We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Searcy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Searcy to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Searcy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   209 South Poplar Street, Searcy, AR 72143   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Searcy
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

I have stayed here a few times now and always have a great stay. Staff all across the board is very friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable. They also have a gym, which is nice too!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    42
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
35
13
7
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bryant, Arkansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

great place to stay- very clean, comfortable beds- quiet rooms. staff very accomidating. check in/check out great. breakfast better than most. feel very secure. Great

Room Tip: rooms near elevator seem more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. The staff was friendly. The maids speak English and they even asked how my night's sleep was. The breakfast was awesome. The rate was superb. The room was large. Gym was really nice. Towels, water in the gym. Nice equipment. The pool was nice also. I would stay here again. Bed was so comfortable and the room was blacked out at night. Everyone of us, even all 3 kids slept in until 9 or 10! Kids until 10! It's a dream!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

I have stayed on and off at this hotel for a month now the rooms are nice the beds are soft and the pillows are nice. In comparisons to the best western it is worth the cost . I will stay here every time

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth City, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

This facility was very clean and the accommodations nice and well kept. The bedding, towels, etc. exceeded my expectations. The staff was friendly and appreciative of my business.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

We stayed here for one night while our children were on a college visit to Harding University. We had a corner suite to get a 3rd bed (sofa bed). The room was large, clean and comfortable.
The breakfast was much better than the normal "free" breakfast at hotels. There were warm cookies at night and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie Village, Kansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

I was in Searcy for business almost every week for a year and a half. I always stayed at the disappointing Hampton because of our company discount until I discovered that the Comfort Suites had a competitive one. I never went back to the Hampton.
The Comfort Suites is a great hotel for the business traveller or even a small family. The beds are some of the most comfortable you can find in a 3-star hotel. The sheets are nice, the variety of pillow softness/firmness is nice. This is the nicest Comfort Suites I've ever stayed in. The indoor pool is open year-round, though there is no hot tub or this place would be perfect. The exercise room has very nice and modern equipment.
The whole hotel is quiet. I even stayed enough to get the whirlpool suite a couple times. A nice plus :) The staff got to know me on a first-name basis and were always willing to help. The breakfast was about average for a hot breakfast. No frills, but you won't be disappointed.
I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Searcy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Searcy

Address: 209 South Poplar Street, Searcy, AR 72143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Searcy
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Searcy
#2 Family Hotel in Searcy
#4 Romantic Hotel in Searcy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Searcy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Searcy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Searcy Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Searcy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.