We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel but one drawback that the Inghams brochure does not tell you” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bergresort Seefeld

Save Saved
You added Bergresort Seefeld to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bergresort Seefeld
4.5 of 5 Spa   |   Munchnerstr. 215, Seefeld in Tirol A-6100, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 63 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely Hotel but one drawback that the Inghams brochure does not tell you”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We had been looking forward to this family holiday for a year. We arrived to find the hotel full of guests with dogs. I don't mind them myself but my 4 year old son is scared of them and this caused a problem. Guests, whose dogs did not like being shut up alone in their rooms had a separate place to eat at meal times, the barking was shocking, also up to 10pm. This is not what we paid for. The hotel itself is amazing, the facilities, staff, food. Inghams should have this in their brochure. Also dog poo was an issue, whilst we were there, separate fencing was put up to keep dogs away from the pool area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    29
    8
    3
    5
See reviews for
48
65
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Beverley, East Yorkshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We love mountains and we love good food; the Bergresort caters for both and does so with real style and excellent staff. The hotel contacted us prior to our arrival to say we'd been upgraded and the room was spot on, superb mountain views from the balcony and a generous suite with a modern bathroom.
The food is always interesting and well prepared and presented. Gala dinners, theme nights and little additional touches like fresh honeycomb on tap for breakfast mean you have to do a lot of walking to return home at approximately the same weight as you started your holiday!
The hotel spa was a delight, great swimming indoors or outside,and a very relaxing spa and sauna complex of real quality.
The staff were always friendly and helpful even at their busiest periods. The hotel pulls off a difficult balancing act of being both high quality and accessible. Yes it is a short walk into the centre of Seefeld but unless you have mobility problems this isn't a real issue. The location and the views are splendid, the hotel makes sure you enjoy the whole experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

This time we were a little unlucky, and got a small, but nice, room with a tiny bath. But it didn't really matter, we where there just for sleeping.
As usual the staff was very nice, the food fantastic and the stay as a whole a great success
.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaltschmid M, Manager at Bergresort Seefeld, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Tarzan912!

Thank you very much for your review! We are glad, that you enjoyed your stay in our Bergresort Seefeld****S and of course we will inform you at your next stay about our different room categories from 18m² to 55m². We would be very happy to welcome you again and remain

with kindest regards from the beautiful Seefeld
BERGRESORT SEEFELD****S
Family Kaltschmid and the whole team :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brixham
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel although it has had a name change since our last visit was still as good as on previous occasions.Food was excellant, Room was O.K once we had changed our original allocation,drinks were on the dear side but we didnt have to drink. Weather was a little indifferent but couldnt blame the hotel for that. Look forward to our next visit to Seefeld.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manc, Manchester
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This hotel is absolute quality...We stopped one night on our Euro trip and wished it was more. We booked B+ B and decided for 10 euros each to upgrade to half board to have an evening meal at the hotel....What a decision ! The meal was high class 5 course, we actually thought we were going to get stung with the bill for top class Al a'carte but no for 10 euros the food was outstanding..The staff are so helpful and friendly and the hotel was pristine, Rooms were large and airy...My wife and i were gutted we didn't factor more days at this hotel and to stay in Seefeld itself....The hotel and the staff are a credit to Austria...

Room Tip: Dosen't matter any room will do
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hook, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We have just returned from Bergresort and could not have been looked after better. It is the people who make the place special. The rooms are spacious and have all you need in the way of facilities, although we asked to move rooms due to the outlook from our balcony and reception could not have been more helpful or understanding. Our second room was on a higher floor with a good view of the mountains.
Wow, the food is extremely varied and plentiful and the kitchen and waiting staff lead by Frau Gabi could not do enough to look after us. Yes, the wine list was a little expensive, but we really enjoyed the house wine at a very reasonable charge.
The dessert buffet on the Friday evening has to be the best I have ever seen ANYWHERE.
The garden is pleasant, although this is the one area which could be even better with a little more planning.
The pool area is very pleasant and plenty of room to spread out, without being on top of other guests.
Our only suggestion for improvement would be if a shuttle bus could be provided to the two, as being a little unfit we did find the 15 minute walk to and from the town a little tiring, especially after a day trip by train or bus to other areas.
All in all we had a great holiday, and good value, it is the people and their willingness to please that makes this a special place.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

First of all the hotel has a great infrastructure. Big rooms, SPA etc.
But the food is awefull. The lunch was a extreemly salty soup and a dry salty lasagna. The dinner was a tomato cream in mozzarella coat, but the cheese remembered toastcheese and the tomato cream remembered liver. Second was a beef broth (stock cube) served by slow and ratter unfriendly waiters.
Then the lamb was fine.
As we approached the bar and ordered a drink the waiter Tom rudly asked me to speak out what i want. My compagnion and I were stunned

The food and service are very dislikable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bergresort Seefeld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bergresort Seefeld

Address: Munchnerstr. 215, Seefeld in Tirol A-6100, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#6 Luxury Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#11 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#12 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bergresort Seefeld 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Bergresort Seefeld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bergresort Seefeld Hotel Seefeld In Tirol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bergresort Seefeld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.