We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AktivHotel Veronika

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added AktivHotel Veronika to your Saves list
AktivHotel Veronika
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Riehlweg 161, Seefeld in Tirol A-6100 , Austria   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 67 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great family stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Just had a great half term stay and enjoyed it. The manager Monica was fantastic always with the guests and checking if all was ok. The pool and gym are a added bonus perfect to unwind after a hard day skiing. A big bonus is the hotel has a private shuttle ( no charge!) to pick up skis, and take you direct to the lifts every day any pick you up when you want just phone ( min 5 min) overall this is a great hotel well done Monica

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronika12, Manager at AktivHotel Veronika, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Hbuzz,

what can we say about such a nice and personal comment about our AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld, here on Tripadvisor. We are certainly very grateful for all the nice words for our team and our hotel's services and quality. This is a very good feedback for further improvement of all the things we seem to do so well.
Especially as a small private hotel here in Seefeld, we love to constantly talk to our guests and get their ideas and input.
We are looking forward to your next stay with us and recommend you to visit our website to find out about special packages as well as information and programs about Seefeld.
Thank you again for having taken the time to rate us so excellent.

very best regards
AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld in Tirol, Austria
Monique Menne, Paul Kirchmair and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    51
    20
    7
    2
See reviews for
94
101
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

This was our first family ski trip since our 2nd child (boys now 7yrs and 10yrs). We chose Seefeld (known mainly for cross country skiing) because my husband has recently taken up cross country skiing but the downhill skiing looked ideal as a starter for the children. Hotel Veronika is a brilliant base. Excellent location, welcoming (especially to children with cuddly toys on arrival), attentive and professional staff and a very responsive shuttle bus that I relied on heavily to move children between slopes, ice rink, toboggan run (borrowing Hotel Veronika sledges). Nothing was too much trouble for staff throughout the whole hotel.

The restaurant and bar areas were cosy and relaxing. We were allocated our own table for all meals - super breakfast and dinner (5 courses) with children's meal (and little toys) served alongside adults (or separately at an earlier kiddy table seating if you want). Kiddy table at lunch also available, as was kiddy club between 10am-9pm. The kiddy club was clean, well equipped and supervised by lovely, kind staff (with good English) that were happy to play Uno for hours with my youngest son while the rest of us skied (at his request).

We were upgraded to a deluxe room (bit hot) for the first few nights and then were moved to our regular room (staff packed and moved our staff for us while we were out). Both cosy and comfortable rooms. Dressing gowns (including children's sizes) for wearing to the swimming pool. Coffee and cake after skiing a real pull to get you off the mountain.

We will definitely return in Winter and possibly Summer. Although not masses of downhill variety the slopes were wide, uncrowded and a brilliant way to get beginner 10 year old and rusty mum out together. Ski school good with flexible packages. Pretty village/town with fantastic swimming pool/slide (if you feel the need to venture from the hotel pool - which you probably won't).

Only suggestions I can make might be a little more space in the ski store room and perhaps hotter/stronger coffee, otherwise this was a really great hotel which really made our holiday.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronika12, Manager at AktivHotel Veronika, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Sarah,

thank you for having taken so much of your time to rate our AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld, here on Tripadvisor.
You have certainly contributed to fortify our already great position, and you can rest assured that we will continue to do everything to keep it that way and even further improve whereever possible. So, of course we have taken your very last 2 comments about the space in the storeroom and the coffee, very serious. By the way: We can already confirm that with your next visit, we will have a coffee machine in the restaurant, where guests can get coffee specials during breakfast at no extra cost !
All your other comments are so nice to read and we are very pleased about all those details. Of course we are looking forward to your next stays in summer as well as winter. On our website or Facebook, you will always find attractive offers and news.
And especially for your next ski vacation at our AktivHotel Veronika, please bring more time to work on your ski skills, so that you dont have to call it rusty anymore !

