We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at the Mill

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at the Mill to your Saves list
Inn at the Mill
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3906 Johnson Mill Blvd, Springdale, AR 72741   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2009

Extremely comfortable rooms. Best in-room hotel sofa I ever sat in. Very pleasant departure from cookie cutter chains. Be sure to make a reservation for the restaurant. Did not expect to find Fine Dining in this corner of Ark. but here it is.

It is in Johnson not Fayettevile as advertised. This fact will help your GPS find it.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    56
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
72
114
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2009

I enjoyed this place sooooo much! Don't stay anywhere else if you are staying in NW Arkansas. We enjoyed the grounds, room, and restaurant so much! The service is wonderful - I will stay again!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

I had a completely pleasurable stay at the Inn. Traveling through on business, the summer internet deal was better than any of the chains nearby. The bed was amazing, the room was quiet and well appointed. Internet connection was speedy. Clerks were extremely friendly. Water features outside were really cool. Check their website for pics, not sure why there isn't one here. All in all a GREAT deal, best in the area.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
little rock arkansas
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
377 helpful votes 377 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2009

It had been about a year and a half since we previously stayed at Inn at the Mill in northwest Arkansas just outside of Fayetteville. Since that time, a multi-million dollar renovation has occurred and the always personal and thoughtful management has only become more that way. Inn at the Mill is a small two story hotel constructed by a talented architect about 20 years ago around a historic mill with a huge waterwheel. Our room cost 89.00 a night. For this we had one of the nicest and largest king rooms I've ever stayed in. The new furnishings and amenities included a large comfortable couch, cotton robes, magnifying lighted mirror, marble countertops, Moulton Brown toiletries, and a really comfortable bed with one of those fluffy comforters wrapped in high quality linens. We had complimentary cheese, fruit and Argentinian Malbec wine at happy hour in the architecturally interesting historic mill room. Complimentary breakfast included home-made granola, fresh blueberries and other fresh fruit, hand made pastries by the chef at the on-grounds restaurant, freshly squeezed orange juice and much more. The grounds are landscaped with Koi ponds and water falls and herb gardens. The restaurant, James at the Mill, consistently wins best restaurant in the state awards from Arkansas Times Magazine, and is a rare and beautiful place. Prices are much higher comparatively than the hotel, but again, it is a high quality experience. The hotel has some of the most interesting suites ever installed in a hotel setting. James Lambeth, the late architect-owner, designed the suites as homage to architectural greats as Frank Lloyd Wright and others and the renovated design by his heirs continues this unique trend. The only drawback is that the owners could not buy surrounding properties and the once pastoral setting has been developed outside the permiter of the Inn's grounds. If you are to be in NW Arkansas, I wouldn't consider looking elsewhere. The location is near interstate 540 with quick access to Fayetteville, Springdale, and not far at all to Bentonville and Rogers.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2009

I paid $109 booked on their website. The only thing missing was turn down service at night. Wonderful room with exceptional bedding in the middle of suburban woods. A continental breakfast with fresh baked cinnamon buns. I did not expect to get such value even after reading the earlier reviews but I did. Nothing like the chains, even the more upscale ones. It's part of the "Small Luxury Hotels of the World" and I'll bet it's the least expensive.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2009

Absolutely supurb!!!!! Excellent Staff, Excellent Service, A++++++++ Why, O why did it have to smell so bad in the corridors??? Who picked out that carpet????? Who designed the bathroom???? Despite the flaws this place is very wonderful. Id stay there again. AND THE FOOD!!!!!! Find thte restaurant review. This is one the finest restaurants in the US. Yes, in Johnson Arkansas, Go figure.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2009

My wife and I spent a week recently at the Inn at the Mill in Fayetteville (actually Johnson), Arkansas. The Inn had a good reputation and we were delighted to find that reputation well deserved. The rooms were not huge but were brilliantly designed for comfort and that "home away from home" feeling. I can't remember a better hotel bed than the King my wife and I shared, where, despite her arthritis, we both slept very soundly. Service at the hotel was unfailingly courteous, helpful and friendly, often offering services we hadn't thought to request (such as a DVD for the in-room DVD player). Recent development in the area has affected its ambience a bit, but once inside or on the grounds, it's a haven of utter quiet and contentment. You won't find a better night's rest or friendlier management than at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at the Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Mill

Address: 3906 Johnson Mill Blvd, Springdale, AR 72741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Springdale
#3 Business Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at the Mill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn at the Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Mill Hotel Fayetteville
Hotel At The Mill

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at the Mill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.