We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super friendly hosts and great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pension Edelweiss

Pension Edelweiss
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Seefeld in Tirol
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pension Edelweiss
Save
You added Pension Edelweiss to your Saves list
Klosterstrasse 176, Seefeld in Tirol A-6100, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 66 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Super friendly hosts and great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Going to Seefeld since my childhood and having stayed in a number of different B&B's over the years w'eve kinda found our "home away from home" at Pension Edelweiss. We stayed here in February already for the 7th time in 10 ten years (skipped some years because of child's birth and building our house) and as always it was great.
The Kirchmair family, and especially the lady of the house Franziska, are wonderful hosts and make us feel at home every year.
The ski rental shop in the basement is very convenient and the location is perfect: at the edge of pedestrian zone, 50 meters from the swimming pool, skating ring and cross country ski start place and the Gschwandtkopf alpine ski area is also within walking distance.
Rooms are spacious and clean and breakfast is delicious.

Looking forward to go back next year!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Lokeren, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We have been going back yearly for over 5 years now. The people that own the place give the customers a warm and friendly welcome. The room are very nice and cozy. The delicious breakfast every morning has a range of delicious different tastes. We are looking forward to coming back next year!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We flew all night from USA, had no reservation. Owners couldn't have been nicer. Carried our(heavy) bags up stairs.Quiet,clean!,comfortable room. Great breakfast. Sorry we could stay but one night. We will return. William, LAncaster,PA,USA

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbra, Portugal
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

We have been going back yearly for over 5 years now. Always an amazing welcome, warm and very clean rooms, and don´t forget the delicious breakfast! Pension Edelweiss has it´s own ski rental/shop below and is located within easy walking distance to the slopes or easily accessible by car. We look forward to coming back next year!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

We had our traditional (8th year) 7 days' cross coutry skiing holiday in Seefeld. This time we tried Pension Edelweiss in the very heart of Seefeld. Last year we rented out skies from their downstairs shop, and because of the firendly owners decided to stay in their place this year. That was a good choice!
Pension Edelweiss is a (b&b) family owned cuckoo clock type house with 11 clean, self contained rooms (sizes vary). Being in the very centre of Seefeld there are plenty of restaurants and street bars next to the house. (We have also stayed in the nearby Kaltschmidt's Batznhäusl Hotel, which can also be recommended for HB/FB stay.)
Edelweiss's owner family (son & daughter also helping in ski rental) is extremely helpful and speaks English well.
Our spacious 2-room suite (about 40 m2) was in the basement, and turned out to be owners' old home! Clean, well furnished (with a lot of closets & drawer space), very quiet, but no balcony of course. It can easily accomodate a family with 2-3 kids.
We can recommend this location specially for cross country skiing enthusiastics, since the tracks (ski stadion, congress centre & olympiabad) are only 100 m away. Of course, for other skiers there are good slopes nearby (both skibus & shuttlebus stops just next to pension).
For downhill skiing families with kids we can also recommend (from experience) Waldhotel in Seefeld. It is next to Rosshütte lift station.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2009

We stayed in this beautiful Pension on our recent holiday to Austria. We can highly recommend it to anyone who wants a very enjoyable time in Seefeld. The Pension Edelweiss was excellent from the welcome we received (the owner spoke very good English), beautiful clean room (sweet on the pillow each night) helpful tips in planning our day, not to mention the delicious breakfast each morning all this at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2008

perfect location for cross country skiing and the central town. Clean and comfortable with some english spoken by wife. We have booked again for 2009 it was just where we wanted to stay.

  • Liked — location
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pension Edelweiss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Edelweiss

Address: Klosterstrasse 176, Seefeld in Tirol A-6100, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 66 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Pension Edelweiss Hotel Seefeld In Tirol
Edelweiss Hotel Seefeld

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pension Edelweiss, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.