We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Searcy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Searcy to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Searcy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   209 South Poplar Street, Searcy, AR 72143   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Searcy
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

This was our second stay here at Comfort Suites. We really enjoyed the first so we wanted to stay again. As like the first time the room was nice and clean. We have never been disappointed at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacque B, Manager at Comfort Suites Searcy, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
We are so happy that you have come back to stay with us again! Thank you so much for your return business and great review. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    43
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
35
13
7
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We travel to Searcy several times a year and always try to stay at this Comfort Suites. The rooms are large and clean! We were greeted with a smile as we checked in. We've never been disappointed when staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacque B, Manager at Comfort Suites Searcy, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
We are so happy to have provided you with excellent customer service, as that is our goal. You are the reason we have the smile when you come through our doors, so come back anytime and we will give you the same great service as always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I travel the state weekly for my job. So many hotels and I choose Choice Hotels brand everytime.
This hotel is one of the best I have stayed at out of over 200 nights away from home. The only drawback is the lack of an ice machine on the first floor. The staff is nice enough to go to the kitchen and get ice for their guests.
I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: all the first floor rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacque B, Manager at Comfort Suites Searcy, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for the great review and return business. We are very appreciative of you and hope you come back to see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Smith, AR
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I have stayed here many times and all had been great until recently...their wifi gave me fits one night and when the new manager didn't return my call about it the next day, I began questioning whether or not I wanted to continue to stay there.
Well, I've stayed with them a couple of more times since and the problems with the wifi seem to have been corrected, so all is good. They've even brought Ms Tracey back, their former awesome Asst Manager, and the two new girls at the help desk, Madeline and Tori, are very sweet and professional, so I'm a happy customer again!!

Room Tip: Every room I've stayed in at this hotel has been great. I would say that as with any hotel, room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacque B, Manager at Comfort Suites Searcy, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Hey, Phil. Thanks for the TripAdvisor review. We look forward to seeing you every time we see your name on the arrivals list. We apologize about the wifi issues but, as you said, they have been resolved and it is back to being speedy and reliable. We'll see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Dundee, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

This place was just what we needed at the end of a long trip. Very clean! Staff was terrific! Jacuzzi tub in room is wonderful! The breakfast was amazing...biscuits and gravy were fantastic!! Would definitely recommend it to anyone!!

Room Tip: Jacuzzi suite a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacque B, Manager at Comfort Suites Searcy, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Wow! Thank you for the amazing review. We are so glad that you had a wonderful experience with us. We were glad to have you with us. Thank you for the recommendation for all fellow travelers as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We were passing through on a much longer trip and had initially booked with a Hilton in Little Rock. We are pretty picky about hotels. It's been a long time since I have stayed in a Comfort Inn or its equivalent. We have family in Searcy and they took the liberty of arranging our stay at this Comfort Inn, then calling and letting me know. I was slighty reluctant, but canceled our other hotel so as to not ruffle feathers. My family member assured me that the hotel was clean and accomodating, and that she had personally gone and checked things out in person. When I checked Tripadvisor, I was at ease.

When we arrived, the front desk girl was friendly and had the requested extra towels waiting. We watched the NCAA game in the lobby, and she made fresh popcorn and even brought my aunt a blanket when she got cold.

Breakfast was mediocre, but not terrible. Eggs, biscuits, gravy, waffles, yogurt, fruit, muffins and donuts. We stayed two nights, and on the second morning the woman working didn't keep up with keeping items filled. Yogurt was gone and not replenished. The biscuits ran out and it was more than a few minutes before they were refilled. Donuts and even the coffee ran out and not a lot of attention was kept on the food, it seemed. If there had been a large check out, it would have been understandable. But that wasn't the case. She seemed ovwewhelmed with keeping up.

The rooms were clean. The beds were comfortable. The air unit was in working order and easy to operate. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool.

I was impressed. Over the years, it seems Comfort Inn has stepped up to higher priced competition. I would certainly stay again!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacque B, Manager at Comfort Suites Searcy, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for the review! We are glad to have exceeded your expectations and you hold us in such high praise. I am sorry that the breakfast on the second day did not exceed your expectations, however. I will take this review and use it in training for improvement. We hope to have you again some time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Enjoyed my time at this Hotel.
Polite(The staff)
Clean (The rooms)
Convenient (Built near shopping center and restaurants)
Up to date (Flat screen TV w/ a DVD player and movies to borrow at the front desk. Refrigerator, very good free wifi and a good breakfast)
Excellent location (minus business near by.... the interstate entrance is right around the corner.)
I will be staying again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacque B, Manager at Comfort Suites Searcy, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Hey bigred, we appreciate taking the time to fill out this survey. We are glad you were so satisfied with our hotel and that you have decided to stay with us again in the future. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Searcy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Searcy

Address: 209 South Poplar Street, Searcy, AR 72143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Searcy
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Searcy
#2 Family Hotel in Searcy
#4 Romantic Hotel in Searcy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Searcy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Suites Searcy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Searcy Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Searcy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.