We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Mahindra Dharamshala

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Club Mahindra Dharamshala
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Sidhpur Yol Road | Sidhpur, Dharamsala 176057, India (Formerly Club Mahindra Kangra Valley)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 58 Hotels in Dharamsala
gurgaon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We went to this resort two years back. It is close to the mall and have a very nice view from the room. Suite room is very very spacious with elegant interiors. Food quality is again very good. They have a play area for kids and my kid had a good time there. this peaceful place is worth to stay and value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Dharamshala, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Hi Pooja,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Dharamshala. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and hope you enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    79
    39
    2
    7
See reviews for
92
34
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

V Bad Experience...
The property has nothing as per its brand name: 1. The rooms are much smaller than any other hotel/resort of a similar stature. The Studio rooms are of the same size as base category rooms in a similar hotel/resort. whereas the base category rooms are tooooo small. 2. The flooring is very old in the entire hotel. 3. The television in the rooms are outdated (They do not have a flat screen TVs even in the studio rooms). 4. The heating systems in the bathrooms are also outdated (They have boilers in the bathrooms instead of the 24*7 water supply which is the case in all the good hotels). 5. Mineral water bottles which are provided in any 3/4/5 star hotel were not provided here. 6. They charge money even for bathroom slippers !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Dharamshala, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Hi Zarna,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the lapses in the services & hospitality during your recent stay with us. Having read your comments, as an organization, we are keen on understanding your concerns further and ensure a prompt resolution. Request you to please provide us your contact details at http://is.gd/CMListening for us to get in touch with you on priority. Look forward to hearing from you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

V Bad experience..Club Mahindra spoiled my vacation...rooms were disgustingly small..we had a tough time to arrange our selves with our bags.. AC never worked.
Service @ reception was bad.
my grand mom had to climb 2 floors at the age of 75 as there was no lift.
They took 5thousand rupees per night but they cld not afford bathroom slippers.
Management was bad.
Property was nt in dharamshala.
It was some 10/15kms away from Dharamshala and the view that we got was of a Petrol Pump.
please guys dont trust the Brand. seriously my trip had to suffer because of Club Mahindra.

Room Tip: dont book Club Mahindra @ Dharamshala.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Dharamshala, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Hi Pooja,

We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced and can assure you this is not typical of our staff. Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This was our first time in Himachal and Dharamshala lived up to its expectation and Club Mahindra needs to be congratulated for having a resort in Kangra valley, where their members can come and be a part of this pristine paradise called Dharamshala. The resort itself was nice, functional, decent rooms, exemplary staff who are always smiling and going that extra mile for you. The resort has a great location with one side facing the mountains, great play area for kids, badminton court, tables and chairs to sit and take in the sun. Food was also good. Basically the humbleness of the staff and the locals, including the drivers who drove us up and down to Mcloed ganj and shop keepers makes one realise why this place is called heaven on earth. My family was awestruck by the monasteries, the shiva temples, the maata temples and the cricket stadium is a sight one cant afford to miss. This place has beauty and divinity both and thats a very rare combination. What more can i say, just that surely this is not the first and last time for me and my family in Dharamshala. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Dharamshala, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Hi,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed your stay but also the activities our resort offered. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The property has nothing as per its brand name:
1. The rooms are much smaller than any other hotel/resort of a similar stature. The Studio rooms are of the same size as base category rooms in a similar hotel/resort. whereas the base category rooms are tooooo small.
2. The flooring is very old in the entire hotel.
3. The television in the rooms are outdated (They do not have a flat screen TVs even in the studio rooms).
4. The heating systems in the bathrooms are also outdated (They have boilers in the bathrooms instead of the 24*7 water supply which is the case in all the good hotels).
5. Mineral water bottles which are provided in any 3/4/5 star hotel were not provided here.
6. They charge money even for bathroom slippers !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Dharamshala, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Hi,

We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced and can assure you this is not typical. Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is a very ordinary resort which is not worth staying unless you have no option but to use your holidays at Club Mahindra. The rooms are very small, with little place to move around for even 2 folks. The eating area, the in-resort options to entertain is nothing to talk about. If you are unlucky you may get a room facing the road which has quite a bit of traffic and not to forget the petrol bunk right across. The only solace is the backyard where you get to see the Dauladhar mountain range (I hope the name is right). The only good thing (like other ClubM resorts) is the service of the staff! In summary, just another resort...don't get carried away by its brand.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the mountain range!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Dharamshala, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Hi,

We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced. Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Located around 45 mins from mcleod ganj, a very soothing and cozy property that will make your stay worthwhile and memorable. Not only because of its clean and good standard rooms, delicious food and good weather almost all year around. But more due to the warmth and high quality service provided by each and every of their courteous and professional staff.

Will highly recommend this place for people going for a holiday in a group. There are many things to see around and the staff has a good number of tours that they can put in place.

Do visit the tibetan temple in mcleod ganj which is also the residence of dalai lama. While you are around also drop into nicks italian kitchen. Make sure you bargain while shopping on the streets as the prices of almost all items are inflated. Skip the dal lake nearby.

All in all, will recommend that all club mahindra members should visit this property at least once to experience one of their highest standards of service.

Great job guys. Keep it up.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, Manager at Club Mahindra Dharamshala, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Hi Kunal,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Dharamsala resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you enjoyed the dining experience, the ambience and the other activities our resort offered. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience and glad that our staff were able to ensure the same. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. If you have a few minutes to spare we will be grateful if you could share your experience with us and other members at our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.

Warm Regards,
The Club Mahindra Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Mahindra Dharamshala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Dharamshala

Address: Sidhpur Yol Road | Sidhpur, Dharamsala 176057, India (Formerly Club Mahindra Kangra Valley)
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Dharamsala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 58 Hotels in Dharamsala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra Dharamshala 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Club Mahindra Dharamshala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Kangra Valley Hotel Dharamsala
Hotel Mahindra Kangra Valley
Resort Mahindra Kangra Valley
Club Mahindra Dharamshala Dharamsala, Asia - India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Mahindra Dharamshala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.