We love to have you with us very soon again

thank you for everything. We highly appreciated it

AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld in Tirol, Austria
Monique Menne, Paul Kirchmair and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Spent the first week in February at the Veronika, booked through Crystal. Right from when we walked in to the hotel we were made to feel welcome and relaxed. When I went to pick up my bags to take them to my room I was reminded that I was on holiday and told that they would be brought up. The room was small, clean and comfortable with a great shower in the bathroom, no complaints - when we come back (which we will) we will go for a superior room to get a balcony, but hadn't booked one this time so no complaints.

The staff were fantastic, friendly, extremely helpful and all looked fantastic in their traditional dress. The food was superb and they catered brilliantly for my wife's dairy intolerance - definitely the best we have experienced anywhere for this particular challenge.

The lounge area is really good, very relaxing for a drink before and after dinner, again the staff were friendly and helpful.

Well placed for a short walk to the village and the added luxury of a dedicated shuttle to the ski slopes was an unexpected pleasure.

Overall, staying in Veronika really made the trip - we will definitely be back

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronika12, Manager at AktivHotel Veronika, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Colin,

what a nice comment you left for our AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld, here in Tripadvisor. The fact that you gave us the full amount of points, makes us very proud and is a great motivation for our entire team.
Nice to read that you felt immediately on holidays when you arrived. This is obviously what every good hotel wants.
When you visit our website to make your next booking, we highly recommend you to check all the various roomtypes. Any special request can be noted in your reservation so that we can prepare even better for your next stay.
We are also happy that we were able to help so well with your wife's special diet requirements. All the things you mentioned and the compliments you gave us, will help us to make things even better in the future.
We are certainly looking forward to welcome you at our AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld very soon again.

Thank you for everything again and
best regards

AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld in Tirol, Austria
Monique Menne, Paul Kirchmair and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Having been to Seefeld many times, this was the first time I returned with my wife and stayed in a hotel rather than appartment.

I selected the Veronika because of its rating and position in the village and was not disappointed. From dealing with the reservations team through to our welcome upon arrival, everything was arranged and organised well with friendly service and much advise.

The room I requested was a duplex delux double which was beautiful and more a suite than a double room. It had a balcony and great views of the mountains in particular the Geigenbuhel and Gschwandkopf ski slopes.

The week went by all to quickly but the Veronika was excellent throughout with delicious food, superb waiter service and a clean and well appointed swimming pool and sauna. We could not have asked for more.

Many thanks to the Team at the Hotel Veronika.

Room Tip: If you can afford, try a double delux room with the duplex (bedroom on a gallery above the lounge an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronika12, Manager at AktivHotel Veronika, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear RColtz,

you obviously made the right decision this time, instead of staying in an apartment, staying at our AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld. Thank you for this at first !
We are very grateful to read that everything went so smoothly from the reservation to your arrival.
We certainly agree with your comment about the duplex rooms. These are indeed closer to a suite, and we enjoyed reading that you found it to be very nice with a fantastic view over the mountains.
And since you also found our food an beverage offerings so perfect, we would of course be more than pleased to have you as our guest again very soon. Therefore we do suggest you visit our website from time to time. Or even better: become our Facebook Fan, so that you stay always informed about news and special offerings at our AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld.

We are certainly looking forward welcoming you very soon again here in Seefeld.
All the best and very best regards

AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld in Tirol, Austria
Monique Menne, Paul Kirchmair and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Our first visit to Seefeld through Crystal and the holiday was really enhanced by the quality of our hotel - AktivVeronica. From the initial registration to checking out the staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Special mention also to the restaurant staff who were excellent throughout. Our room was spacious, clean and warm ( perhaps a little too warm at times). The food was simply excellent and the free coffee and cake in the afternoon was much appreciated after a busy day. The pool and sauna were clean and well-maintained. Overall this hotel is to be commended.

