We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prem Villas, Pushkar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Prem Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Prem Villas to your Saves list
Hotel Prem Villas
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Panch Kund Road, Pushkar 305022, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Pushkar
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Prem Villas, Pushkar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Prem Villas was an excellent find. Clean and spacious rooms with friendly staff and best of all fantastic food for a really reasonable amount of dosh. Pawan the owner was the best host. I really recommend it highly for a stay in Pushkar.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    111
    22
    6
    3
See reviews for
89
107
34
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beersheba, Israel
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We spent 2 nights at Prem villas and it was one of the most enjoyable stays in 3 weeks in India. Our room was very basic with comfortable twin beds. Room and bathroom were clean, as were the sheets and towels. If you're looking for luxury, this is not the hotel for you. This is budget accommodation but the owner, Pawan, is hospitable and friendly as are the other people working here, We had a 1st floor room overlooking the road. Outside our room, we had a table and chairs and a wonderful view of the mountains. At night the road is very quiet. We ate most of our meals in the hotel. The food is freshly prepared (vegetables from the outside garden), inexpensive and delicious.
WiFi is free in the rooms.
The tables in the restaurant and outside the rooms could be cleaner. We cleaned our own table before one of our meals.
What makes this place special, is it's atmosphere. It is perfect if you're looking for a peaceful, quiet escape from the frenzy of India. I spent hours sitting outside, listening to the birds, and watching cows, buffalo, sheep and camels walking along the road. I was sorry to leave and would have been happy to stay another day or two.
The walk to Pushkar lake, is possibly only about 20 minutes but it's along a dusty road which becomes quite busy. A tuktuk takes a few minutes.
All in all, enjoyed the peace and quiet and would love to return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Prem Villas is a lovely hotel with clean bedrooms, good food, friendly staff and a helpful manager. I very much enjoyed my stay here- it was safe (travelling alone) and the staff/ manager went out of their way to help me and make my stay a comfortable one.

I ate several meals here- all delicious and made to order quickly. The chai is also yummy! This hotel was recommended to me by my mother and father who had stayed previously and I would certainly recommend it to others.

The wifi was really useful and it was great fun to play with the hotel dogs, Lucy and baby Julie! I stayed upstairs in room 210 and it was a good, quiet and comfy room with hot water, fan/air con. Thank you Pawan and Sanjay for making my stay with you a memorable one! See you again soon!

Room Tip: Upstairs is nice as you get a good view over the hotel's gardens where fresh, fragrant roses are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salonica, Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

A little paradise on earth only 10 mins from centre Pushkar in the greenery and pleasant environment...very friendly service and freshly cooked food by owner Pawan ji....ideal for relaxation and romantic holidays...not to be missed!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahawar, Owner at Hotel Prem Villas, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Respected madam
Its glad to hear your comments.. Its inspiring too.. We will try our level best to improve our services so that you can find it home out side home.. We hope you will visit us again.. pray for your good health & happy life.. thank you for being the part of our PREM VILLAS family..

regards,
owner
Hotel Prem Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

In August we stayed here for 2 nights. It's just a good place out of the 'center' of Pushkar.
Spacious rooms and Wifi and good possibility to sit outside in front of the room watching the snake mountains. Yes was a good place to stay if you want to visit Pushkar.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahawar, Owner at Hotel Prem Villas, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Respected madam ,sir
How are you ? i am fine here and hope the best for you .
Its glad to hear your comments.. Its inspiring too.. We will try our level best to improve our services so that you can find it home out side home.. We hope you will visit us again.. pray for your good health & happy life.. thank you for being the part of our PREM VILLAS family..

regards,
pawan mahawar
Hotel Prem Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed 3 days in this hotel.. Its one of the best budget hotels in Pushkar, Ajmer.. Great reception, very good behavior of staffs, clean rooms, nice service & wonderful garden made me feel that its HOME OUTSIDE HOME. Its very peaceful too.. The magical touch of nature (mountain & well maintain garden) has added an extra feather to its beauty.. Well done PREM VILAS, keep it up.. I will again come with my family..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahawar, Owner at Hotel Prem Villas, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Respected nikhil bhai
Its glad to hear your comments.. Its inspiring too.. We will try our level best to improve our services so that you can find it home out side home.. We hope you will visit us again.. pray for your good health & happy life.. thank you for being the part of our Hotel PREM VILLAS family..

regards,
pawan mahawar
Hotel Prem Villas
pushkar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

we only stayed fortwo nice at this lovely and peaceful place. the staff was very friendly. the rooms were spacious, nice and clean. ust the view out of our room (ground floor) wasn't that nice. but the location was peaceful with a nice garden and about 10min walking distance from pushkar centre.
we would defintely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahawar, Owner at Hotel Prem Villas, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Respected sir ,madam
Its glad to hear your comments.. Its inspiring too.. We will try our level best to improve our services so that you can find it home out side home.. We hope you will visit us again.. pray for your good health & happy life.. thank you for being the part of our PREM VILLAS family..

regards,
Hotel Prem Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Prem Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prem Villas

Address: Panch Kund Road, Pushkar 305022, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Pushkar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Pushkar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Prem Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prem villas hotel in Pushkar, Rajasthan is not only one of the best value hotels in Pushkar but also offers guests a peaceful and comfortable stay in beautiful surroundings. The hotel is set in lush gardens full of hibiscus and roses with organic vegetables grown in the fields around. The guest’s rooms are all of excellent standard, clean, spacious, light and airy offering modern facilities.The manager’s aim is to make your stay an enjoyable one from the moment you arrive until you leave. He is keen to help make your stay unforgettable and assist with all your needs from arranging transport, excursions such as a camel safari, bike hire or horse-riding. Nothing is too much! If you want to unwind, you can even book a treat such as a relaxing massage, henna designs or a yoga lesson, whatever takes your fancy. His staff are experienced and helpful and are always around to make your play a pleasant one. Whether you stay for one night or a few weeks you’ll want to stay longer!Guest Rooms: All home comforts, our 16 newly designed suites include telephone, room service and restaurant orders, private bathroom which includes:• Shower with hot and cold water.• Each room has a fan, air conditioning unit and satellite television. We are always improving the rooms to make our guests more comfortable with new additions. • On site, the hotel has its own spacious parking area as well as private gardens and a restaurant. • There is also good wifi connection throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, HostelBookers and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Prem Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Prem Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.