We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pefect Stay At a perfect hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Central to your Saves list
Hotel Central
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Munchnerstrasse 41, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
nazareth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pefect Stay At a perfect hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We arrived to this hotel late at night after a long day of sightseeing in austria and germany.
Although we haven't booked earlier the lady in the reception (Eyvone) was extremely nice and handeled our check-in quickly and with a smile:)
The room was a suite but in a room price. Extremely clean, spacious with a sallon and a bedroom seperated.
there was also big closets and a balcony and a kitchen!
The bathroom very clean.
breakfast was served in the dining area with variety of food.
free wifi and parking free.
i highly reccomend this hotel which is as its name centrally located in lovle seefeld.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    35
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
58
140
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
West Lothian
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed here for 9 nights as a base for touring Southern Germany, Austria & Northern Italy, and we chose this hotel because of the good Tripadvisor reviews and we were not disappointed.
We arrived late in the middle of a thunderstorm and were greeted very warmly by Angelika who booked us in very quickly and organised an evening meal in the restaurant.
I rate this hotel so highly because of it's excellent staff. The high quality of the food is a credit to the chef & kitchen staff. The front of house and serving staff are extremely pleasant, very friendly and very knowledgable. The housekeeping staff, in particular Bozanna, are excellent and our room was spotless every day after her brief visit.
We had asked for a quiet room and we got room 310. I think this is one of the smaller rooms but it was ideal for us. We had a large west facing balcony which allowed us to sit in sun until late in the afternoon. The only minor issue was the roof Velux window did not have a black out blind and therefore the sunlight woke us very early on our first morning. However, after a quick word with reception they arranged a very quick fix and all was well.
The hotel is located in the heart of Seefeld and you can walk to all attractions and is a 5 minute walk to coaches and the train station for trips further afield.
The owners proudly display their Tripadvisor certificate at reception and clearly work, with all their staff, very hard to maintain the high standards they have achieved, as they are regularly around reception, the dining room and lounge to interact with guests.
I would certainly go back to Hotel Central in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is an excellent hotel in the heart of the Tirol. Staff are great, food is very good (stayed a week and only one so/so meal--the rest were excellent especially the breakfast buffet). We stayed there as part of a motorcycle touring group so ate at the hotel every night for a week :).

Room Tip: Our room had a view of the mountains which was very nice... some rooms do face the ally so you might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

This was our third stay at the Hotel Central and as before everything was as excellent as on our two previous visits. We were welcomed as old friends by both Hans and Angelika as well as by the staff. The relaxed informal atmosphere makes for a pleasant stay. The dinners were as varied, imaginative and enjoyable as on previous visits. At breakfast one of the chefs will cook eggs to your order, a new and welcome innovation. There were also information packs available at Reception which helped in planning days out since they contained nuggets of information which were not available elsewhere. Given the overall ambience, not to mention the good value, if you are thinking of a holiday in Seefeld I would advise you not to look any farther than the Central. In answer to "Kate S" there is information in the welcoming pack about how to have clothing laundered.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 302 which had alarge balcony and good views of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, England
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for just one night on our way from Baden Baden to Verona.
Reception and Bar Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room we had was great with a small lounge area and a really comfy bed. Didn't have dinner in the hotel but breakfast was good.
Would certainly go back and spend a bit longer to get the chance to see more of the town.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinole, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I stayed here while on a motorcycle tour and really enjoyed it. There's a warm family atmosphere here and the staff are very friendly. Also a great dinner menu and breakfast buffet, with probably the best scrambled eggs I've ever had.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

A summer motorcycle holiday was well accomodated by the hotel. Clean, basic rooms with nice balconies looking at the slopes. A very central location with easy access to walking trails. Good info packs. Staff tried hard to please. Dinners authentic. Good to have free wifi. Would be better if they could arrange laundry or have facilities on site.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central

Address: Munchnerstrasse 41, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#1 Spa Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#5 Best Value Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Central 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every single day at Hotel Central, we strive to turn your Austrian vacation into something special; something we are able to guarantee through personal service, our outstanding cuisine & traditional dishes, as well as a comfortable lifestyle in our spacious and brightly furnished rooms.With a proud tradition and close ties to our guests, we are your gateway to a new dimension of holiday experiences and a wealth of unique vacation memories.We invite you to be our guest and see it all for yourself! Whether summer or winter – here with us at Hotel Central, your vacation will leave you with memories to last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel Seefeld

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.