We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't even think of stay at this place!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Triund

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Triund to your Saves list
Hotel Triund
Bhagsunag, Mcleodganj, Dharamsala 176219, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 57 Hotels in Dharamsala
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Don't even think of stay at this place!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Got hotel triund booked for three days by a travel agent,On reaching, by the look of it only it was not very nice, however still had patience to enter the room, but the manager there told it is completely packed and they have another hotel buddha valley where we can stay. The staff was not at all cooperative and courteous and we had to ourselves pick the luggage and visit other hotel. On entering the room there it was no dirty and pathetic that could not even think of sitting at that place. The toilet was unhygenic, bedsheets looked like they have not been washed since ages. At the same moment decided to change the hotel!!! Really bad experience!!

Room Tip: Hotel Spring Valley Resort is a nice place to stay!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    2
    3
    2
    9
See reviews for
12
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I stay in this hotel for couple days. I love the view,I really saw the manners in staff.
Clean and very good rooms . Food was delicious I really feel like I am home. LCD. Tub clean and huge washroom. Hot water. Parking. Walk to temple or fall only 3 minute walk to water fall. Everything just next to you.

Room Tip: As a traveler I can say awesome .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamnagar
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

WE have stayed as a group in August. Rooms are quite nice and spacious. Location is good though 5-8 minute walk from the main bazaar. Cleanliness is also satisfactory. It's very affordable hotel and value for money.

Room Tip: View from the top floors is quite good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in hotel during aug 2012. I had booked it earlier from a travel agent else I would have not stayed there. It was clean from outside but rooms were untidy and there was seepage from all over. During rains water comes into every room through the balcony room. Every guest was shouting. they have no power backup. Only saving grace was its excellent location. It was just 5 min walk from famous waterfall and 10 min from main market. I loved Mcleaud Ganj and will visit again but stay at different hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Dont eat the food , I got sick for a week after eating here. Hotel rooms are big but quite old and not very tidy, unclean bathrooms, service very slow, staff was ok. location is good, As I was not well, we requested for staying few hours after the check-out time, they have agreed to extend by 3 hours although we requested for 4hours. The TVs & Phones dont work, they are just for show-off. We had to call the staff several times to get them working.

Room Tip: Dont eat here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonipat, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Used Super deluxe category of room. This experience was a pathetic one. The rooms were very unhygienic. The Beddings were very dirty. The staff was uncooperative and rude. Also, the other people staying in hotel were making Heavy noises and drinking, the hotel staff were not even managing/ stopping them. We request you to avoid this hotel during your stay at Dharamsala so that you can enjoy your vacations!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jammu City, Jammu and Kashmir, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

i recentely stayed in hotel during IPL matches from 16 may to 20 may. more than excepted wonderfull food, great ambience in room & special above all is the hospitality rendered by the staff. it was a memoranle stay. looking foarward coming to dharamshala very soon

Room Tip: rooms looking the valley are perfect to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Triund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Triund

Address: Bhagsunag, Mcleodganj, Dharamsala 176219, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Dharamsala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 57 Hotels in Dharamsala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Triund, is a beautifully located and easily reachable hotel at Bhagsunag, 2 kms from Mcleodganj, Dharamshala, H.P. The hotel is a perfect place to relax and enjoy your holidays while you are here. Hotel Triund, is situated in a prime space where one can visually enjoy the scenic beauty of the Dhauladhar mountains and the water fall from their balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo so you can book your Hotel Triund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Triund Dharamsala, Asia - India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Triund, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.