We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most friendly Hotel in Austria” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bergresort Seefeld

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bergresort Seefeld to your Saves list
Bergresort Seefeld
4.5 of 5 Spa   |   Munchnerstr. 215, Seefeld in Tirol A-6100, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 61 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Most friendly Hotel in Austria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This hotel has it all, michelin quality food, great rooms and a superb spa. We love this hotel and will definetly go back again. They are so friendly they even love your dogs with towels out side the hotel to dry your furry friends after long walks. They organise activities during the day and everybody is included.

Room Tip: South facing if you want the sun coming in all day but they will be hot when you return from a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    32
    8
    3
    5
See reviews for
48
72
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Excellent hotel. We stayed for 4nights in a double Sonnalm Room -205. It was extremely spacious and lovely views from the balcony of the Gschwandkopf Mountain . The food was gourmet,and lots of it. We were full board and lots of choice. The 6 course evening meal was superb. The hotel is situated just out of town- about 10 mins walk, but flat and easy.A good position. Ski bus stops outside to the Rosshutte lift which is just 2mins away via bus. The spa area was great -really clean and relaxing -The outdoor pool was lovely in the snow.The staff are all friendly and very helpful .We didnt want to leave and are looking to book again for our main annual family ski holiday next winter.

Room Tip: Its worth upgrading to the Sonnalm or the sunny side- as some rooms on the North side do not have ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schweiz
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We had a great time (4 days) at this hotel. The breakfast buffet was very good and the dinner excellent! The room was lovely, the spa area very clean and good. Very kind, helpful personal. We are waiting to come back next winter!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

What a wonderful place! We (2 adults and a big Dog) stayed from the 29th December to the 2nd January and it was wonderful. The staff are warm and friendly and make you feel at home the minute you arrive, but also stay very professional, a perfect mix. The food, oh the food, from the vast wonderful breakfast buffet covering every possible desire for anyone, to the 5 course dinners to die for. The flavours and presentation and amounts all perfect! The Spa was good, swimming pools were great, lots of space and clean and Sauna section was amazing. For Dog owners, this is a great hotel, they make it easy for you to operate, with being able to eat with your Dog, if you like, in a separate restaurant with other Dog owners, stress free eating, no worry as to if your dog is in someone's way or the people at the table beside you don't like dogs. They have a Dog friendly garden at the side of the hotel, for those early morning and late night bathroom visits. It made for a wonderful and stress free way to have the Dog with us. The walks around the hotel are perfect for dogs too. The Room was great, warm and cozy with the bed, bathroom, endless towels and even a dog bed big enough for our Berner Sennenhund to sleep on with a wonderful view to match. We met wonderful people, several who were return guests and could not fault it, and we saw why! I cant wait to visit it again in the summer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

This was our fifth visit to this hotel. It is a comfortable, country- style place where the customer is king:the staff cannot do enough for you. While the decor in the public areas is looking a little tired, there is an annual upgrading programme taking place.

Most of the visitors are middle aged, with few children evident during any of our visits. The best rooms tend to be on higher up south-facing floors, with wonderful views of the surrounding mountains, so we'd recommend you request  one of these.

The restaurant  is very good serving  breakfast, lunch, afternoon snacks & dinner. Their wine list is pricey however.

For some, the downside may be the 15 minute walk into Seefeld, but for us it was pleasant being on the outskirts of the town, and there are alternative routes that take a little longer, through to the centre via woodland walks.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Just returned from a family holiday at the Bergresort Seefeld and we all had a wonderful time. The service, room and food were all of an excellent standard. We loved the swimmming pool area, which was clean and spacious, and particularly enjoyed the daily water gymnastics. We would definitely recommend the hotel to active families. The only slight negatives are that there weren't any hotel bikes suitable for our children (aged 12 and 10), although we were able to hire some in Seefeld easily and cheaply, and be aware that the staff like you to enjoy a leisurely dinner in the evening, which can mean a bit of a rush if you have planned any evening activies!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Just returned from a 2 week break at the Bergresort and am full of praise for the food, the service and the facilities.
My husband and I are keen walkers so Seefeld is a perfect resort for exploring the Tirol. However on the occasional rainy day it was lovely to have a full range of facilities from the well equipped gym to the 3 swimming pools, sauna and steam room to help pass the day.
Every meal was of a very high standard from the huge variety available at breakfast to the 4 course dinners. Staying in a full board basis meant we were never short of food, although our one criticism would be that the alcohol was pricey even by resort standards.

The staff were attentive but not overbearing and went out of their way to be helpful and make you as comfortable as possible.
I would whole heartedly recommend the bergresort for its food, facilities and large rooms.

Room Tip: Worth paying the extra to get a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bergresort Seefeld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bergresort Seefeld

Address: Munchnerstr. 215, Seefeld in Tirol A-6100, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#13 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bergresort Seefeld 4.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Bergresort Seefeld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bergresort Seefeld Hotel Seefeld In Tirol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bergresort Seefeld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.