We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not go for Classic Rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ananta Spa & Resorts Pushkar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ananta Spa & Resorts Pushkar to your Saves list
Ananta Spa & Resorts Pushkar
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Village - Leela Sevri,4 Kms Before Pushkar, Pushkar 302024, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Pushkar
NK2009
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Do not go for Classic Rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Apart from what has been shared in the previous reviews I would suggest that do not go for the classic rooms.
I was not expecting such a big resort putting up fake pictures of the room on their web site. The classic rooms are nothing more than pigeon holes.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anshul-Bhargava, General Manager at Ananta Spa & Resorts Pushkar, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest

We have reviewed you feedback and would like to inform you that the picture of the rooms on web have been reviewed and corrective action being taken. However we did not intent to show you any fake images.

Classic Rooms are in the main building and with a smaller size, meant for budget holiday, which does justify the price we ask for the same.

However, this does not affect the problem that you did not enjoy your vacation and will request you to kindly write back to me on gm.pushkar@anantaindia.in and I will personally like to speak to you and find out what went wrong during your stay.

With Regards
Anshul Bhargava
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    117
    48
    38
    45
See reviews for
178
103
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai (New Mumbai), Maharashtra, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

had gone for a one night stay with cousins from india and abroad for a memorable holiday.. but it turned out to be one black day for us. all thanks to their front office and house keeping department! we booked the rooms through groupon where the check in time was 1pm.. we had sent a request to the hotel well in advance, for an early check in as we were to reach pushkar at 11 with one infant and one toddler. but we received zero cooperation from the front office people claiming there standard check in time is 2pm. when we showed them the check in time in our booking vouchers, they said its not their fault! nevertheless, we waited n waited and finally got 2 rooms at 2:30pm and the 3rd one at 3pm! but that was not it... they mentioned private balconies in the classic rooms on groupon as well as their own website, which do not exist! besides, one room AC wasn't working and in another one there was not mini refrigerator!! and by the evenings we realized the even the other two rooms refrigerators were useless! when we complained, their membership manager came to our room to explain that the mini fridge cabinets block the cooling!! it seems they all knew the problems but dint want to do anything about it!! neways, we all decided not the spoil our moods as it was my husband's first vacation with my cousins, but all in vain... when i went for a shower in my room their drainage was totally blocked and water was flowing everywhere in the bathroom...
the only solace was the food.. amazing preparations and good service, especially mr, Vivian! but other than that their front office people need to learn the abc of service industry, espcially Ms. monika who promised us early check for one room for the kids but apparently gave it to another customer in confusion! though i still wonder what confused her when we were sitting right across her desk at the reception!! all in all a heart breaking experience.. it is any day better to stay in the cheaper and smaller properties in pushkar who deliver what they promise!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anshul-Bhargava, General Manager at Ananta Spa & Resorts Pushkar, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest

We have reviewed your comment on our hotel and investigated the incident. The Groupon content is not provided by us and hence we do not control the same.

however this does not justify that your vacation was spoiled by issues which should not have happened.

We are looking to rectify some of the mistakes which were there in the room, and assure you such problems will not occur in the future.

In terms of the attitude by our staff member, we have taken a very strict action against them of not responding to you in time and assure you that we are here to service customers to the best of our potential.

We will definitely like to have you over and will request you to personally send your mobile number or your email form me to write directly to you. My email is gm.pushkar@anantaindia.in

Please do give us a chance once again.

With Regards
Anshul Bhargava
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi, india
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I booked 3 Rooms through their own website. Got separate confirmation mail for each room and next day.....Oops ..."We regret the rooms are not available" What sort of management is this? Spoke with Manager by the name Chaurasiya who promised to correct the mistake. Afterwards, he stopped taking my calls. No revert on mail. More than 24 hours I am waiting. Worried as they might charge my card too!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anshul-Bhargava, General Manager at Ananta Spa & Resorts Pushkar, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest

We have investigated the matter and spoken to the concerned people, and have found that Mr Chaurasia had informed you that he will be helping you in ensuring you get your rooms on your arrival on Sept 14. However you need to understand that we intimated you well in advance that the rooms are not available to make sure you do not have a issue during your arrival. We are here to help you as always and really feel sorry for Mr Chaurasia not picking your phone.

