We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a lovely surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at the Mill

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at the Mill to your Saves list
Inn at the Mill
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3906 Johnson Mill Blvd, Springdale, AR 72741   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Springdale
Austin TX
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“what a lovely surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We were travelling to our daughter's home in Missouri and needed a quick stopover place to rest before heading on the next day. Found a $99 room online at Inn at the Mill. Fayetteville suburb. Obviously I was not expecting much and just hoped the room was clean! Gracious was I surprised! The bed was amazing. Linens crisp, white and the mattress was not your ordinary hotel mattress. I've stayed in rooms that looked like this one for twice what we paid. The breakfast the next morning was another surprise. Super healthy and lots of choices. I also wrote a review on the restaurant James at the Mill on the property. 5 star in my foodie opinion. We would absolutely do this again just so we could revisit. Lovely staff too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    51
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
70
101
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

What an adorable little place to stay. The hotel is located on a beautiful piece of property, complete with a brook running through it, and so peaceful. The staff was so nice and they were helpful with local information and directions.
I stayed in room 200 which was in the perfect location to hear the brook at night - I opened the windows and enjoyed listening to the water.

The room was cozy and had plenty of room for myself and two kids. The housekeeping staff showed up right way to make up the fold out sofa which ended up being perfect for the kids.
My only gripe with the room was it was musty - the air conditioner/facility definitely had a musty smell. That and the TV was very small - it was difficult to see it from the bed or fold out sofa. But, that being said, overall the room was more than good for our needs.

There was wine and cheese in the afternoon, and a wonderful breakfast in the morning. My kids really enjoyed the breakfast offered.

I will be traveling back to Arkansas over the next few years and will consider staying here - if it is just me and my husband. This facility is very romantic and quaint and would be wonderful for a couples getaway. I will rethink staying here if I'm traveling with kids as this really is a "big peoples" hotel. There is no pool so my kids were kind of bummed about that, but it is what it is...

Overall this is a wonderful place and definitely a good kind of different from the usual "chain" hotel. I very much recommend...especially for couples.

Room Tip: Ask to be close to the brook if you like to listen to running water at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Colleagues booked us at this favorite stop for travel in Northwest Arkansas. Really enjoyed staying in a non-corporate hotel with local charm, while not giving up on comforts of chain hotel. The hotel is situated on a grassy hill and is built around a beautiful water wheel (presumably belonging to prior mill) and extensive water feature. The rooms are tastefully decorated and the bed was comfy. I also tried out the restaurant for dessert since it is a special favorite and was not disappointed. It felt like a much more upscale restaurant than you would expect to find in relatively rural Arkansas. I would have given five stars but have to ding them on the slight mildew smell in the bathroom and sort of overly carb-y breakfast. Only other item, they do not have a gym on site. Minor complaints to an otherwise pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evansville, IN
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We love the Ascend Collection of hotels, and this one is deserving of the awards given. After a long day at the LPGA, what a great way to relax with a drink, sitting on the padded bench beside the rock strewn mill stream, letting the cascading waters play music as it empties into the mill pond. No flashing neon lights, huge billboards, traffic noise, just tranquility. Although just a short distance from I-540, there is no traffic noise, and the two lane road in front is practically deserted. You feel you are miles from civilization. But, you must take advantage soon for there will to be large comercial area across the street, starting with a new high-rise motel. That is really a shame, as this is one of the few motel/hotels where you can go outside your room, enjoy the out-of-doors, beautiful landscaping, and the ambiance of this historic structure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Jennifer, Rachel, Larry, Mary Ellen, and Angie go over and beyond to make the stay perfect. The freshly baked breakfast items are a dream. Home made chocolate chip cookies great the guests every afternoon. The rooms are quaint with a touch of history on the property. We are always made to feel special on easy and every visit, and this is well over our thirtieth stay. Whenever we vacation, we try to end up here which makes this the cherry on the top or the icing on the cake. The stay always makes the entire vacation more special. The complimentary wine and cheese bring the guests together as a more social occasion, rather than the isolation between typical guests. It is a very special affair.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocoee, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Nothing he saw in advance prepared us for this sanctuary in the midst of sprawl. The mill was built in 1835 and is the longest running business in the state. In the early 1990’s, world-renowned architect James Lambeth renovated it into a full-service hotel, which today includes 38 guest rooms and two designer suites. The furnishings are classy, the staff Southern-hospitality rich. We registered during the nightly wine & cheese cocktail hour. No cheddar and Swiss cubes from a warehouse club store. These were orbs of goat cheese surrounded by herbs, slices of brie and other select noshes. Even the wines were tasty, as is often not the case for such events. The cocktail reception and morning’s continental breakfast were served in a cozy lobby area that really looked more like a chalet living room, with dark stuffed couches and chairs and fireplace. Not sure how the original mill machinery occupying one portion of the room would fit into the chalet schematic, but it worked as living proof of the inn’s origins. Fresh Danish and breads, seasonal fruits, Greek yogurt, an array of cereals and hot coffee put us back on the road with full stomachs and happy thoughts.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Since 2011 we have stayed at the Inn at least four times. Whenever we are in the Fayetteville area, this is our hotel of choice. First, Larry is the nicest and most welcoming person we have ever met at any hotel. He genuinely makes guests feel welcome.

The rooms are nicely decorated, clean, and comfortable. The wine/cheese hour is fun, especially sitting on the porch overlooking the pond. The complimentary breakfast is always delicious (especially the granola)...and for a mere $5 you can have breakfast delivered to your room.

We are looking forward to more visits to northwest Arkansas and the Inn!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at the Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Mill

Address: 3906 Johnson Mill Blvd, Springdale, AR 72741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Springdale
#4 Business Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at the Mill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inn at the Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Mill Hotel Fayetteville
Hotel At The Mill

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at the Mill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.