We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way better than the one in Delhi!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tibet Kitchen

Tibet Kitchen
Jogiwara Road, House #1 | Mcleod Ganj, Dharamsala 176215, India
01892-221980
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 99 Restaurants in Dharamsala
Price range: $1 - $4
Cuisines: Chinese, Italian, Israeli, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Delhi, Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Way better than the one in Delhi!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Located at the crossroads at Mcloedganj, Tibet Kitchen is one restaurant did want to have a meal at. I previously have eaten at their branch at Lajpat Nagar, Delhi. The food they serve and the price point at which they come is phenomenal. Ideal, if you have a spicy tooth for Chinese. Unlike other restaurants here they have a bigger seating space, nicer decor and better ambience. Try to eat the momos here. They are yum!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    80
    15
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best food in dharamsala!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Had momos in many places but no comparison to momos here.. What special is they also serve great Bhutanese food 'sha kam datse with rice' soooooooo good!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in McLeodganj”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We ate at Tibet Kitchen twice for a three day stay at Mcleodganj. What we liked from the menu, though we were quite selective, chicken and mutton momos, both steamed and fried, thupka and lamb shakpa. Preparation was the best amongst all the places where we ate. We also tried chocolate cake; wasn't that good.

One which we didn't like - first floor washroom stank and it was bad for it wasn't very far from where we sat. Hope that's taken care of.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Delicious Gastronomical Delight!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I am a big fan of Tibetan food...
Here is my list of favorites at Tibetan house- Chicken Momos, Chicken Noodle Soup, Sakam Datse and Tigmo (Bhutanese Dish) absolutely worth dying for...made in a very localized authentic recipe ..clearly my most favorite thing to eat while in McLeod.

PS- Heaps of calories though ;p

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Must Visit Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

If you are in McLeodganj you simply cannot miss this place. You get to taste cuisines not easily available in other cities. Tibetan, bhutanese, burmese etc -- they have a whole range. Of course you get the standard chinese fare if you want to stick to the known. Consult them to choose your dishes and you will not go wrong. Great quality at very reasonable prices. Wish we could take this place back to Delhi.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tibet Kitchen also viewed

McLeod Ganj, Dharamsala
McLeod Ganj, Dharamsala
 
McLeod Ganj, Dharamsala
McLeod Ganj, Dharamsala
 

Been to Tibet Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tibet Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.