We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it, but breakfast could be better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Springdale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Springdale to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Springdale
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1099 Rieff St, Springdale, AR 72762   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Springdale
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“We loved it, but breakfast could be better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

The front desk staff is somewhat friendly and checks you in very fast. The breakfast is a bit on the low end of the hotel, it doesn't offer enough choices to choose from and i would like to see Choice Hotels International upgrade their breakfast. Overall it was a nice stay and i hope to come back whenever i'm around this area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkie_11, General Manager at Comfort Suites Springdale, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank You. Your feedback is very important, We will look to improve the Breakfast experiance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    19
    7
    4
    6
See reviews for
28
7
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

We enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was good. There was nothing that set it apart from any other hotel. But would stay again because it was clean, good food, and nice staff.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

We stayed for 4 nights visiting friends nearby. They were great about us arriving a day early - we were able to check into the Queen Suite I reserved. The room was large with 2 queen beds, a seating area w/ pull out sofa, mini fridge and microwave. Bathroom was large and very clean. Indoor pool was a bit small, but fine for our needs and there was a hot tub.
Breakfast was also very nice - waffles (with the Razorback logo!), eggs, cereal, pastries and yogurt. It ended at 9:00 am. Coffee was fresh and available 24/7.
The staff, particularly at the front desk, was very friendly and helpful. After a late night with our friends the night clerk offered to put us in for late check out. I thought that was very sweet - I would have never thought to ask!
The location of this hotel was terrific. Right on Rt. 412 and blocks away from the interstate, we were only minutes from everywhere we wanted to go.
There is a great Mexican restaurant across the street - Cancun Restaurant on W. Sunset Ave.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2010

Stayed one before flying out of town. Smooth check in. Given a better price then quoted on website. Parking was easy and spacious. Previous occupant or staff left a half open bottle of water on the window sill.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

Stayed here one night for sport tournament. Very good rate with group althought I was disappointed to find out we could not get credit with Choice privileges due to the group rate. Nice clean hotel. Nothing fancy but beds were queens and very comfortable and bathrooms well stocked with extra towels (always a plus since we seem to be short a towel or two most of the time when we check in at other hotels). Also a fridge, microwave and coffee maker in room. Breakfast was better than expected with eggs with ham, real waffles, and donuts plus the other usual choices. Check in was very pleasant and friendly. Better than some nicer hotels we have stayed in.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARKANSAS
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2009

I booked two rooms on line. One with a double queen with a sofa and one with a queen bed and sofa. We were given a room with double beds without a sofa and one with a queenn bed with without a sofa. I was told the hotel was completely booked therefore the rooms could not be changed. I requested a roll away bed. The only person working told me that he wouldl need to look to see if they had any. When we talked to the manager the next morning re refused to listen and would not give us the owner's address. I was able to book a king suite on line the same night just to see if there was any rooms availalbe. I did call customer service and filed a complaint,but the complaint would be referred back to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2009

From the parking lot to the rooms we noticed the cleanliness. The friendly staff at the front desk to the young man cleaning the elevator. I will never stay at another smoking allowed hotel again. The smell was so clean and we noticed that the moment we stepped in the lobby. Because of our stay in this hotel we stopped at another Comfort Suites on our way home and we have the same opinion.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Springdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Springdale

Address: 1099 Rieff St, Springdale, AR 72762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Springdale
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Springdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Suites Springdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springdale Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Springdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.