We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Fayetteville North/Springdale

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Fayetteville North/Springdale to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Fayetteville North/Springdale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5437 S. 48th St., I-540 - Exit 69, Springdale, AR 72762   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 18 hotels in Springdale
College Station, Texas, United States
1 review
“Thank you”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I just wanted to drop a note to say "thank you" to the good people at the Marriott Fayetteville, AR. The room was first rate, the food was excellent, but the thing that made the trip the best was the wonderful people who were friendly, helpful, and genuinely sincere. My trip was fantastic! Wow! What a great stay!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    15
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
28
8
3
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, MO
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

With exponential growth over the past few years, the Bentonville, Springdale, Fayetteville area has essentially become one Metro area that runs north and south off the Interstate. We were here for a baseball tournament that had venues in all three cities. So we chose to stay in Springdale because it is in the middle. I was a little taken aback when we pulled off the exit. This hotel literally has nothing around it except for another hotel right across the street. However, we quickly learned that there are plenty of shopping and eating choices within minutes. This facility is much cleaner and better maintained than another TownePlace I recently stayed in that is a little closer to Bentonville. I have a feeling that this one may not get quite as much business traffic from the Walmart crowd, which is nice. This is a nice, clean, quiet property with great highway access, it's convenient to whatever amenities you may need.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

If you are in Fayetteville, Springdale, or Bentonville, this hotel is really cozy, clean, and nice. Front desk - Stephanie - is extremely helpful!! Super comfy beds, close to campus and stadium. Very new and clean. Nice included breakfast. Great place to stay and will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I recently stayed at this TownePlace location during a business trip to the Fayetteville/Bentonville corridor, and I was pleasantly surprised. When you first pull into the parking lot, it doesn't look like much, but the front staff was very helpful with my questions about local dining (a lot of great options in Fayetteville, about 10 minutes south). The room was very clean, spacious, and the outdoor pool area was very quiet.

I had not been to Fayetteville in almost 20 years, and I was very impressed with the downtown area. There were some great restaurant options, and parking was very easy, cheap, and plentiful on a Tuesday night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrow, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed at this location for two days at the beginning of September and enjoyed my stay.

The Good:
- Accommodations were clean and in good shape. Sheets were clean and room was spotless.
- Room was quite modern, kitchen facilities were in great shape.
- Bed was comfortable
- Hotel common areas were clean and generally in good shape
- Pool was nice, but somewhat small
- Breakfast food assortment was good, but average quality
- Great value considering that breakfast and dinner reception is included

The Bad:
- WiFi was poor to non existent in my room. Wired connection worked perfectly (hotel had Ethernet cables to borrow without cost)
- Food at dinner was average, and certainly not passable for a meal
- Carpet in elevator was in poor shape
- Location isn't the best... there isn't much immediately around the hotel, but just a few minutes car ride away from lots of restaurants and shopping

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms on the ends of the hotel... the WiFi reception is poorest there. Also, sin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAT
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We are a family of 6 with 4 kids under the age of 11. We stayed in a two bedroom suite. Each bedroom had a queen bed and there was a pull out sofa in the suite. The room had a full kitchen and was less than 10 minutes from a variety of restaurants. Breakfast was free and very good. We enjoyed our stay and would return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sooner State
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

As Marriott Rewards Gold members, we always stay at Marriott hotels when we travel because we know they will be clean and well maintained. Unfortunately, this was not the case with this TownePlace Suites. When we pulled into the parking lot, the first thing that caught my eye was a window open with a mattress leaned up against a wall. Not a great first impression, as we wondered if the room had flooded, been sprayed and was being aired out or something else. I noticed when walking to our room for the first time that the halls looked like they hadn't been vacuumed in several days. Our room was clean enough but looked worn and tired. The carpet was stained and the paint on the walls was in bad shape. There was a vinyl covered bolster pillow in a chair that was so old and worn it was cracked all over. I'm not sure why they even left it in the room.

We decided to overlook all of that and headed to the pool with our daughter. We got there and couldn't swim because the pool had a definite green tint and we couldn't even see the bottom step. There was no way she was getting in.

Only twice in my life have I checked out of a hotel the same day I checked in, but this was one of those times. I would not recommend this hotel. It is not consistent with other hotels in the Marriott chain.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TownePlace Suites Fayetteville North/Springdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Fayetteville North/Springdale

Address: 5437 S. 48th St., I-540 - Exit 69, Springdale, AR 72762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 hotels in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Fayetteville North/Springdale 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites Fayetteville North/Springdale is a suite hotel located in the heart of Northwest Arkansas. We offer fully loaded kitchens, top quality amenities, innovative meeting solutions, and a genuinely caring staff.This Platinum Award Winning hotel is easy to find, and central to landmarks such as Arvest Ballpark, Lake Fayetteville, and University of Arkansas's Frank Broyles Center. TownePlace Suites is perfect for all occasions including Bikes, Blues Barbarque and Razorback football games. Host a business party on our spacious patio, or have family time near the sunny outdoor pool.Our hotel is equipped with expended HDTV Programming, the latest fitness equipment, all stainless appliances, and plush bedding. Enjoy a deluxe complimentary breakfast with scrambled egg, fresh waffles plus other healthy & delicious foods.TownePlace Suites is known throughout Arkansas for our friendly professional staff for making guests feel welcome, appreciated, and like individuals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your TownePlace Suites Fayetteville North/Springdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Fayetteville North/Springdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.