We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Habhof

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Habhof to your Saves list
Hotel Habhof
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Brochweg 1 | Mösern, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 61 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

This was a great choice. It was my first time in Austria and I never write these reviews but I felt Hotel Habhof was worth the time. We stayed for Christmas and NY, the food could not have been better and surpassed 5* hotels and Michelin restaurants I have visited previously. There is a great selection and superb breakfast and afternoon tea. The New Year Gala dinner was 6 courses and one of the best menus I have ever seen.

With regards to the hotel itself it is extremely clean, got great size rooms and facilities and the view is breath taking. The hotel is family run and you feel like you are part of that family. All in all a great location, hotel and vacation. If I could give 6 stars, I would!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
torquay
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed here a couple of months back and had to say what a relaxing place it was. The owners could not do enough for you to make your stay so comfortable. The meals were amazing with so much choice and the offer of afternoon tea when you had returned from a day out was just perfect. A wonderful location with great views from the room. We were just taken back by the way the owners were just switching back from one language to another to make everyone seem 'special'. An amazing stay, thank you Hotel Habhof from a very memorable stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We booked this hotel as part of our honeymoon trip to Austria. We stayed there 6 days. When we arrived, they showed us two rooms, the basic and the superior so we decided to pay an extra 100 Euros to get the superior room with the balcony. The room was huge, had a TV with over 600 channels, the bathroom was very clean and tidy, the balcony was full of flowers and everyday you saw a different view of the landscape. It was breathtaking.

Breakfast was good. We told the receptionist that my husband does not eat pork, so everyday, when we went down for breakfast, they brought a dish with turkey especially for him. I thought that was such a nice gesture of them. The hotel is run by a family and they are all so wonderful and friendly, they speak English very well. When asking them for help, they give you maps, show you pictures on the computer and even print out a guided map for you. Everyday, before leaving, we went to consult them about the area and recommended places to go. They gladly helped us every single time.

If you are in Mosern, yo should consider renting a car, otherwise you will get stuck using public transportation and having to take the bis from Mosern to Seefeld and then to your desired destination. We drove around a lot from there: to Seefeld, Innsbruck, Germany and went up to many mountains where you couldn't have reached without a private car.

There was internet in the hotel, but it was weak because it disconnected every two minutes and the sim card we bought from A1 had bad reception, so internet usage was kind of limited. The room does not include air conditioning, a refrigerator or a kettle (we asked them for one and they gladly provided it).

All in all, it was a wonderful experience, I wish this family the best of luck. They are really good people with hearts of gold. I would stay there again if ever back in Mosern.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hod Hasharon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We spent one wonderful week this September in Habhof. It is much more than a hotel. The place is run for years by one family, and during our stay we got the feeling of being members of this lovely family. The room was comfortable, including a very comfortable double-bed, the food was very good, and all efforts were made to assure satisfaction with a personal touch of each of the Family Decristoforo-Sauter. The hotel's location is excellent and easy to reach, with sufficient parking space. We would certainly recommend it to our friends and will be happy to return to Habhof in the future.
Daniel and Ruth Hardoff

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

We have recently returned from a world trip which lasted for most of 2011.
After visiting 23 countries and staying in over 80 types of accommodation, Hotel Habhof has rated as our #1 place to stay.

We felt very welcome here and stayed for a week. This place operates like a well oiled machine, with professionalism delivered with fantastic hospitality.

The meals were of such good standard and variety we felt as though we were in a quality restaurant every evening.

The family are very welcoming but unobtrusive (for example by the time you return from breakfast your room had already been serviced).

Language was not a barrier as the staff could speak several languages.

A great place to be based for the week as the location was very suitable for day trips to Linderhof, Mittenwald, Innsbruck and surrounding countryside.

If staying more than a couple of days – I’d recommend you treat yourself by upgrading to a comfort or superior room as they are very spacious – and make sure you select the half board!

We have a lovely stay and would highly recommend Hotel Habhof. We will definitely be coming back!

Room Tip: If staying more than a couple of days – I’d recommend you treat yourself by upgrading to a comfort o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

The owners were very friendly and helpful, and they speak English well (also Italian and French). We didn't plan to eat dinner there, but the food was delicious, and we ate dinner there both nights. Our room was clean and spacious, if a bit dated. The location is beautiful, and we enjoyed the short walk to Lake Mosern.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
2.5 mi away
Parkhotel Seefeld
Parkhotel Seefeld
#2 of 61 in Seefeld in Tirol
5.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
#29 of 61 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Helga
Hotel Helga
#1 of 61 in Seefeld in Tirol
5.0 of 5 stars 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Pension Krinserhof
Pension Krinserhof
#4 of 61 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
2.5 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#9 of 61 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Haymon
Hotel Haymon
#5 of 61 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 stars 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Habhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Habhof

Address: Brochweg 1 | Mösern, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 61 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Habhof 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Mösern, Tyrol, 25 km west of Innsbruck, at the foot of the mountains, the Hotel Habhof is a friendly family-run hotel offering guests cosy accommodation near ski resort Seefeld (3 km)Ideal base for a winter sports holiday in Central Tyrol (Seefeld-Innsbruck, popular tourist destination of the Tyrolean Alps, the Hotel Habhof also features a ski room with boot dryer and Nordic walking equipment is available free of charge at the frontdesk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Habhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Habhof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.