We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Haymon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Haymon to your Saves list
Hotel Haymon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kalkkogelweg 264, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Home from home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Have spent many wonderful holidays here in Seefeld and the Hotel Haymon. We always visit in winter to go skiing and have also enjoyed a fantastic stay at Christmas and celebrated in a New Year. The staff make you feel like part of the family, the rooms are always spotless and extremely comfortable. The food is fine dining at its best and the afternoon coffee and cakes a welcome sight after a long day on the slopes. My only downside is that it is such a wonderful place to stay we may struggle to get a room in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    44
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
67
135
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had visited Seefeld but never stayed there until this visit. We selected the Hotel Haymon after looking at many, many visitor reviews and we could not believe the wonderful compliments left by guests. Booking on line you are always a little anxious and uncertain about comments which have been left previously, but not in this case. The hotel was fantastic and lived up to the praise and recommendations of previous guests, the only problem I have is to find original superlatives that really give the Hotel Haymon the description it deserves.The familiy Hillpolt were superb hosts and really made you feel special, as did all of the staff. The room we booked, the Karwendal, a luxury double room, had plenty of space with a large balcony that overlooked the front of the hotel and the town, there were also excellent views of the surrounding area. My wife and I are so looking forward to returning to the Hotel Haymon next year knowing that we have found a hotel that can not be bettered. Thank You So Much For Everything. Sandra and Keith S., Bristol. UK.

Room Tip: The best views are on the first and second floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have just returned from a week at the Hotel Haymon in Seefeld. The hotel is excellent and all the staff are friendly, helpful and attentive. The room was very clean and comfortable with a great flower decked balcony. The food was good., well prepared, served and cooked.

We liked Seefeld itself very much and there are many walks right from the hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We have just had our first stay in Seefeld. We stayed at the Haymon for 10 days and had a wonderful time. We have travelled all over Austria and the Hotel Haymon is the best hotel we have used yet. We could not fault the service, the food and the friendliness of all of the staff.
Our wandering days are over now that we have found such a lovely place to visit.
We will be booking our holiday for next year with the Hotel direct. Booking.com have lost a customer!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We have been visiting Seefeld since 1982 and stayed at many of the well-known hotels. However, it has only been over the past ten years that we have chosen to stay at the Hotel Haymon. Since our first stay, we have been attracted by the warm and friendly welcome from the Hiltpolt family and staff (particularly ViiVi in the bar!). We have never been disappointed. We used to arrange our holiday through Thomson or Crystal but latterly have booked directly with the hotel. Rather than having to travel from Salzburg we now book an Easyjet flight direct to Innsbruck and Michaela or Ingrid arrange a taxi to pick us up at the airport. On our recent 2 week visit it took 2.5 hours from Gatwick to the hotel – a new record for us, and so much easier.
Our room (we booked the Karwendal, a luxury double room) had plenty of space and a large balcony overlooking the front of the hotel, with good views of the surrounding area.
The food was excellent and varied, with no repeats over the two week period.
We can always look forward to a very relaxed and pleasant holiday when at the Haymon.
A big ‘Thank you’ to the Hiltpolt family and staff.
We hope to return again next year.
Brian and Jennifer

Room Tip: The more you pay the larger the room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We have stayed in Seefeld on many occasions but never at the Haymon,we could not have been more delighted with our choice.From the moment we contacted reception and spoke to Ingrid we knew we were going to be made very welcome by her warm, friendly ,yet efficient service. We booked a "Wildmoos" double room and transfer from Innsbruck Airport. It could not have been easier. On arrival we were given full necessary information and tour of facilities before being shown to our room which was more like a suite and exceeded our expectations. We went half board and could not fault the excellent meals. A choice was offered at breakfast and if you disliked anything Elizabeth was more than willing to offer an alternative. The hotel is in a perfect location, spotless, and efficiently run by delightful and helpful staff. Thank you all for making our holiday so enjoyable.We can not wait to return. Caroline & Eddy (Beaconsfield)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We have just returned from a 9 day holiday at the Haymon. This was a wonderful experience, despite the weather. The Family Hiltpolt and staff made us feel really welcome and were so helpful. We stayed "half board" so enjoyed the delicious breakfasts and evening meals. The hotel is quiet but in a great location close to the centre of Seefeld, so handy for the Olympic Swimming Pool, shops, outdoor concerts and railway station. The hotel was spotlessly clean. We drove to Austria by car so the covered garage facility was most useful. As a keen walker I enjoyed the fantastic walks in the area and the hotel drying room facility! We would certainly use this friendly hotel again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Haymon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Haymon

Address: Kalkkogelweg 264, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Haymon 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This traditional, family-run ***hotel offers a quiet location at the edge of the pedestrian zone in the centre of Seefeld, only 150 metres away from the train station.Hotel Haymon’s comfortable rooms are all renovated and furnished in a cosy Tyrolean style. All rooms and suites have their own balcony.The Haymon offers free covered parking spaces and free Wi-Fi Internet access.At the end of the day you can enjoy a glass of wine at the cosy hotel bar. A rich breakfast buffet with a cereal corner, as well as cake in the afternoon await you. Half-board is available on request and comprises a 4-course dinner with a choice of dishes.The on-site sauna can be used free of charge, as well as the sunbathing lawn in the garden. Guests have free entry to the spa area of the Olympic Sports Centre, which can be reached within a 5-minute walk.In summer, Hotel Haymon offers a wide free hiking programme with its own hiking guide, free miniature golf and reductions at the Seefeld Golf Academy 100 metres away.The pedestrian zone features many shops and cafés. Horse-drawn sleigh rides are available opposite the hotel. The romantic Wildsee lake with its lakeshore promenade is 200 metres away.The ski bus stop is right in front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Haymon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haymon Hotel Seefeld

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Haymon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.