Room Tip: Choose a 'superior' room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We have just returned from a week skiing (booked with Crystal Ski) in Seefeld - staying at Hotel Veronika. We loved it! The hotel is beautifully decorated inside - very cosy. Staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. The food was amazing - really top quality and great variety. The swimming pool and sauna were also a welcome retreat after a day on the slopes. Our original room was lovely but we asked to change because it smelled of cigarette smoke when we arrived (Austria apparently does not have the same stringent smoking restrictions as UK). The staff at the reception were extremely apologetic and put us in an even nicer room at no extra charge. All our luggage moved - we didn't even have to pack! The free shuttle bus to the ski slopes was also a bonus - you simply phoned at the end of the day and they came to pick you up in less a 5 minutes. Great service! Lots of lovely attention to detail - like turning down your bed every night and putting a chocolate on your pillow. Fresh fruit bowl at reception. Tea, coffee and cake at the end of the skiing day. We felt very pampered and would definitely return to Hotel Veronika.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronika12, Manager at AktivHotel Veronika, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear AMcScotland

first, we would like to thank you very much for having spent your winter holidays at our AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld. And the fact that you made such an effort to rate our services, our staff and our product, here on Tripadvisor, makes us very proud. All the details you describe, confirm to us that we seem to do the right things. You can be assured that we will continue to do so, and whereever we can still improve, we will .
As for your comment regarding the smoking rooms, it is indeed also a law in Austria that hotels have to be non-smoking. But unfortunately some guests do not seem to respect this rule. We do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced here. But at the same time we are glad our team here at the AktivHotel Veronika, was able to find a good solution.
We suggest you become a Facebook Fan or subscribe to our email newsletter. This will enable us to constantly keep you informed about attractive offers to book directly on our website as well as interesting programs here in Seefeld.
Thank you again for all your nice words and we are certainly looking forward to welcome you at our AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld in Tirol, very soon.

AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld in Tirol, Austria
Monique Menne, Paul Kirchmair and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Our first visit to Seefeld and to the Veronika. Overall a really good hotel that hits most of the right spots. Welcome good, unlike recent comment our bags were taken to the room almost before we had checked in. Well located close to railway station, shops, and free ski bus to the three slopes running all day, a real bonus. As below breakfast was excellent and far above most European hotels with eggs cooked to order...the only issue is the 'not boiling water' for tea and coffee regularly served luke warm. Free afternoon cakes at 4pm and evening meals of generally very good standard. salad bar, starter, soup, 3 option pre ordered main meal, pudding AND cheese...cant be bad eh? Lovely pool. Must agree that the drive could have been swept of ice/snow to make it safer. Good bar staff. Brit TV Channels, All in all highly recommended

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronika12, Manager at AktivHotel Veronika, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Davebedford,

a big thank you for your nice comments about our AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld here on Tripadvisor. We do highly appreciate when our guests take the time to rate our product and services. It helps us to discover things that we can improve.

Regarding the icy streets in Seefeld and the way to the hotel, we must say that we currently have difficulties to follow-up with this. In the afternoon when the sun shines very strong, it melts the snow partly, followed by very cold evenings and nights, it freezes very quickly again. So, we can only ask guests for their special attention and certainly also their understanding for matters out of our control.

We are also happy that you appreciated our breakfast and the live cooking station so much. Thank you for the hint with the hot water. We will make sure that this is taken care of immediately.

Of course we are pleased that you recommend our AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld so nicely. Therefore we kindly ask you to visit our website or Facebook and include yourself in our distribution list. This will enable us to keep you informed about news, as well as attractive offers that might be of interest to you. We are looking forward to your return very soon.

The entire team of the AktivHotel Veronika thanks your for your time and effort
best regards

AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld in Tirol, Austria
Monique Menne, Paul Kirchmair and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to AktivHotel Veronika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AktivHotel Veronika

Address: Riehlweg 161, Seefeld in Tirol A-6100 , Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — AktivHotel Veronika 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your AktivHotel Veronika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aktivhotel Veronika Seefeld
Aktivhotel Veronika Hotel Seefeld

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AktivHotel Veronika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.