We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The 'Forelle Blau", a must” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Triendlsage

Triendlsage
Triendlsage 259 | Seefeld, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Austrian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The 'Forelle Blau", a must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This excellent Seefeld restaurant is surrounded by forest and is very cozy. The service is excellent, so is the food. Book in advance, and if you want fish, say so at booking. Order the Forelle Blau, you will not regret it!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    20
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Cheap but too busy with average food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Nicely situated in the forest just north of Seefeld, Triendlsage is cheaper than many of its competitors in town. The setting is pleasant and the restaurant has a cosy and lively atmosphere. It seems to cater well for large parties and this clearly pushes the staff to the limit. On both occasions that we visited we found the service to be tense and unattentive due to the fact that so many parties had arrived at the same time. I found the menu limited and on our second visit several dishes were unavailable. The food was ok on our first trip but poor on the second with one beef dish being very tough and the sauce too salty. Just when I thought things couldnt get worse, the singing duo, who sang well to a harpsicord, broke out into 'bring out the barro'. Unless your'e in a coach party I couldn't recommend this one (and we found better places elsewhere in the region) but based on the other excelent reviews it might be worth a visit, but i would suggest you will need to book and id check how many parties are in before you do so.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Fantastic location, wonderful atmosphere, nice staff, high quality traditional Tyrolen food, good variety of choice. Never been let down in 12 years.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stafford
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good location in relation to Seefeld”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Just a nice walk to the north of the town through meadows and wood with excellent refreshments in an idylic setting.The Kaiserschmarm was great!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“the best Apfel Kaiserschmarrn in Seefeld”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

after hiking along the panorama way (and loosing our directions, ending insidea creek) we came facing this lodge and eating a heavenly apple Kaiser schmarrn

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Triendlsage also viewed

Seefeld in Tirol, Tirol
Seefeld in Tirol, Tirol
 
Seefeld in Tirol, Tirol
 

Been to Triendlsage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Triendlsage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.