We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant family holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AktivHotel Veronika

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added AktivHotel Veronika to your Saves list
AktivHotel Veronika
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Riehlweg 161, Seefeld in Tirol A-6100 , Austria   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Northern Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant family holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

We returned last week from a lovely week at this hotel. We stayed in the penthouse suite which provided loads of room for our family. The children aged 16, 13 and 10 had a separate bedroom upstairs while my husband and I had a lovely room downstairs with patio doors opening onto a large balcony. We also had a lounge with TV DVD, and CD player, so lots of space to relax.t
We enjoyed the pool every day and it was very clean and well kept and never too busy. There was also a fitness room, solarium and sauna. We took advantage of the mountain bikes on 2 occasions and cycled around the town and Lake Wildsee which was fun. There were no helmets provided unfortunately but we stuck to cycle paths to minimise risk.
The hotel is in an ideal situation, 2 mins walk to town and the train/bus station but it was completely noise free, especially at night, very peaceful.
The food was lovely and plentiful. The service was excellent and the staff were a joy both in the restaurant and at reception. Everyone was helpful, pleasant and efficient.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We enjoyed a great week here and would love to go back again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronika12, Manager at AktivHotel Veronika, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Flightycow,

thank you very much for having stayed a week at our AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld in Tirol. And of course also for taking the time to leave such detailed positive comments here on Tripadvisor.
We especially appreciate this, knowing very well that this takes and additional effort for you. But it is certainly extremely important for us to read what we do well and where we can improve. We have read your comment about the helmets and will have a close look at this for practicality.
Nice that you had such a wonderful stay with your kids in our penthouse suite.
Our brochure could not have explained all your experiences any better and we thank you for that.
And of course your kudos for our team is the best any hotel can appreciate, since this is what makes the difference between hotels.
Since you already mention that you would love to come back soon, we highly recommend you to become our Facebook Fan or visit our website to see
all the news, ideas for tours and of course also attractive offers for your planning.

The entire team of the AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld is looking forward to welcome you again, maybe for this season's ski vacation ?

yours sincerely

AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld in Tirol, Austria
Paul Kirchmair, Ingo Richard and the entire team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    50
    18
    7
    2
See reviews for
93
100
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Just spent a wonderful week at this hotel, and really cannot recommend it highly enough. The food is wonderful (and lots of it!) the staff are very friendly, helpful and informative, The swimming pool, and fitness suite is very clean and well stocked with towels. There is also a sauna, solarium and massage service, none of which I used, but was told they were very good!
The bedrooms are lovely (was told there are 57, but it did not seem like that at meal times, as the dining area is divided into small dining areas) and come in a variety of sizes and price.The two lounges are a decent size but the seating areas are set in small groups. The service was excellent. This hotel is very well run and a pleasure to visit. We chose this hotel to celebrate our ruby wedding anniversary, and what a wise decision that was - it made a special occasion even more special.

Room Tip: All the rooms to the front of the hotel had a balcony. There are fantastic views all around the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronika12, Manager at AktivHotel Veronika, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Janet H,

what a pleasure to read all your great comments about our AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld, here on Tripadvisor. Since you spent your ruby wedding anniversary week with us, we are even more flattered, as this was obviously a very special occasion for you. Everything has to be perfect for such a stay, and we seemed to have delivered what you expected, and this is the nicest compliment to read .
We certainly hope you come back very soon, especially since you did not try the leisure club area. You therefore might want to be part of our regular newsletter, so that we are able to update you on news about the hotel as well as the Seefeld area. And of course also about attractive offers which might want you to plan your next stay with us, sooner than you thought.

Thank you very much again for your efforts with this review and your stay with us here at the AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld.

Very best regards

AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld in Tirol, Austria
Paul Kirchmair, Ingo Richard and the entire team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

we have just spent a lovely week at the hotel Veronica. The food was outstanding and the service from maximilliun,igor and the rest of the team excellent and attentive. With breakfast being from 8am till noon made the stay very relaxing as we were able to have a swim before breakfast and not worry about the time,that was a bonus for us. The rooms and hotel were spotless and the staff at front of house very helpful.we have been to Seefeld a few times but never stayed at the Veronica,we will definitely come back.

phil & judith Green. {the Green family} from westbury,wiltshire

p-green5@sky.com

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronika12, Manager at AktivHotel Veronika, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Judith, dear Phil,

we are very happy to read that you had spend such a nice week at our AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld. Of course we are very pleased that you took the effort to leave such a positive comment here on Tripadvisor. This helps us a lot to further improve our product and services, and is a wonderful motivation for our staff as well. Also good to see that our late breakfast service is such a benefit for our guests who want to sleep a little bit longer, or like yourselves, do some fitness before breakfast !
And since you have visited our lovely Seefeld in Tirol before, we obviously would love to have you back soon. Therefore we highly recommend to visit our website and subscribe to our newsletter. This will then always keep you informed about all sorts of Seefeld events, as well as attractive offers for all times of the year, and not only wintersports.

