We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfactory” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Club Mahindra Dharamshala

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Club Mahindra Dharamshala to your Saves list
Club Mahindra Dharamshala
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Sidhpur Yol Road | Sidhpur, Dharamsala 176057, India (Formerly Club Mahindra Kangra Valley)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 58 Hotels in Dharamsala
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Satisfactory”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We travelled a big group in January 2013 and even spent the new years at this property. Overall property is small and hence expectations need to be accordingly lowered. Services provided were good and Food was also good. New year party was well arranged and all of us had a gala time. Adding a lift in the property will help senior citizens

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Dharamshala, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Hi Swaraj,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Dharamshala resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the resort and the activities our resort offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Also, the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    79
    39
    2
    7
See reviews for
92
34
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ghaziabad, India
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

The worst part of this property is its location which is very annoying due to constant traffic movement, as one would wish for peace during a holiday especially when you are visiting a place like Dharamsala.

The food and services are at par with other Club Mahindra properties, however its the distance and location which makes it worthless.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Dharamshala, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Hi Sanil,

Having read your review, we apologize for the unpleasant experiences. As an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Also, please be rest assured that all the points you have brought to our notice will be shared with our resort team and would be addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Una, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

In comparison to other Club Mahindra Properties, this one is an average property. The points that make it an average property are like location, unlike other properties this hotel is on the main road which leads to traffic noise. The property is comparatively small. The recreational room is OK but not great. Very few options available on the menu and the food is not very great. The local food that we ordered like Madra were not up to the mark. It has no Scenic beauty around. The good thing is the staff which is very helpful humble and courteous.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Dharamshala, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Hi Rajat,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Dharamshala and we are certain that our resort staff will be delighted to receive your compliments. However, having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the 'Listening Post' tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and are eager to create a positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Very small property,sleepless nights because of vehices noise, as located on mail road.There is no good view from the rooms. Reached resort at 07:00PM , drove down from Delhi , on reaching reception , the guy was talking on mobile.In place of being welcomed by them, he went out and after completed his conversation came back after 5 minutes...left us waiting on reception. Had a horrible experience - literally mugged at the resort.Lost expensive mobile in their very small indor activity room.As per their employee, it was last seen when their were two of their staff and 1 guest. Surpisingly, I had to struggle to approach their senior staff and they were doubting on the guests.Cant express the level of efforts I had put in to make them atleast write a note to all the members and make police complaint to block sim card. Rooms - Very small rooms ,geyser was out of order Regarding billing - please be careful and check it completely/thouroghly as it was overcharged...

Room Tip: Not advisable to stay with
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Dharamshala, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Hi,

We are really sorry for the inconvenience caused and can assure you this is not typical of our staff. Having read your post, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharamshala
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The resort is having a pretty odd location, the rooms are nice but a bit far from both mcleodganj and dharamsala.......,,, the food is average and expensive....... the ambience is although good and is better than the rest of the area.. the staff is attentive and responsive........

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Dharamshala, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay at our resort as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our staff at the resort will be absolutely delighted to receive your compliments. Also, please be rest assured that the points you have highlighted have been shared with our resort team and will be addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This property is located in Kangra Valley quiet away from the main tourist attractions like Dharamsala, Mcleod ganj, Bhagsu, Church, Tirund, etc. The thing I liked about this hotel was food and the typical nice, clean, luxurious set up of rooms. The hotel is not close to the mountains and has no view except for a petrol pump on the front side. The tourist attractions which are close to this hotel are Norbulingka Institute and Tapovan. Also Palampur and Chamunda Devi mandir are quiet close. The food is really delicious and they serve lots of variety. The service is good though we were not lucky enough to get Hot water in the Christmas winter. Overall I would say the Place is an awesome option for a short stay of 2- 3 days. It is surely not worth the rates made applicable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Dharamshala, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Dharamshala resort. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you enjoyed the dining experience at our resort. Additionally, the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Very small property,sleepless nights because of vehices noise, as located on mail road.There is no good view from the rooms.

Reached resort at 07:00PM , drove down from Delhi , on reaching reception , the guy was talking on mobile.In place of being welcomed by them, he went out and after completed his conversation came back after 5 minutes...left us waiting on reception.

Had a horrible experience - literally mugged at the resort.Lost expensive mobile in their very small indor activity room.As per their employee, it was last seen when their were two of their staff and 1 guest.

Surpisingly, I had to struggle to approach their senior staff and they were doubting on the guests.Cant express the level of efforts I had put in to make them atleast write a note to all the members and make police complaint to block sim card.

Rooms - Very small rooms ,geyser was out of order

Regarding billing - please be careful and check it completely/thouroghly as it was overcharged...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Dharamshala, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Hi Sanjay,

We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced and can assure you this is not typical of our staff. Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Mahindra Dharamshala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Dharamshala

Address: Sidhpur Yol Road | Sidhpur, Dharamsala 176057, India (Formerly Club Mahindra Kangra Valley)
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Dharamsala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 58 Hotels in Dharamsala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra Dharamshala 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Club Mahindra Dharamshala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Kangra Valley Hotel Dharamsala
Hotel Mahindra Kangra Valley
Resort Mahindra Kangra Valley
Club Mahindra Dharamshala Dharamsala, Asia - India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Mahindra Dharamshala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.