We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bang for your Buck in Texarkana” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel Lacrosse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Hotel Lacrosse to your Saves list
Clarion Hotel Lacrosse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5100 North Stateline Ave, Texarkana, AR 71854   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Texarkana
De Queen, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Bang for your Buck in Texarkana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

I've stayed here 4-10 nights a year for the past 4 years. My most recent stay was 1/1 to 1/2. For what you pay it's a great value. It has been updated recently, but as someone else mentioned, it still has a neat old hotel feel. The staff remembers my name after I check in. They also have it in their data base that I prefer a quiet room. Lisa, Tiffany, Heather, Jeff, and Chris always have an answer or solution for my questions or concerns. Free fresh cooked breakfast albeit eggs or pancakes, bacon and toast get you moving. The restaurant is also some of the best Mexican food in the area. I also like that it's convenient to other restaurants in the area. They could stand to have the morning restaurant staff dress more formally, but the food was good.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    26
    12
    19
    28
See reviews for
53
20
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

I like staying here. Folks at the desk are always warm and rooms are spacious and comfy. It has a classy old hotel feel with modern updates and comfy beds..

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hustonville, KY
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

The indoor pool is why we stay here. Our grandkids live in Texarkana area and enjoy the pool and games. The service at the restaurant is great. The desk staff is helpful. The rooms are a little old and stuffy smelling. The halls are kind of stuffy also. We would probably not stay here regularly were it not for the pool.
We arranged for a room for a family party and they gave us a good rate but neglected to mention the $50 cleaning fee. I thought that was a big oversite. They did, however, let us use it for a little longer and it was a good room for a group of 20.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

Stayed 11.24. \ 11.25 quick over nite stay. average experience at a hotel past it's prime. Could be a great hotel if the management/owner would reinvest money into the property. Employees where friendly and attentive. Food at the restaurant was good. The hotel is run down. What is the point of trying to have an upscale lobby if the rooms, hallways, and the rest of the property is dingy and worn. As I was walking down the hallway to my room I noticed wall patches where the wallpaper was peeling and it was patched with putty, dirty and stained ceiling tiles, filty hallway carpets and dingy stained walls and an overpowering mixture of odors, disinfectant, cinnamon, sewage and cigarette. I stayed in a first floor room with a king sized bed. room was dingy, smelled like cigarette smoke. The first thing I noticed was the smoke alarm was wrapped in plastic and as I folded back the duvet I noticed makeup/food smears on the cover under the duvet. The lamp shade by the bed side was broken and dirty. The clock was being held together with duct tape. The walls of the bathroom were dingy and dirty. The black leather computer chair had greasy handprints on it and sticky residue on the armrest. The air conditioner was missing its front vent and was rusty and dirty. The shower fixtures and shower need to be replaced or upgraded as they were corroded and the hot and cold in the shower were mislabeled. Very poor water pressure. The shower curtain was a thin cloth material that quickly became soaked and dripped onto the floor making the floor very slippery. again friendly staff, great service, but poor hotel upkeep.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

My lil family and I use this hotel several times a year and we just love it. It's a great place for family trips, the staff is awesome, the rooms are clean ,and the indoor pool is the best for year round fun :)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Excellent service, rooms, and great restaurant to eat at

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

I just wanted to stop by here to check the rates again and let you know we'll be back this fall. I live in texarkana and my family and I love to stay with yall. We come for alot of different reasons; kids love the pool of coarse and i like Not having to swim but be able to keep a strong eye on them from the pool tables, lol. im just not a swimmer. the location to all the great restraunts is perfect. We come when the storms get bad, the crew there are always on the ball with whatever we need. I read several of the reviews that are on here and they are confusing! DID THEY EVEN STAY AT THIS HOTEL? I have never had a bad experience here and look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Hotel Lacrosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Lacrosse

Address: 5100 North Stateline Ave, Texarkana, AR 71854
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Texarkana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Lacrosse 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest of this Texarkana, AR hotel, you can enjoy features including:•Free Wi-Fi and wired high-speed Internet access •Free weekday newspaper •Indoor heated pool •Hot tub •Exercise room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Clarion Hotel Lacrosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Crosse Texarkana
Hotel La Crosse

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Hotel Lacrosse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.