We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food, nice staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pink Floyd Cafe & Hotel

Pink Floyd Cafe & Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pushkar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pink Floyd Cafe & Hotel
Save
You added Pink Floyd Cafe & Hotel to your Saves list
Choti Basti, Pushkar, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Pushkar
Pushkar
2 reviews
“Nice food, nice staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Nice place with good food where you can get what you cannot at other places if you ask. Good food for good value. Good service from the owner of the place. Recommendable, though a bit hard to find. I liked the dessert!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    13
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
9
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

If you want to experience a out of the box experience in Pushkar than Pink floyd cafe is a must visit place....you will get a blend of ethnic and contemporary style....with a friendly host, delicious food, the terrace is an excellent place to sit in the evening hours..though we went during the day time. Spent almost 4 hours eating and chilling in the cafe...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Yeah they do have loads of Pink Floyd posters and memorabillia but other than that it is an grotty guesthouse charging boutique prices. Other than the Pink Floyd stuff you don't get much for the money. The hotel is not so pricey but the restuarant was very expensive. When we stayed the hotel was full but we never saw anyone eat there

It is also a bit further out. You can get better value near the centre square and save the walk too!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Stayed here in March 2012, the hostel is really nice and obviously if you like Pink Floyd then it is the place for you. Good value and a good location a little further but with great views. The only slightly annoying thing is that the manager is very sensitive about you taking any pictures of the posters or memorabilia which is a bit annoying but all in all a good hotel for Pushkar!

The restuarant however is one of the most over priced in all of India and the service is also terrible. The food was ok when it came but the bill was a right mess and they charge 350 rupees for a beer! 350 rupees!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

Most people in Puskhar are travelling and on a bit of a budget, which makes me think this place is a bit much really. When in Puskhar you don't want to be sat in your hotel, you will be out and about enjoying all the markets, or sat in one of the many restaurants enjoying a nice meal and a drink. I think me and my mate paid around £5 a night each at the place we stayed, and that had a decent room, bed and all you need for your stay there. We went into the pink floyd for a few drinks one day, we had a few bottles of kingfisher each, you can normally get kingfisher bottles from between £1.50 - £2.00 if you scan around, we paid £10 a bottle in pink floyd. Way, Way overpriced!! The guy is friendly enough and speaks good english as he spends a lot of time in camden selling items from India, but just beware, look around Pushkar around the markets and so on, you will find somewhere a lot lot cheaper with everything you need.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. peters, mo
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

When arriving in Pushkar for the Camel Fair, I stumbled out of the bus at 6am and was blessed to encounter a tout who knew of a place with a room available and guided me to the Pink Floyd Guest House through the still dark alleys of the historic city. I was immidiately made welcome by Appu, one of the owner brothers, who work tirelessly to provide a spotless, safe and hospitable home base from which to explore. I planned to stay 2 nights, but stayed 4 and wish I had stayed longer. I had a room with attached bathroom and hot water and as a woman travelling alone, I felt very safe. I enjoyed the rooftop retaurant with it's sweeping views of Pushkar and found the wifi access super convenient.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pink Floyd Cafe & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Floyd Cafe & Hotel

Address: Choti Basti, Pushkar, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Pushkar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Pushkar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pink Floyd Cafe & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.