We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and Peaceful Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gulaab Niwaas Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Gulaab Niwaas Palace to your Saves list
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Parikrama Marg | Ajmer District, Pushkar 305022, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Pushkar
Noida, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Peaceful Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights alongwith family, overall experience was really good. Little offbeat location but pretty relaxing and peaceful, with good view of the city. Facility is decently maintained with nice pool, room was comfortable and spacious with balcony. Staff was courteous and helping. Only challenge was the food, although breakfast was pretty good, but a-la-carte items ordered for dinner were bland (probably keeping foreign visitors in mind) so didn't enjoy much but otherwise really enjoyed the stay, will definitely like to stay at the same place if happen to travel again to pushkar.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    45
    26
    27
    13
See reviews for
48
51
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Gulab for one night and I have mixed feelings about the hotel.

Pros
Lovely location. A bit removed from the town which is a huge plus. The hotel is on a hill which looks over the town and lake.
Pool area is really nice.
Service was fantastic! Probably the best service we have had in India. The staff are all very eager to please.
One of the staff members offers a guides walk up to the highest mountain in Pushalr for sunrise. I highly recommend this, it was a highlight of my trip to India.
Food in the restaurant was really good.

Cons
Bathroom is very old and water pressure is almost non existent.
Wifi is very weak
Power cuts
There was no ambience at the restaurant. We requested some music and our lovely waiter played it through his phone for us. Very sweet guesture but a sound system would make a big difference.
The hotel feels very dated. Some new paint, updated bathrooms and some music would see this hotel get much better reviews.

Our stay was really enjoyable because of the staff.
There is not a lot of 4 star hotels to choose from in Pushkar so with this in mind I would recommend it but don't have too high expectations about what you are getting.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

the hotel is superbly located and offers stunning views of the whole town. my room was large and comfortable with a little balcony. the food was also nice and the servers was very friendly. if i ever go to pushkar i wouldn't think of staying any where else . i totally recommend this hotel to fellow travels .

Room Tip: Take the room facing the Pushkar lake its just beautiful ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I was welcomed with a garland made up of the most fragrant roses. The hotel has a lovely pool at the front and sun loungers for you to sit down and appreciate the amazing view. There were three people in particular that took care of us which I have to mention; Bhanwar, Mahendra and Mohan. They made our stay really comfortable, anything we needed they were there. The hotel is clean and tidy not to mention very spacious. The view from our room was amazing. The only problem was the fact that the hot water was not hot enough and the shower heads produce water very slowly and Wifi is only available in the reception area. I would love to come back to this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The hotel is located on hillock and you can have good view of Pushkar city from there. The rooms are very spacious but services are poor. Hot water was not coming in bathroom of our room and we had to use another room for bath. The furniture and decor in rooms was poor. It is little away from city and difficult to reach unless have your own vehicle. Credit cards are not accepted and only money receipt is given instead of proper bill.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

First of all, this hotel has great appearance. Also hotel staffs are so kind. Especially Mohan is really good guy. Room is clean and you can enjoy hot shower in bathroom. In the morning you can have breakfast. And you can enjoy swimming with a great view.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BANGALORE
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This does not look like 3 star, please verify whether it's registered 3* or self proclaimed. Outside looks good that's how they sold it through web site pictures. Approach road is muddy road, No buffet for breakfast but made to order, CRT TV not LCD, no tubes (for shampoo, moisturizer, bath gel), no dental kit, no shaving kit, hot water only on specific time (not automated but boiler), when we went printers were not working. Staff service is there but not very very prompt, The room is having a old getup. They have not refurbished the old rooms. Please check the bills for TIN nos (or service tax nos) if taxes are added. The view from the top is good.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pushkar lake. Please visit the top floor to have a view of the city and lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gulaab Niwaas Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulaab Niwaas Palace

Address: Parikrama Marg | Ajmer District, Pushkar 305022, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Pushkar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Pushkar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gulaab Niwaas Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and HostelBookers so you can book your Gulaab Niwaas Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gulaab Niwaas Palace Pushkar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gulaab Niwaas Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.