We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Royal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of WelcomHeritage Noor Us Sabah Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added WelcomHeritage Noor Us Sabah Palace to your Saves list
WelcomHeritage Noor Us Sabah Palace
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   V.I.P. Road, Koh-e-Fiza, Bhopal 462 001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Bhopal
Ramat Gan, Israel
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Very Royal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

was there for business but wished I would be there with family, very big and beautiful property. It would be better if u have a car or rented car, transportation not so easy. not much to do around (walking wise). I Loved the swimming pool here.
the only thing I didn't like was there were two weddings both the nights we stayed there, so a lot of noise and a lot of door opening & closing.
but over all a very good stay. the food was very tasty. Amazing breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    99
    26
    6
    5
See reviews for
49
36
29
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I have stayed at Noor Us Saba place many times as I use to travel a lot to Bhopal some years ago. You feel like a nawab while being treated at this hotel...be it the furniture, the archs in the room, carpets all had a vintage feel. Location is so soothing to give a vie of upper lake. Food is awesome ......keema kulcha and mutton biryani to be on your must have list.......

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Location : Good for travelers wanting to stay away from buzz of city.
Lobby : Tastefully done with large porch and view of lake
Staff : Courteous and well trained.
Room Service: Good, though a tad slower than what you would expect from a business hotel . But much better than expected from a resort .
Restaurant : Well laid out with a touch of bygone era. Food is above average. Breakfast restaurant has an option of sitting on the terrace overlooking lake and is a great experience. I almost wished I was on an holiday and could spend few hours with my breakfast. Break fast spread and service can be better.

Rooms : Large and well furnished.
TV: Decent offering of channels and flat TV of right size .
Wifi : Available on payable basis.
Furniture in the Room : Good functional furniture.
Toilet : Well maintained.
Toiletries : Good Quality
Summary: Over all a good staying place that soothes you if you are the kind who loves history and palaces.

Room Tip: Ask for lake facing rooms and plan trip with enough time to explore the place and unwind while yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

The hotel was very nice, mostly because of the excellent service which started as we pulled up in front of the hotel. All the employees are well trained and go out of their way to help make your stay a pleasant one. We had a great view of the lake from our room and enjoyed eating dinner out on the lawn under the stars. The food was among the best that we had during our visit to India, we avoided buffets and ordered freshly prepared food while there and we were never disappointed. The chocolate brownie with ice cream and chocolate sauce was a very good dessert and the apple pie was pretty good too. The hotel also has free wi-fi.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view. We had a corner room and it was spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haridwar, India
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

The hotel is away from the Bhopal city and is located in a peaceful environment. The hotel is heritage hotel managed by ITC. The staff was co-operative and ready to help. The rooms are nicely planned offering a very nice view of Bhopal lake. However some flies/ spiders were found in the room, which could be because of its location. The food in the restaurant was well laid, particularly the starters are tasty and properly cooked. The breakfast offered had variety and the staff in the restaurant was quick and responsive.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor facing Bhopal lake gives better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I have stayed at The Noor Us Sabah Palace Bhopal earlier and recently i was there for a day trip . The Property operated by the Welcom Heritage chain echoes the royal era. The well laid out property located on top of hill enables a beauttiful lake view of the city . Historical artefacts are well preserved behind glass walls . The rooms are a blend of modernity and heritage . Modern amenitiies anf facilties, like LED/LCD Tvs are there while the flooring is wooden . The four post bed is indeed royal with new fans with an antique look . The breakfast can be had outside overlloing the lake but the breakfast spread is definitely not royal and in terms of space, ambience and menu leaves much to be desired . The Restaurant "Zaiqa" has very good ambience and the lunch menu though not large is well made . For non vegetarians The Mutton Korma with an authentic taste is highly recommended . Overall a lovely hotel to combine business and pleasure with an added feel of actually walking through a 200 year old historical era.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Built as a heritage hotel and manged by ITC, I definitely expected better experience from this hotel but was disappointed. The positives are serene location and the ambience. But the rooms are very old and I'll maintained. The bed was small and bug infested, the bathroom was leaky and the room smelled. The gym can hardly be called a gym. The breakfast is too limited for a hotel of this standard. Disappointed

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WelcomHeritage Noor Us Sabah Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WelcomHeritage Noor Us Sabah Palace

Address: V.I.P. Road, Koh-e-Fiza, Bhopal 462 001, India
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Bhopal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Bhopal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WelcomHeritage Noor Us Sabah Palace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WelcomHeritage Noor-Us-Sabah (meaning "The light of dawn") is undisputedly the finest Residential Palaces of Bhopal. The white Palatial Building & the architecture of the Palace has a stark resemblance to the ancient regal times & grandeur of a bygone era. Within the city and yet a world apart, it is perfectly placed as a base for combing the streets of Bhopal, its environs and places of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your WelcomHeritage Noor Us Sabah Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noor Us Sabah Palace Hotel Bhopal
Noor Us Sabah Palace Bhopal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WelcomHeritage Noor Us Sabah Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.