We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getting poorer day by day” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hakeem

Hakeem
187, Zone 1 | Near Jyoti Talkiesh, MP Nagar, Bhopal 462011, India
0755 4252183
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 130 restaurants in Bhopal
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Kuwait
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Getting poorer day by day”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

When i was a kid we would really lick our fingers after eating at Hakeem but these we have stopped visiting it as the food quality has gone the drain. The food tastes just like any other restaurant. Nothing special. You can find so many other restaurant in Bhopal having the same price but better taste.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    6
    6
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bhopal, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“terribel food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

one should keep in mind when going to this hotel typical bhopali style food poor hygien and food with lot of raw oil flowing from ur serving bwol meat served is boiled so forget punjabi style food some times it is difficult to find that it is meat serve to u is goat,sheep meat or cow , baffalow meat

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“pamper your tongue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

the place is very old, nothing fancy. dont expect anything extra ordinary from the place. come here only if you are fond of indian non veg dishes. switch of your brain and simply eat just to pamper your tongue and you will surely not regret doing that once in a while. i actually over ate. drink loads of water half n hour after your meal. yummy

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhopal
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“karim ?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

no way -- the food is OKAY , wonder where it comes from though
--- i ve seen better

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indore
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Awesome food with bhopali taste.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

I visited this restaurant last year in 2011. The restaurant is very old non veg restaurant of Bhopal. It had it's branch in New Market Bhopal area and when i was in Bhopal i used to go this restaurant very frequently. The restaurant offer variety of Non-veg bhopali foods. Specially l love mutton curry/Egg curry and mutton biryani of this restaurant.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hakeem also viewed

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
 
Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
 

Been to Hakeem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hakeem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.