Mr Chaurasia is still looking to help you with the rooms at Ananta and will be speaking to you regularly on the same manner.

We have not charged your card and will not be doing so until you arrive at Ananta.

We do request you not to rate us as Unprofessional hotel as you have not experienced the services we have to offer.

In case you have a further concern to make please write to me directly on gm.pushkar@anantaindia.in and I will personally handle the same at my level.

With Regards
Anshul Bhargava
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I visited the Ananta last month and the loaction is good, peace and calm. Staff is friendly. Food quality is also impressive and impeccable service. Must visit with friends and family.
Recommend if you are planning to stay on outskirt of Pushkar....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anshul-Bhargava, General Manager at Ananta Spa & Resorts Pushkar, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest

We are happy to have your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to know that your stay was memorable one and you had lasting memories of your stay.

We hope to have you back soon and ensure that we live upto your expectation in terms of service standards

With Regards
Anshul Bhargava
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lasne, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

high-standing balinese-like resort with large, design and very well appointed rooms in cottages set amidst well kept tropical gardens on the outskirts of Pushkar. Open lobby and swimming pool with a distinctive holiday feel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anshul-Bhargava, General Manager at Ananta Spa & Resorts Pushkar, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest
We are delighted to have heard of your positive review and a wonderful stay with us at the Ananta Spa Pushkar.

We value your comments and will be honoured to have you back soon and will be happy to make your memories with us last really long.

Please do visit us again and please do give you suggestions to make our resort better

With Regards
Anshul Bhargava
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

DO Not travel , if you cant fight , because they cheat with travellers. as they charge for super deluxe and give deluxe room , and doesnt provide any wolf car to go to room , you have to walk 100-200 m to go to you room. no dought hotel is awesome , but you will be cheated , else your choice

Room Tip: Choose Deluxe Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anshul-Bhargava, General Manager at Ananta Spa & Resorts Pushkar, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest

We are very surprised to know that you have been given the Super Deluxe Rooms and we have checked our records and considering the fact that the resort is wide spread we have buggy service to pick you up and drop you but you have to understand the rooms are not that far that's its not possible to walk to the main lobby or the restaurant, and please do not put that we are cheating people as we know we are doing our best to have happy customers.

With Regards
Anshul Bhargava
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Checked in date 20/08/2013 and checked out 21/08/2013. Room no 207, 208, 209. My family and my brother in law's family booked 3 rooms. the front office staff stopped me during check in due to I was having my licensed revolver with me,all the staff was confused what to do they don't even know the rules of government . although the rooms were not having soap so many flies and mosquitos were there. Room service is very poor housekeeping is not up to the mark. Entire staff is not friendly. There is no frist aid box in hotel not a worth hotel my advise to new comers please value ur money .
Bhupendra rathore 9829425080

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anshul-Bhargava, General Manager at Ananta Spa & Resorts Pushkar, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

I have gone thru your feedback and spoken to the relevant people in the team to ensure that we are able to bring our service standards to the highest level possible.

Our training session have also widened our scope to ensure the staff remains courteous in all cases and present the known hospitality of Ananta Resorts

We will keep reminding ourselves of this issue time and again to ensure that you have a wonderful experience during your next stay, in case of any other issues faced during your stay or to have another memorable experience please write to me direct at gm.pushkar@anantaindia.in, and I will be delighted to take care of you personally.

With Warm Regards
Anshul Bhargava
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ananta Spa & Resorts Pushkar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ananta Spa & Resorts Pushkar

Address: Village - Leela Sevri,4 Kms Before Pushkar, Pushkar 302024, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Pushkar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Pushkar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Ananta Spa & Resorts Pushkar 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort offers 72 luxurious rooms with independent rooms on ground and first floor, offering an exotic blend of nature's delight and modern lifestyle decorated in minimalist vision. Each Villa has a spacious living room on the ground floor that opens into lush manicured greens attached with an ope-to-sky bathroom surrounded by waterfalls. The rooms on the first floor have a balcony that bring elements closest to you by opening out to spectaculat views of the Aravalli Hills. To make guests enjoy the scenic surroundings, the services of buggy carts are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ananta Spa & Resorts Pushkar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ananta Spa & Resorts Pushkar Hotel Pushkar
Ananta Spa And Resorts Pushkar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ananta Spa & Resorts Pushkar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.