We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gr8 location ...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Mark Hotel N Club

The Mark Hotel N Club
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bhopal
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Mark Hotel N Club
Save
You added The Mark Hotel N Club to your Saves list
NH12, Hoshangabad Road, Bhopal 462026, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Bhopal
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
126 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“gr8 location ...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

on NH8 , its more of a resort and a weekend place, well spread on green fields, good facilities with pool and gym , usually used for weddings and events, overall a good place to stay on weekend, spacious rooms and good food!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
6
Couples
0
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I have a silly habit.fearing traffic etc, I stay in a hotel near my place of visit and often suffer.
Mark hotel is far from the city ,on the belt where farmhouses are being turned into resorts and hotel . Property is not bad but because of low occupancy , bad upkeep and allround casual approach , it becomes a nightmare for the guest .
From rats in the room to hot water in bucket to dirty linen to bad cable connection in tv to no transport nearby to dark unlit lobby .. list is long.
You don't want to see the staff running around when you shout like crazy.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We happened to be in Bhopal from 09-12 March 2013 and was surprised to find such a lovly hotel wil swimming pool & cozy restauants. The food was excellent and chef deserves thumbs up.

Poolside dining was one of the most exciting time we had.

I would request M.P. Government to advertise Sanchi & Bhoj temple which are world heritage and we were thrilled to be there and was lifetime experience.
Special thanks to the owners of this hotel who took extra care for arranging everything.

Thanks everyone and keep it up and I am going to be there next month as well.
Till then ciao.. :)

Room Tip: Always try to look for a room facing swimming pool as gives a feeling of sleeping with the nature.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We had a lovely and pleasant stay. The hotel has Bright and Spacious Rooms. The Hotel staff was courteous and supportive. The hotel has spacious gardens all around, which was good for relaxation. I would definitely recommend for holiday or business stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhopal, India
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We had recently organized my sisters wedding at the hotel. All the guests were putting up at the hotel so that made logistics quite easy. The food was good. The room sizes were large. Service was average. Decent place they are adding a new wing for additional rooms. The pool side is a real nice place to dine. Looking forward to seeing the hotel after the renovations are done and dusted with.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Hi Friends,

The mentioned hotel 'The Mark' is pathetic in terms of stay BEWARE if you plan to stay here make sure you get written all the check out time, extra person in advance on their card and get it signed. They have 11.30am check out time on talking to manager around 25-30 yrs age agreed on 24hrs check out time but next day lied that he never said that. I have to shell out Rs.2600 for a single night and was cheated by their Manager and GM who kept pointing at each other on calling....

PLEASE DO NOT STAY HERE, No lift, Rude staff.... The only good thing is Food...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhopal
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

I had been to The Mark with my friends to celebrate New Years Eve and We enjoyed a lot. The arrangement was made on club's pool side. It was as beautiful as a place of a foreign country. It was unbelievable to be in Bhopal. The DJ was rocking and was of a good class. Also the food was tempting and delicious with good services. The staff was cooperative. It was a great pleasure to be in The Mark. I will surely try to celebrate my next years eve there only.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Mark Hotel N Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mark Hotel N Club

Address: NH12, Hoshangabad Road, Bhopal 462026, India
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Bhopal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Bhopal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mark Hotel N Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.