave you with memories to last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, seekda GmbH, Despegar.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel Seefeld

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.