We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Amar Vilas

Save Saved
You added Hotel Amar Vilas to your Saves list
Hotel Amar Vilas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Amar Vilas
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   183 zone 1, MP Nagar, Bhopal 462011, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 44 Bhopal B&B and Inns
Noida, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Value for Money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Amar Vilas hotel In Bhopal is situated very close o Government office of Madhya Pradesh and close to DB city and Habibganj Station. I have stayed for couple of Times. There is lot problems of Rats in the AC Duct. In the middle Rooms there is no windows which can be opened. The Back & Front Rooms Has windows. Breakfast is ok

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
1
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Udaipur, India
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed with my wife for 2-3 hours only as we were in hurry for a function and could not find low budget hotel in that short period so one auto rickshaw wala brought us there.
Not a good stay at all. I can recommend this place for low budget corporate employees who visit Bhopal for day work or so.
It has good brand image in nearby places so it may be a safe place for a new couple too.
Avoid if you are a couple or looking for a clean hotel.

Room Tip: look for some other nearby options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Amar vilas is a decent hotel close to business area, I frequently travel to this place as this is my regional area. I have stayed here couple of time and you can hopp on food any time. Although in any of the MP location food is not a concern and being vegetarian get number of options available.

You may consider this for your routine visits ..quite a good place

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Amar Vilas Hotel in Bhopal is situated in MP Nagar close to the main business precint Jail Road - especially for the nationalised Banks.

Its a functional B&B Hotel which is basic in nature and fulfills your needs for a good bed and shower. I had booked the hotel on the phone and the taxi from the airport took me to the hotel. The facade of the hotel is good and as I got in, I received a warm welcome and the person at the reception was quick to check me in.

I had booked a standard room and as I got in the room, I realised the air-conditioner of the room was not working. I immediately pointed it out to the manager. The manager informed me that the hotel was full which I later found was indeed true) and in the standard rooms this was the only room available. I was mentally preparing myself for a long argument when the manager courteously informed me that he will upgrade me to the next level of rooms. He managed the entire situation and in the next 5 minutes I was in a fully functional deluxe room. I was amazed at this quick level of service and hence give it a thumbs up.

The break fast menu was limited but again was functional. So don't expect an elaborate menu but just Corn-flakes and a traditional snack like Aloo Paratha or Chole Bhature (a bit oily though)

There are many restaurants close-by and you could walk out for a snack if you want variety.

All in all, centrally located, functional budget place which I would surely stay in if I go again to Bhopal

Room Tip: Check the room utilities like TV, air-conditioner as your check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Amar Vilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amar Vilas

Address: 183 zone 1, MP Nagar, Bhopal 462011, India
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Bhopal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Bhopal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amar Vilas 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, MakeMyTrip and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Amar Vilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Amar Vilas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.