Thank you very much again for your kind words and we wish you all the best from Seefeld

AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld in Tirol, Austria
Paul Kirchmair and the entire team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We booked a package holiday to the hotel Veronika, we had a fantastic week. On arrival the hotel looked wonderful, all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and well presented and the food very good. The holiday was made even better by the willingness of the staff to help, one of the reception staff organised a surprise celebration for my parents as it was their anniversary. We all felt very comfortable, welcomed and at home in the hotel and would not hesitate to return. Thank you hotel Veronika for a relaxing wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronika12, Manager at AktivHotel Veronika, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear 915Anita,

the entire team of the "superb, friendly" AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld says a big thank you to you and your family. We have been extremely pleased to read your great comments about our services, the team and the product offerings, here on Tripadvisor.
We would like to stress the fact that it is very important for us that guests like yourself take the time to rate us. It truly helps us to improve where ever we need to, and get even better where you gave us compliments.
Since you already mentioned that you will return to Austria, we highly recommend you to sign up for our regular newsletter, or visit our website from time to time, to make sure you are always informed about news, events and offers here at the AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld.
We want you to enjoy another memorable holiday with us as soon as possible.

Thank you again for having been our guest

AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld in Tirol, Austria

Paul Kirchmair and the entire team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

WOW! Fantastic friendly staff who were also very professional in every detail. Great food. Nice very clean room as was the rest of the hotel. The owner was at the hotel most days and readily available for a chat. The manager was always friendly and available.
In a word , this was a Home from Home in a lovely Austrian town.
Thank you to everyone there.
Alan & Gisela Bryden

Room Tip: Room 308 was spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronika12, Manager at AktivHotel Veronika, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Gisela and Alan,

it was a true pleasure to read your wonderful comments about our AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld here on Tripadvisor. We are flattered about all the compliments about our rooms, the food and of course our team which is the most important for any hotel.
And since we are indeed a family run hotel, we pride ourselves to be present to listen and talk to our many regular guests, whenever possible.
This is, as you nicely discovered, one of our major differentiators amongst many other hotels in Seefeld.
Please make sure to subscribe to our regular newsletter, so that we can always keep you updated about news, events and of course attractive offers for our AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld.

We would be very pleased to welcome you again very soon.

very best personal regards

AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld in Tirol, Austria
Paul Kirchmair and the entire team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We booked a package tour and picked this hotel mostly due to the deal - we felt we had landed on our feet when we arrived!

When checking in, there were two other couples checking in at the same time and in both cases they were returning guests; we can see why.

The food at the hotel particularly stood out. The evening meals were all good. It was nice to have a gala dinner on the first night including five courses! On other nights, you pick the evening meal at breakfast and if you don't want any of the choices provided they were happy to produce something more simple without a fuss. Our waiters were very helpful and friendly.

We also really enjoyed the pool, which was generally quiet and a good size.

The hotel car was also a bonus, able to take you anywhere local with a bit of notice (which was particularly good following a knee injury when skiing). Though generally the hotel is so central it's easy to walk for everything in Seefeld and easy for the train to Innsbruck or Munich.

The room we had was basic, but clean and had everything we needed (though would have appreciated BBC TV to be able to watch the winter Olympics coverage/highlights - unfortunately it had stopped working the week before due to a change in the BBC transmission satellites).

I would happily stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronika12, Manager at AktivHotel Veronika, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Mefgreg,

it was so good to read your wonderful comments about our AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld, here on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to see that the choice to book our hotel within your package deal was the right decision.
We have indeed an extremely high percentage of regular returning guests, and we are glad you noticed this. And of couse also the fact that you liked the food and our flexibility of having choices outside of the menu. Our staf,f which you also enjoyed, tries to do everything to satisfy our guests.
Regarding your comment about TV reception of BBC programmes, it is indeed true that we have sometimes challenges with this. BBC World news is usually not a problem, but the normal BBC 1 and 2 programs are very dependent on the actual weather conditions. Sorry for that, but even with regular upgrades of our satellite system, we cannot make promises to improve this.

But of course we do hope that this did not trouble your experience with our AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld all too much. We hope that you will return soon. And for your next planning, we highly recommend you to use our website. We regularily publish a newsletter too, which informs about packages, news and other deals. Make sure you subscribe to this .

Thank you again for having taken the time to leave your comments. We highly appreciate this.

best personal regards

AktivHotel Veronika
Seefeld in Tirol, Austria
Paul Kirchmaier and the entire team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Fantastic Hotel very nice rooms warm staff .they look of all small details .such a great place.the spa and the swming pool +the sauna gives such a combination of realex rest and fun.place to rest & enjoy in a beutifull vieu.we recomend to all of our freinds.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronika12, Manager at AktivHotel Veronika, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear guest,

it has been such a pleasure to have you as our valued guest here at our AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld. And also certainly to read all your wonderful positive comments about our staff and quality of services.
We do sincerely hope that you will return to Seefeld and to the Veronika very soon, and enjoy one of our packages. Please visit our website to see what is on offer during your requested time. We are sure that you and your friends, to whom you recommend us, will have a great time again.

all the best and come back soon

AktivHotel Veronika
Seefeld in Tirol, Austria
Paul Kirchmaier and the entire team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AktivHotel Veronika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AktivHotel Veronika

Address: Riehlweg 161, Seefeld in Tirol A-6100 , Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#6 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — AktivHotel Veronika 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, T4B, Priceline, Expedia, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your AktivHotel Veronika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aktivhotel Veronika Seefeld
Aktivhotel Veronika Hotel Seefeld

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AktivHotel Veronika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.