We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location But ....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Gulaab Niwaas Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Gulaab Niwaas Palace to your Saves list
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
Parikrama Marg | Ajmer District, Pushkar 305022, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Pushkar
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Location But ....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Hotel is located on top of a hill next to the Pushkar Lake. Hotel looks great. Very nice view of Pushkar from Hotel. Everything thing is great until you enter the rooms. Maintenance and housekeeping is very poor. We stayed only for one night so we could manage. When they have so many things for the hotel, I just wished that they maintained the property.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    38
    23
    21
    12
See reviews for
39
46
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The spacious stunning palace stands 5min walk outside of the town of Pushkar,we had a thoroughly fantastic stay here. The views of the town are breathtaking and the pool great to unwind after the stresses and noise of the cities and towns. Not to mention the amazing view over Pushkar. The owner put on the best food and drink for us and was the most hospitable person we met, had a lovely romantic meal overlooking the town at night! Although it was off-season when we went, we were made to feel extremely welcome and the staff were great attending to anything we wanted. The palace was clean and spacious with grand rooms and hot showers. Although we were travelling, this was a great place to spend a little more to enjoy luxury accomodation and being waited on hand-and-foot!! We would thoroughly recommend the palace, Shakti and all of the people who made us feel very welcome. I will go back whenever I am anywhere near, will plan to stay on our next travels. Thanks!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The hotel is situated in a beautiful location overlooking the the town of Pushkar on one side and the lush green valley on the other. While it offers amazing views on the outside, the interior is as beautiful. it makes for a perfect relaxed getaway. The best part about this place is that its a family run hotel but managed professionally. The staff is courteous and on their toes to solve any issues. We did have some minor ones but the promptness with which they were resolved was awesome . All in all , they make sure that your stay is an unforgettable one.

Room Tip: The hotel is very well situated and offers great views of the valley and the lake . Choose what appe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Amazing location-stunning building with views of the town and a lovely pool and garden area. The rest was a bit disappointing. The rooms had very nice balconies but the rooms weren't spotless, were quite dated and the shower was often cold. But this was fine for the price.
The main disappointment was breakfast....the place was swarming with mosquitoes living in the wicker chairs which put you off even sitting down! We didn't eat there other than for the included breakfasts. The service was also poor-night staff were good but the waiters and day staff seemed to be lacking any customer service skills.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is truly like living in a palace, spacious, clean and friendly. Hot water on demand and a great sunny lawn and ppol to have lunch by. Not to mention the amazing view over Pushkar.
I was a bit taken aback by the quality of this establishment as we were on a tour, so its inclusion was much appreciated as a stopover - alas only for one night.
Being January, it was too cold for a swim although a midday dip could have been possible.
Rooms are huge, bright and spotless as are all the public areas. If stopping in Pushkar, I would recommend the hotel and a great relaxing place to stay and unwind, away from the tourist circus of the town below.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the town rather than the back lot (ie at the front) will afford great views over Pushka...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

One of the best properties in Rajasthan for sure....very courteous hotel staff...gr8 food.....lovely room & bathroom...superb ambience.....Great value for money...Very good view of the Aravalli Mountains.....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Our experience at Gulaab Niwaas was, unfortunately, really bad. What hurts me more is that the hotel has potential. Service was good, everyone was kind, the view is beautiful, the pool was gorgeous, but the rooms were very bad. They were ugly and dirty. The worst part of our stay, however, was the coldness of the room. It was winter, and no-rooms had any heating, only three covers (dirty ones). It was probably one of the coldests nights of my life. Breakfast was horrible, and there was dry cat stool in the middle of the lobby. The only nice part of our stay was the outdoor dinner the staff has prepared us, with bon-fire. The food was quite good.I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Gulaab Niwaas Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulaab Niwaas Palace

Address: Parikrama Marg | Ajmer District, Pushkar 305022, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Pushkar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Pushkar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Gulaab Niwaas Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gulaab Niwaas Palace Pushkar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gulaab Niwaas Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.