We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel, fantastic food and lovely staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Laerchenhof

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Laerchenhof to your Saves list
Hotel Laerchenhof
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Geigenbuhelstrasse 203, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 66 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel, fantastic food and lovely staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

I visited the hotel in January with my son and his pregnant fiancée. On arrival we were offered complimentary drinks while we waited for the booking formalities to be completed which was a nice gesture. My room was very spacious with an enormous bathroom and was very clean and comfortable. The public areas of the hotel have a lovely welcoming atmosphere and the restaurant is beautiful with lovely views of the mountains. What is particularly impressive is the fantastic food. The menu is extensive and the food is beautifully prepared and presented, so much so that we all eagerly awaited dinner every day. Breakfast was also excellent with extensive choice and good quality food. All the staff were excellent but particular mention goes to Herr Graham, Stefan and Lucas. My sons fiancée had to be very careful what she ate because of her pregnancy and nothing was too much trouble to Herr Graham who always ensured that she had alternatives. Stefan was really helpful, friendly and welcoming, and Lucas was very efficient and friendly too. The spa was a lovely relaxing area after a day out skiing and my son and I really enjoyed the evening Finnish sauna's. We had a wonderful stay and I would highly recommend the hotel. All the staff should be congratulated on their hospitality, friendliness and hard work and the chef and kitchen staff for the amazing food!!! Well done to you all

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    51
    11
    10
    2
See reviews for
51
118
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We invited 4 deluxe rooms. when we arrived, they gave us 1 deluxe room (renovated) and 3 old rooms with one side of the double bed against the wall (practice your jumping skills). We talked to the manager and demand the rooms that we ordered in Booking. The manager lied! twice!
He said that there are only 2 new rooms in the hotel. After arguing, we got our 4 renovated rooms that we booked for (Not 2). He said that the hotel is fully booked, again, after arguing suddenly new rooms discovered.

Rooms: The renovated rooms are nice and clean with great view.

Food: The food is very good. We had dinner with 5 course. The service was great. Our waiter was new and experienced (from Netherlands). Impressive man. It was extraordinary experience. Breakfast is rich and fresh. The food is worth the price.

Spa: Shame. Not 4 stars. Not clean, and broken.

Price: Too expensive for the value. If you have a reservation to this hotel, insist to have your exact reservation. Despite the manager lies.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This is the first review of any type on this website, I think if a hotel is excellent or terrible it deserves a review, the Laerchenhof was excellent. It all starts with a nice glass of complimentary prosecco on arrival.

The rooms are clean and very comfortable, the spa and outside terrace very nice, the service from Reception, to the restaurant and bar staff was excellent. Finally the food, especially evening dinner was exceptional quality and value. The portions are smallish (that's fine dining!) for two reasons: the quality is suberb and you get 5-6 different dishes/deserts!. The only small (stress small) drawback was slow or no wi-fi internet, but this in the big scheme of things this did not concern me and rest assured they are addressing this. The town itself is very nice, stunning scenery nearby and would say more suited for 30 somethings/older visitors than say a stag or hen party. In summary if Seefeld is for you, this hotel is going to be heard to beat. Thanks to all the staff. Paul (from Bristol UK).

Room Tip: A room facing the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onchan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

It is impossible not to recommend this as hotel if you are visiting Seefeld. The rooms and I only had a standard, the service by every member of the team, the Spa facilities and the food is out if this world (please do not do anything less than half board as missing out on dinner is a big mistake)

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

First time Seefeld, first time Laerchenhof, and in both cases definitely not the last time. We unfortunately only stayed a night, but it was an experience worthwhile repeating in the near future. The reception was very friendly, we were also offered something to drink (prosecco and the kids an orange juice). The room was on the top floor (no lift from 3rd to 4th), which made me a bit scared, but those stairs were certainly worth it. The room was very spacious and totally re-done. Just like a modern chalet, with our bed in the middle covered by a wooden structure. There was a nice sitting area, great spacious bathroom and the kids had the best surprise as they both had their own little sleeping area with a sliding door... They loved it! On top of that we had a great view of Seefeld. We were told that the hotel is slowly but surely modernizing itself which is probably the only down I could make. The newer areas look great, others are still very much old style which I don't like, and this creates a bit of a funny mix... We spent some time at the pool and spa which is lovely. We had booked half board, and having spent 7 days in an Italian hotel with a super restaurant, we were skeptic about what we were going to get... A big schnitzel with fries? Nothing like it. We had a great meal. 4 courses, each of which were well sought after and tasty and above all the service was impeccable. They also have a great, normal priced wine list. The hotel is not in the center, so it's a small walk into town, but you can cross some of the slopes, and the hotel has a shuttle (which I am not sure, also takes you up to the ski and langlauf areas). We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

A four star hotel with 5 star service. Staff are lovely and food is amazing. Really recommend you try this hotel. Just had 4th visit and good summer or winter. You don't have to be a skier to take a winter break here as walks let you see really great scenery. Then back to hotel for hot drink and cake then relax by pool with good book. They are updating this area soon and would suggest more loungers as they are really popular

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crosby,Liverpool
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Myself, my wife and my sister stayed at The Laerchenhof from 18/01/14 for 1 week. It was our 1st Winter holiday, although we had stayed in Seefeld in July '13 at The Seespitz.
I can honestly say I cannot fault The Laerchenhof, from the welcome we received upon arrival to the genuine warmth we felt from our hosts when we departed.
We were greeted by Anna at reception when we arrived and although our room wasn't quite ready she gave us a guided tour of the hotel, then sat us in the bar area and gave us each a free glass of champagne. The barman who served us was called Bob and he was so friendly and seemed genuinely pleased to have us there.
Our rooms were large, well kept, well decorated and we had a wonderful view out towards the mountains which overlook Seefeld. This room came with a small supplement as it was North facing but it was well worth the extra money.
The food served at breakfast and for our evening meal was extremely tasty, well presented and varied each night. Most nights were 5 courses, with choices for starter, main course and dessert. There was also a soup course aswell as a salad buffet. The drinks were reasonably priced and the service was top notch. A special mention must go to the head waiter Graham and all his staff, especially Lucas and one of the waiters who managed a great scouse accent (apologies for not remembering your name).
The spa and pool area were a delight and extremely relaxing, although seeing naked people in the steam room and sauna still takes some getting used to.
Most nights after our evening meal we would relax in the bar area, which was beautifully set out, was very cosy and had a lovely atmosphere. The service there typified the service we received throughout our whole stay. Attentive, courteous, polite, thorough and very professional.
The staff we met on reception were also extremely helpful, especially Anna and a girl who's name escapes me, although I do remember she said she was 30 yrs of age (apologies again if you are reading this). I'll also never forget Anna who offered he left hand to shake as we left as she said, it is from the heart. I've never heard that saying before but I thought it was a lovely touch.
All in all our whole Winter experience in Seefeld and especially The Laerchenhof was perfect and we all agreed we would return without doubt. Thank you to all the staff at The Laerchenhof for making our stay memorable.

Room Tip: The North facing rooms on the 2nd floor have excellent views. We stayed in 234
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Laerchenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laerchenhof

Address: Geigenbuhelstrasse 203, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#7 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Laerchenhof 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Laerchenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larchenhof Hotel Seefeld

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Laerchenhof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.