We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food with Fantastic views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Centre Point

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dharamsala
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Centre Point
Save
You added Hotel Centre Point to your Saves list
Civil Lines, Dharamsala 176215, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 58 Hotels in Dharamsala
Delhi
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Good Food with Fantastic views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The rooftop restaurant at the Center Point hotel is a very good choice when in town. The food is excellent especially the chinese, with good service by the staff. The restaurant provides two seating options - one inside and covered, another outside in the open providing awesome views of the mountain peaks around. The HPCA cricket stadium as well as the main market is at a short driveable distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    12
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
5
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I was in Dharamshala from 12th Jan to 14th Jan and I stayed at Centre Point. Had good hospitality from hotel and staff is also good.Super Dlx room (# 407) had a very good view of Dhauladhar range..highly recommend for a comfortable stay in budget.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We have stayed in this hotel in August 2012 for two nights and three days. It is a good hotel and have good views from room. Staff is cooperative and gives good service. Food is also good. In this rate the Hotel is a good deal. You can consider this hotel if you budget is no so high, this is value for money.

Room Tip: Real Value for Money
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed there for 1 night only but we were really impressed with the upkeep, hospitality and especially Roof Top Restaurant. This hotel is well located. The staff is always smiling and the food quality is very good. Though when we went, renovation work was going on because of which we faced problem with Lifts but we can understand that it was just a temporary problem.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandigarh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

i have been there in dharamsala again in dharamsala this season in mid of aug. This time i have decided to stay in Mcleodganj because my family wants to be there in a full tourist place, where one can roam in the market by early in the morning & late in night also. But soon after spending one night in Mcleodganj, we decided to move again to our favorite property Hotel Centre Point in Dharamsala, Bcz. the services that we have got in Mcleodganj hotel on our first hotel doesn,t match with our expectations, But as soon as we have moved to Centre Point, things has got changed, all of the things are still same as i have left the property 3 months ago, Food is awesome, Rooms are clean enough, staff is courteous in their behavior & dealing. Overall we can say this is the only property that remain same throughout the year- it does,not get effected with season or off-season.

Room Tip: Although all rooms are good & normal priced, according to the rates that vicinity hotels provide...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Not a bad hotel. The staff was almost overly accommodating, in an awkward sort of way. We had some language barriers, which made things tricky. But in the end we got it worked out. :)

My only big complaint is the excessive knocking on the door. The staff came to our door at least a dozen times our first morning there. It was one thing after another. My friend and I were down that day with some travel related stomach bug and really wanted some rest. But we just couldn't get two seconds of peace. Literally, they knocked on our door a dozen times within a few hours that morning.

The restaurant was good and the wait staff was friendly. Room service was really fast.

We did have our laundry done there. It was a good service, but they counted our laundry on the stairs. As I came up the steps, it was discomforting to see my underwear laying out on the public, well traveled stairs.

The hotel is in a quitet location below busy and noisy McCleodganj. It was a nice, quiet place with a good view to retreat to.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I was in Dharamshala with my family (wife & 02 daughters) from 23-25 June, thanks to Mr. Navneet Sharma (manager – center point) for confirming rooms at very short notice. The rooms are small but are nicely done, neat & clean with an awesome view of Dhauladhar mountain range. We were told that ac aren’t must in summers, but it’s hot during the day and it’s better to stay in Super Dlx rooms (i stayed 01 night in Super Dlx & 01 in Dlx room). Their restaurant “COSY” is talk of the town & lots of guests from other hotel comes to dine here. If you need an early breakfast it’s better to order in the room. The food quality & taste is really good, although you need to have tons of patience after ordering your meals. It’s better to book a table in advance on the roof top open restaurant. The only drawback, the hotel is located in the middle of two streets and traffic noise can wake you up in the middle of the night.

Room Tip: Super Dlx rooms are better with ac, tea coffee maker & complimentary WIFI usage (01 hr).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Centre Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Centre Point

Address: Civil Lines, Dharamsala 176215, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Dharamsala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 58 Hotels in Dharamsala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best Luxury hotels of Dharamshala. Hotel Centre Point is favourite among tourists for sheer luxuries and affordability. Situated in the heart of city Dharamsala, Hotel Centre Point offers great packages and sightseeing opportunities to tourists visiting Himachal Pradesh or planning to visit the Kangra district. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Centre Point Dharamsala, Asia - India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Centre Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.