We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturday Lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Neal's Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Neal's Cafe
806 N Thompson St, Springdale, AR 72764-3102
479-751-9996
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 118 Restaurants in Springdale
Cuisines: American
Description: Awesome Homecooking!
Restaurant details
Description: Awesome Homecooking!
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Saturday Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We had heard that Neal's has the best fried chicken in the area. My husband and I went there to meet a friend and his little girl for lunch. The restaurant was very homey, with lots of hunting trophies on the walls and plenty of room. The service was very friendly and pretty fast.
Our food was well prepared and good sized portions. Actually, my husband and I shared an entree, which they charged $1.00 to do. They had it noted on the menu, and we didn't mind at all. All the food was homemade and delicious. There were lots of choices that included lots of veggies. They had a great children's menu.
They have homemade pies there, but they were out of the fruit pies. The Cream pies looked very nice.
The prices were very reasonable.
We will go there again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    14
    5
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“The Best Homecooking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

As good fried chicken as you will ever have!
Try the great mashed potatoes, apple salad(Waldorf ), and onion rings.
Home cooking at its best!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, KS
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent home-cooked style food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I had dinner one night in January 2013 and enjoyed that so much that I went back for breakfast the next morning. The restaurant has been in the family since the 1940's. The food is well prepared and tasty. The food is not fancy. I had the fried chicken dinner, and the coating was light and crispy, and the chicken was prepared well. The waitress was excellent and attentive. The environment is nice and clean with wood-burning fireplaces at each end. It is on US 71 in town and not on I-540, and I think the guests would primarily be local people rather than the tourists making their way through the area on I-540.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Down home cooking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This place is a classic, been going there for years. Lots of good home-cooked food, well prepared, good prices.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berryville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Great Saturday Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Arrived at 9 AM and were immediately greeted ans seated. All stff were friendly, food was good old-time breakfast, our coffee cup was never empty Adm the waitress even asked if I wanted more gravy! We ate eggs, sausage, toast and biscuits with gravy. We will definitely eat there again. Fireplace and TV are nice touches. Even ordering extra food, our ticket was only $19.00.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neal's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Neal's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neal's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.