We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, peaceful little place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Haus Alpengruss

Save Saved
You added Haus Alpengruss to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Haus Alpengruss
Andreas-Hofer-Strasse 235, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
oregon/washington
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Lovely, peaceful little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I am very glad to have stayed here - too bad it was only one night. I loved my room and slept very well. Breakfast was good, with really decent coffee. Everything was very clean and welcoming, and I was treated very well. Homey. Good value. I hope to return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
25
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stopped in Seefeld over Christmas for four days with my wife. This was really the only place that had a free room as Seefeld is full over Christmas and New Year the hotels that did quote were asking North of £200 a night.

I was very happy with both the location or the standard of accomodation. You can walk to the train station in about 3 minutes and the centre of town with lots of nice bars and restaurants in another 2 minutes.

Th accomodation was excellent and I wished I had paid a little extra for the bigger studio rooms.

Seefeld itself is very nice and a think excellent for all types of skiers- it defintely attracts the well heeled visitors.If I come back to this town i will definetly return to this place.

Room Tip: More expensive rooms are much bigger and have Kitchen Facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our room was a studio, don't know if they are all that way. The bed and pillows were fabulous. It is a very quiet, beautiful location with nice mountain view. The train station is a few blocks away as are grocery store, restaurants and buses to other areas. We took advantage of the kitchen in our studio to cook our dinners since we were tired of restaurants after being on the road a week. We hiked through the beautiful Leutaschklamm Gorge which we reached by bus. The hike ended at Mittenwald in Germany where we got the bus back to Seefeld. The owner is very helpful, speaks English well. The breakfast was very good with great cereal, yoghurt, nuts, lunch meat, cheese, boiled eggs & fruit. Felt like home, ......even better.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We have just returned from another wonderful holiday in Seefeld staying for the first time at Haus Alpengruss. The house is beautifully decorated with many welcoming and homely touches both inside all the rooms and also the lovely garden. Everything is spotlessly clean and well maintained and the owner Hanna was very kind and helpful - we can't wait to book up again for next year! :-)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorice
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Just home from a wonderful faamily holiday, in Seefeld. Stayed at Haus Alpengruss, for a second time. Beautiful suite "Harmony" This Haus is a dream of a find! Home from home is an understatement! Hanna our host, was very helpful, with local information, wonderful food, House furnishings, and accessories, all lovingly put together.
Garden inspiring. Will definitely be back, and highly recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpengruss, Owner at Haus Alpengruss, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Liebe Dorice,
vielen Dank für Ihre tolle Bewertung, über die ich mich sehr freue, schön, dass sie sich bei uns jedes mal so wohl fühlen.
Thank you so much for your compliments, it means a lot to us. It is great to see you and your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

Alpengruss is a lovely place, very well run by the friendliest landlady, Hanna. We had a truly terrific hiking holiday in Seefeld, the location could not be better, breakfast was excellent, will be back any time. Highly recommended.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpengruss, Owner at Haus Alpengruss, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear YanushkaEurope,
thank you very much for your response, I am very happy that you had a great time - it was a pleasure to meet you - it would be great to see you and your family again at our house - Hanna -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We absolutely loved staying at Alpengruss - we felt home straight away! Our studio was very bright and beautifully decorated and we could feel love in each detail. Lovely bathroom and luminescent sky-star ceiling were great extras to fully enjoy our stay. The kitchen was very small, but everything we needed - hob, fridge, sink, etc.
The Haus is located very close to the train station and town center, yet off the main road, so it was very quite and peaceful. Hanna is a wonderful host, very friendly, open and always with a big smile.
Lovely stay in snowy Seefeld!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Haus Alpengruss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haus Alpengruss

Address: Andreas-Hofer-Strasse 235, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DAS KLEINE ROMANTIK HOTEL IN SEEFELDZimmer oder Appartments - rooms or apartmentsalle verschieden und mit viel Liebe zum Detail ausgestattet.NEU - unser STERNENHIMMEL über dem Bett - welcher nur in der Nacht sichtbar ist.NEU - genießen sie das frische Wasser im Haus - GRANDERTECHNOLOGIEFRÜHSTÜCK UND HALBPENSION MÖGLICH - BREAKFAST AND HALFBOARD POSSIBLERuhig und idyllisch, abseits der Straße, jedoch nahe dem Zentrum gelegen erreichen Sie alle Schilifte, Loipen, Wanderwege, Geschäfte, das Hotel Central und andere Lokale einfach schnell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Haus Alpengruss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Haus Alpengruss, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.