We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Texarkana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Texarkana to your Saves list
Baymont Inn and Suites Texarkana
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 North State Line Ave., Texarkana, AR 71854   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Texarkana
texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The person checking us in was new, as she told us several times and didn't know much about the property and how to run our credit card. She kept having to go to the back to ask questions. Finally, the person in the back got up off their lazy butt and came to the front to help her. The room was ok, no wash cloths, only 2 towels. The a/c did not cool to the temp we had it set on. The beds were very comfortable, and there were dining choices within walking distances. The carpet was really dirty, either a child had spilled their red colored juice, or someone had been murdered; hopefully it was the first. There were construction workers staying at the hotel, and they sat on the stairwell in the evenings laughing and drinking. No elevators.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    13
    14
    19
See reviews for
18
13
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mckinney
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We have stayed at other Baymont Hotels and have been satisfied with them which is why we chose this Baymont but we were very disappointed. The room just felt unclean...carpets were stained and just scrungy in general. Breakfast was not worth having. The air conditioner was very noisy and did not get much sleep. The Pinesol was so strong it bothered our eyes and we bought deoderizer...hotel did not have any. Very disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salado
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

THe room was not what was shown on the website. I was traveling alone with a toddler and asked to be moved closer to the front to a quieter room (NOT under the stairs). Most Baymont Inns are clean and I feel safe; not in this one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haughton
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

My husband and I travel often. we have stayed at Baymont Inn at Hot Springs Arkansas, Loved it.So we tried Baymont Inn at Texarkana in July. The outside appearance was average.our room did not look or smell good at all.Carpet was old and looked dirty.everything in this room needs updating.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Texarkana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Texarkana

Address: 5300 North State Line Ave., Texarkana, AR 71854
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Texarkana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Texarkana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Texarkana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.