We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Palace” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pushkar Royal Safari Camp

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Pushkar Royal Safari Camp to your Saves list
Pushkar Royal Safari Camp
Near Fair Ground , Motisar Road, Pushkar Dist. Ajmer | Rajasthan.India, Pushkar, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Pushkar
Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
“Great Palace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Amazing Place to stay when you are in Pushkar, We stayed here for 3 days and experience was awesome. Nice food, good service warm behaviour and welcome by hotel staff. this pace is excellent to stay if you are in pushkar.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    3
    1
    1
    4
See reviews for
3
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I was at the desert safari with camel and the stayed at the camp and it was really good and I recommend everyone to do it with royal safari camping only it is one of the best... And the food was amazing too...

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

this hotel is quite impressive. rooms are excellent and spacious . ambience is gr8. i stayed here during pushkar fair ..the hotel made my experience memorable . i will love to come back here and i recommend this hotel to everyone who will be visiting pushkar

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

The hotel is fantastic. Service is awesome. We enjoyed our stay. We stayed there for only a 2 day but wish we could have stayed longer. The staff are really cordial and they take care of guests very efficiently .Food is very tasty. Had a wonderful experience and would strongly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otaki, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Recently (Nov 2013) a group of friends stayed at this establishment for over a week. We were originally staying for 2 nights but due to another messup by the owner of this place, we had no other option. Definitely the worst place we stayed in of 10,during the whole month in Rajasthan.
We were expecting to be greeted by the owner who had assured us he would be there to address other concerns on our arrival. No show, but promised to be there the next day. No show again as it was holiday and he was with family. We finally came across him by accident as we were travelling into Pushkar. Our concerns were discussed and he promised to rectify them. No action! Surprise!
The water was rarely on while we were there. (The tanks which had been placed on top of a very dodgy structure, collapsed and saturated the adjacent tents and their contents) The power was frequently off. We were promised hot water on a daily basis, but often had to go without.
He did provide us with some alcohol and a meat curry, despite advertising to the contrary. Possibly to 'sweeten' us up.He constantly lied to us about everything we were concerned about.
Don't believe everything everything you read!

Room Tip: Avoid tents facing morning sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights during the Pushkar Camel Fair. Excellent accommodation in luxury tents. Food also excellent. The only thing is that it gets cold in the tents at night. Also you cannot drink alcohol in Pushkar as it is a holy city. Did not know this before booking

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I wish I had had the electric blankets that the past reviewers had. When I was there in Nov. 2013, it got down to 3 degrees Celcius and I was very cold for 2 nights! There were lots of blankets though and the bed was comfortable. Drinking water wasn't provided, so be sure to bring your own. There were electric outlets to recharge your camera or ipad. Lots of photos to take at the fabulous, not to be missed, Camel Fair. The tent had zippered doors and no locks. I don't know who was watching the tents, as easy for anyone to access them. No problems though. The food tent was fine and food was good.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pushkar Royal Safari Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pushkar Royal Safari Camp

Address: Near Fair Ground , Motisar Road, Pushkar Dist. Ajmer | Rajasthan.India, Pushkar, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Pushkar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Pushkar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pushkar Royal Safari Camp-The Camp consists of Luxury Tents accommodation. The tents have large bedrooms with well-appointed ensuite bathrooms, shower and hot/cold running water. The public areas of camp consist of an open-air restaurant which offer fabulous views of the Desert. The Camp comes alive in the evening with campfire, mashaals, musicians, dancers, camel safaris & traditional live cultural entertainment.Pushkar Royal Safari Camp ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, EasyToBook and Booking.com so you can book your Pushkar Royal Safari Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pushkar Royal Safari Camp, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.